Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set features heavy-gauge forged base and body and is extremely durableStainless steel exterior base minimizes warping and can be used on inductionCeramic non-stick allows high temperature cooking and contains no PTFE or PFOAWhite colour inside and out b
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
22 of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Review 1 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edson AB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Lagostina Blanco fry pans

Date:January 3, 2016
" These were quite impressive when they were new. Nine months later they are stained and no longer perform as non-stick pans. Careful cleaning with non-abrasive plastic pads and brushes has failed to clear stains, and food sticks while cooking, even with oil. Big disappointment, as this was supposed to be a superior alternative to teflon coatings. I don't think so. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Airdrie, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Beautiful but stains

Date:December 29, 2015
" I purchased this set in August 2015. I was very excited as they say they are non stick and the video says they don't stain! The non stick is great and the lids have steam holes which is amazing but they do stain. I clean mine out as soon as they cool but still they have brown cook marks and red from pasta sauces. Wouldn't purchase them again. (My mom has the same set and has also experienced the staining). The picture attached is one of the pans as clean as we can get it. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Beautiful and Functional

Date:December 26, 2015
" I've had this set for a year now and I love them! They are the most beautiful thing in my kitchen. (no wife yet lol) I'm a terrible cook and I regularly burn stuff on really bad. My guests feel terrible for distracting me while I cook but I soak the pans for 10 minutes while we eat and they are always surprised to see the black charred mess just rinse out under water! These pans are like magic! You just have to follow the instructions and don't cook on high heat or use metal utensils. The aluminum rims do tarnish a bit in the dishwasher but it looks evenly tarnished so I don't mind. They're just a softer grey colour now rather than shiny. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

TERRIBLE

Date:October 31, 2015
" We don't use our set anymore. The pots aren't too bad, but the frying pans are awful. We have owned for just a few months and everything sticks and they are all stained badly that won't come off. We were careful and only used plastic utensils and washed by hand,,,didn't help in the end. Wish we could return them as they just take up valuable space now, guess we need to just throw them away. The reviews that say they are ok haven't had them long enough to know. "
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Durability questionable

Date:October 27, 2015
" We have had this set for approx 3 months now and the bottoms of the pans have pit marks already. I assumed it was from stacking the pans together so I have cut out the non slip material to cushion the bottoms. Maybe it's because these are white pans that the pits are more visible but we haven't had them before on other sets. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good buy!

Date:October 25, 2015
" Beautiful set, brand name will last a long time, good value "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Leamington, ON, Canada

Stains, but cooks well

Date:October 12, 2015
" I purchased this product 6 months ago. The pans and pots cook without the need for oil, just like non-stick. The difference being that it doesn't peel off like non-stick eventually does. It also goes in the oven. The only downside is that it stains easily. Cleaning it with a little bleach gets out most of the stains. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Date:October 6, 2015
" I absolutely love my new Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Cookware set the only complaint I have is that they don’t do very well in the dishwasher and for that reason I have been washing them by hand. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portage la Prairie, MB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Cookware

Date:September 20, 2015
" This cookware performs excellent and is a great value when bought on sale. It cooks evenly, clean up is easy, and so far we haven't had a thing stick. First thing we did with it is try a fried egg. Medium heat, a minute or two of preheating the pan on the ceramic top stove, and a small amount of margarine added for oil resulted in an egg that flipped easily with nothing sticking. Win. Plus it looks great. We were so impressed we got the large fry pan and wok to replace the last of our Teflon pans, which were also Lagostina. I've read a few reviews that claim the cookware sticks. I'm not sure what they're doing wrong, because I can assure you the way we cook, we don't have any issues with sticking at all. It is a great product and even the lids are nice with their high handles and steam vent to prevent boil overs. Our only complaint is there are six pots and pans but only five lids with the set, and no lids that come with the lfry pans or wok, nor do they make lids available at additional cost. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent cookware

Date:July 27, 2015
" Great looking set, well made and lids look nice and fit well. Even cooking and easy to clean as food doesn't stick. Very easy to wipe clean, however the white will stain if heat is too high, and stains can't be removed. Excellent quality, solid set and not too heavy. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very good product

Date:July 24, 2015
" I got this set at a very very good price. It works perfectly and it is so easy to clean after. You don't need a lot of oil to cook with the pan. I would buy it again. Just use plastic or wood utensils with it to protect the ceramic. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nice set

Date:July 22, 2015
" Just came back from Canadian Tire with this set. Looks grate and it was huge saving "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:July 19, 2015
" lagostina is a great company and long lasting products "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good affordable ceramic cookware

Date:July 16, 2015
" I purchased the set on sale price and I've been using this ever since. Good ceramic cookware with even heating. Easy to clean, the dirt just glides. Just make sure that after using, clean it immediately so it won't stain the ceramic coating. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata, Ontario
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina Bianco Ceramic

Date:July 16, 2015
" Best purchase ever, have had the set for over 3 years and it still looks and performs like new. The value when purchased was a fantastic deal "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Looks great for the first 2 weeks

Date:July 14, 2015
" This set looked great on the shelves at the store, and on the wall in the kitchen, but once I used them, the bottom has got an orange stain, which was impossible to get rid of. The white enamel on the inside of the pots started chipping in about a month of daily use. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pretty good pots

Date:July 13, 2015
" Bought these when they were on special offer about eight months ago- as it looked like a decent bargain- and have been using them ever since.
I can't really complain; they've been used daily on a glass-ceramic stove for eight months, they're still white and food isn't sticking to them- I'm not experiencing the issues mentioned in some of the other reviews of this product at all. The worst I can say is that a couple of the more frequently-used pans have picked up cosmetic scratches on the bottom, but it doesn't affect their performance any.
I do treat them quite gently though. I don't burn the bottom out of them, use metal cooking implements, put them in the dishwasher or use any abrasive chemicals or scrubbers on them. Dish-washing liquid, warm water and a sponge seems to clean them perfectly well.
I think this is an excellent cookware set- especially worth getting when it's on special offer. My only caution would be that it appears to require gentle treatment, but if you're careful with it I can't see why you wouldn't get years of good use from it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great pots

Date:July 7, 2015
" Lagostina makes a great set of cookware they have thick bottoms and great heat distribution. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

poor quality

Date:May 21, 2015
" after 3 month everything goes wrong with them. every food stick and the color went dark.
it was awful.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:April 17, 2015
" I think these pots are absolutely wonderful. I have had them for almost a year and they are still just like new. I have always put them in the dishwasher and have always used silicone utensils and find there has been no ware on them. I do find you have to cook everything at lower temperatures or things like pasta turn to mush. But at least its not all stuck to the bottom when it is finished. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2