Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set features heavy-gauge forged base and body and is extremely durableStainless steel exterior base minimizes warping and can be used on inductionCeramic non-stick allows high temperature cooking and contains no PTFE or PFOAWhite colour inside and out b
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Review 1 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Life with Lagostina

Date:October 18, 2014
"For the busy kitchen, with many cooks I recommend Lagostina. Exceptional quality, workmanship and warranty. This product is very durable and dishwasher friendly."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

A class act

Date:October 13, 2014
"These simple pots and pans are a perfect housewarming gift."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Non-stick Set

Date:October 10, 2014
"I bought this set 6 months ago and I've been using them on daily basis ever since. The best non-stick cookware I used so far. The built quality is great with riveted metal handles and non-stick surface showing no signs of stress or wear after 6 months of use! I use them on NuWave induction cooktop and it works like a charm. I would like to point out that proper utensils ( wood and plastic ) and skillet/pan padding for storage in your cabinets, which are also available for purchase at CT, are necessary and recommended by Lagostina for longer cookware life. However, I was bit disappointed to discover that Bianco medium, large, and wok pans are not included in this pricey set, but sold separately without lids. Overall, I love this set and I would buy it again if I had to."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best cookware ever!

Date:October 6, 2014
"I purchased these 2 months ago to use with my Samsung induction stove. These pots are amazing. Absolutely nothing sticks to them and they are quick to heat up and very light. I will say that none of the pots will allow my largest burner to stay on, and I went CTC to buy the larger matching fry pans, but they are useless to us with no lids!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not really induction compatible

Date:March 16, 2014
"I really wanted to like this set but not all the pans would work with my Samsung induction range. If you buy this set be careful as most of the pans would only work on the smallest element. I have a couple of stainless steel pots and they work fine on my stove and they are smaller than some of the pots in this set. It seems like there isn't enough solid steel embedded in the pan for the stove to work properly."
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Cookware

Date:March 6, 2014
"Bought this set for my parents for Christmas. They absolutely rave about the set. I even bought them the two separate frying pans that go with the set. Very pleased with the no stick ceramic surface."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nonstick but easily scratch

Date:December 1, 2013
"I am a lagostina fan.. All my cookware is always from them. My old one (7 years) are giving up so decided to buy new one. I saw this one and I love the colour... It looks fancy and expensive. However, very easy to scratch. I made space in my cupboard on,y for the pots but now after a month, and being extremely careful (use wooden spoons etc) they look very bad.. They are all scratch yellow in the bottom.. They look like a had them for more than a year. I'm very dissapointed. I am not sure if I can get my money back or other lagostina cookware."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good & not so good

Date:November 1, 2013
"Purchased the set as it was lighter then my current set of cookware. Love the glass lids and how well the product heated & cooked on low to medium heat. Clean up was a breeze even stuck on cheese/gravy or other foods. Unfortunately they scratch quite easily (the outside - as you need wooden or plastic utensils) and mark if they are nested one inside the other. Too bad as they would have been a great set of cookware."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?