Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc

Lagostina Bianco White Ceramic Forged Cookware Set features heavy-gauge forged base and body and is extremely durableStainless steel exterior base minimizes warping and can be used on inductionCeramic non-stick allows high temperature cooking and contains no PTFE or PFOAWhite colour inside and out b
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
17 of 26(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Review 1 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent cookware

Date:July 27, 2015
" Great looking set, well made and lids look nice and fit well. Even cooking and easy to clean as food doesn't stick. Very easy to wipe clean, however the white will stain if heat is too high, and stains can't be removed. Excellent quality, solid set and not too heavy. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very good product

Date:July 24, 2015
" I got this set at a very very good price. It works perfectly and it is so easy to clean after. You don't need a lot of oil to cook with the pan. I would buy it again. Just use plastic or wood utensils with it to protect the ceramic. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nice set

Date:July 22, 2015
" Just came back from Canadian Tire with this set. Looks grate and it was huge saving "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:July 19, 2015
" lagostina is a great company and long lasting products "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good affordable ceramic cookware

Date:July 16, 2015
" I purchased the set on sale price and I've been using this ever since. Good ceramic cookware with even heating. Easy to clean, the dirt just glides. Just make sure that after using, clean it immediately so it won't stain the ceramic coating. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kanata, Ontario
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina Bianco Ceramic

Date:July 16, 2015
" Best purchase ever, have had the set for over 3 years and it still looks and performs like new. The value when purchased was a fantastic deal "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Looks great for the first 2 weeks

Date:July 14, 2015
" This set looked great on the shelves at the store, and on the wall in the kitchen, but once I used them, the bottom has got an orange stain, which was impossible to get rid of. The white enamel on the inside of the pots started chipping in about a month of daily use. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pretty good pots

Date:July 13, 2015
" Bought these when they were on special offer about eight months ago- as it looked like a decent bargain- and have been using them ever since.
I can't really complain; they've been used daily on a glass-ceramic stove for eight months, they're still white and food isn't sticking to them- I'm not experiencing the issues mentioned in some of the other reviews of this product at all. The worst I can say is that a couple of the more frequently-used pans have picked up cosmetic scratches on the bottom, but it doesn't affect their performance any.
I do treat them quite gently though. I don't burn the bottom out of them, use metal cooking implements, put them in the dishwasher or use any abrasive chemicals or scrubbers on them. Dish-washing liquid, warm water and a sponge seems to clean them perfectly well.
I think this is an excellent cookware set- especially worth getting when it's on special offer. My only caution would be that it appears to require gentle treatment, but if you're careful with it I can't see why you wouldn't get years of good use from it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great pots

Date:July 7, 2015
" Lagostina makes a great set of cookware they have thick bottoms and great heat distribution. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

poor quality

Date:May 21, 2015
" after 3 month everything goes wrong with them. every food stick and the color went dark.
it was awful.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:April 17, 2015
" I think these pots are absolutely wonderful. I have had them for almost a year and they are still just like new. I have always put them in the dishwasher and have always used silicone utensils and find there has been no ware on them. I do find you have to cook everything at lower temperatures or things like pasta turn to mush. But at least its not all stuck to the bottom when it is finished. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Picton, ON K0K, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina white

Date:March 13, 2015
" so dissappointed paid alot of money for these beauties and 2 months later everything sticks and they do turn brown too bad really did like these ,sorry i will not recommend as i do cook for a living "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Poor Quality

Date:March 6, 2015
" These look really nice new but quickly turn brown from the heat and food starts sticking to the surface.
I stopped using the set after 6 months because it's hard to clean cooked on food.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

quality does not match the price

Date:January 8, 2015
" This is my first ceramic cookware set and I bought it because I had seen other lower end ceramic cookwares and they were very easy to clean and well non stick. The great thing about this set is heat distribution. I care about proper cooking and I can tell this so far is the best cookware I've had in this category. Food is properly cooked all around and I don't have to move the frying pan about to ensure everything is cooked. The other good thing about the set is that it absolutely looks gorgeous. The lids are heavy duty and handles are great.
There are also a few problems with the set. First and most annoying is that it is very fragile. The frying pan in the first set that I got was scratched and I had to go back to Canadian tire to change it. The had to open 3 boxes before I got one pan which was neither scratched or deformed. if you hit any corner of them with anything firmer than wood you are going to leave a mark. One of my frying pans also has marks, from food, that I can not wash off. I expect the white color to perform better. The other thing that disappointed me a bit was when I burnt my chicken slightly in the pan the burnt part got stuck to the pan and I had to rub it with the soft side of the scrub for a minute or two under water before it came off. That's not exactly non stick.
I have to mention I have read the papers that come with the set and I have not done anything that is not recommended in that document. All in all, this is a good set if it was for 100-150 but the quality doesn't really justify the price. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best frying pan on the market!

Date:November 26, 2014
" This frying pan is fantastic!!! Unlike other nonstick pans you can actually cook on high heat! Yesterday, we had the best steak ever. Cooks fast and evenly and cleanup is a breeze. The garlic didn't burn and pan was big enough to cook two rib steaks at the same time! I love it so much I want to buy one for my entire family! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Beautiful but wont last long

Date:November 26, 2014
" I bought this set because I fell in love with how it looked and that it was ceramic.
After my first use, being very careful to use wooden spoons and being extra "gentle" with the pot, I noticed little scratches at the bottom. I haven't even gotten to use all the pots yet and one of them is already kind of warped!
Very disappointing as the set itself is pretty expensive and I bought a Lagostina because I heard they were one of the best cookware brand. Other then that the pots are amazing to cook with as nothing will stick to them. But they seem way too fragile to last even over 1 year without getting completely ruined.
I am hoping I can get my money back or at least an exchange. They mentioned a 6 month warranty with Canadian Tire.. I hope they honor it. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:QC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

5 star set

Date:November 22, 2014
" Bought this set for my wife. She uses them everyday "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Life with Lagostina

Date:October 18, 2014
" For the busy kitchen, with many cooks I recommend Lagostina. Exceptional quality, workmanship and warranty. This product is very durable and dishwasher friendly. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

A class act

Date:October 13, 2014
" These simple pots and pans are a perfect housewarming gift. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Bianco Ceramic Forged Cookware Set, White, 11-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Non-stick Set

Date:October 10, 2014
" I bought this set 6 months ago and I've been using them on daily basis ever since. The best non-stick cookware I used so far. The built quality is great with riveted metal handles and non-stick surface showing no signs of stress or wear after 6 months of use! I use them on NuWave induction cooktop and it works like a charm. I would like to point out that proper utensils ( wood and plastic ) and skillet/pan padding for storage in your cabinets, which are also available for purchase at CT, are necessary and recommended by Lagostina for longer cookware life. However, I was bit disappointed to discover that Bianco medium, large, and wok pans are not included in this pricey set, but sold separately without lids. Overall, I love this set and I would buy it again if I had to. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2