Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set features heavy-gauge forged base and body and is extremely durableStainless steel exterior base minimizes warping and can be used on inductionCeramic non-stick allows high temperature cooking and contains no PTFE or PFOAWhite colour inside and out b
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Review 1 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:April 17, 2015
" I think these pots are absolutely wonderful. I have had them for almost a year and they are still just like new. I have always put them in the dishwasher and have always used silicone utensils and find there has been no ware on them. I do find you have to cook everything at lower temperatures or things like pasta turn to mush. But at least its not all stuck to the bottom when it is finished. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Picton, ON K0K, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina white

Date:March 13, 2015
" so dissappointed paid alot of money for these beauties and 2 months later everything sticks and they do turn brown too bad really did like these ,sorry i will not recommend as i do cook for a living "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Poor Quality

Date:March 6, 2015
" These look really nice new but quickly turn brown from the heat and food starts sticking to the surface.
I stopped using the set after 6 months because it's hard to clean cooked on food.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

quality does not match the price

Date:January 8, 2015
" This is my first ceramic cookware set and I bought it because I had seen other lower end ceramic cookwares and they were very easy to clean and well non stick. The great thing about this set is heat distribution. I care about proper cooking and I can tell this so far is the best cookware I've had in this category. Food is properly cooked all around and I don't have to move the frying pan about to ensure everything is cooked. The other good thing about the set is that it absolutely looks gorgeous. The lids are heavy duty and handles are great.
There are also a few problems with the set. First and most annoying is that it is very fragile. The frying pan in the first set that I got was scratched and I had to go back to Canadian tire to change it. The had to open 3 boxes before I got one pan which was neither scratched or deformed. if you hit any corner of them with anything firmer than wood you are going to leave a mark. One of my frying pans also has marks, from food, that I can not wash off. I expect the white color to perform better. The other thing that disappointed me a bit was when I burnt my chicken slightly in the pan the burnt part got stuck to the pan and I had to rub it with the soft side of the scrub for a minute or two under water before it came off. That's not exactly non stick.
I have to mention I have read the papers that come with the set and I have not done anything that is not recommended in that document. All in all, this is a good set if it was for 100-150 but the quality doesn't really justify the price. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best frying pan on the market!

Date:November 26, 2014
" This frying pan is fantastic!!! Unlike other nonstick pans you can actually cook on high heat! Yesterday, we had the best steak ever. Cooks fast and evenly and cleanup is a breeze. The garlic didn't burn and pan was big enough to cook two rib steaks at the same time! I love it so much I want to buy one for my entire family! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Beautiful but wont last long

Date:November 26, 2014
" I bought this set because I fell in love with how it looked and that it was ceramic.
After my first use, being very careful to use wooden spoons and being extra "gentle" with the pot, I noticed little scratches at the bottom. I haven't even gotten to use all the pots yet and one of them is already kind of warped!
Very disappointing as the set itself is pretty expensive and I bought a Lagostina because I heard they were one of the best cookware brand. Other then that the pots are amazing to cook with as nothing will stick to them. But they seem way too fragile to last even over 1 year without getting completely ruined.
I am hoping I can get my money back or at least an exchange. They mentioned a 6 month warranty with Canadian Tire.. I hope they honor it. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:QC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

5 star set

Date:November 22, 2014
" Bought this set for my wife. She uses them everyday "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Life with Lagostina

Date:October 18, 2014
" For the busy kitchen, with many cooks I recommend Lagostina. Exceptional quality, workmanship and warranty. This product is very durable and dishwasher friendly. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

A class act

Date:October 13, 2014
" These simple pots and pans are a perfect housewarming gift. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Non-stick Set

Date:October 10, 2014
" I bought this set 6 months ago and I've been using them on daily basis ever since. The best non-stick cookware I used so far. The built quality is great with riveted metal handles and non-stick surface showing no signs of stress or wear after 6 months of use! I use them on NuWave induction cooktop and it works like a charm. I would like to point out that proper utensils ( wood and plastic ) and skillet/pan padding for storage in your cabinets, which are also available for purchase at CT, are necessary and recommended by Lagostina for longer cookware life. However, I was bit disappointed to discover that Bianco medium, large, and wok pans are not included in this pricey set, but sold separately without lids. Overall, I love this set and I would buy it again if I had to. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best cookware ever!

Date:October 6, 2014
" I purchased these 2 months ago to use with my Samsung induction stove. These pots are amazing. Absolutely nothing sticks to them and they are quick to heat up and very light. I will say that none of the pots will allow my largest burner to stay on, and I went CTC to buy the larger matching fry pans, but they are useless to us with no lids! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not really induction compatible

Date:March 16, 2014
" I really wanted to like this set but not all the pans would work with my Samsung induction range. If you buy this set be careful as most of the pans would only work on the smallest element. I have a couple of stainless steel pots and they work fine on my stove and they are smaller than some of the pots in this set. It seems like there isn't enough solid steel embedded in the pan for the stove to work properly. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Cookware

Date:March 6, 2014
" Bought this set for my parents for Christmas. They absolutely rave about the set. I even bought them the two separate frying pans that go with the set. Very pleased with the no stick ceramic surface. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nonstick but easily scratch

Date:December 1, 2013
" I am a lagostina fan.. All my cookware is always from them. My old one (7 years) are giving up so decided to buy new one. I saw this one and I love the colour... It looks fancy and expensive. However, very easy to scratch. I made space in my cupboard on,y for the pots but now after a month, and being extremely careful (use wooden spoons etc) they look very bad.. They are all scratch yellow in the bottom.. They look like a had them for more than a year. I'm very dissapointed. I am not sure if I can get my money back or other lagostina cookware. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good & not so good

Date:November 1, 2013
" Purchased the set as it was lighter then my current set of cookware. Love the glass lids and how well the product heated & cooked on low to medium heat. Clean up was a breeze even stuck on cheese/gravy or other foods. Unfortunately they scratch quite easily (the outside - as you need wooden or plastic utensils) and mark if they are nested one inside the other. Too bad as they would have been a great set of cookware. "
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?