Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Food Storage or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set

Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set

100% airtight lock and lock food storage setLiquid tightMicrowave reheatableFreezer and dishwasher safeBPA free16-piece set
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Review 1 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best ever

Date:May 26, 2014
"these are just the best ever food storage items. no leak and stays fresh"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVE these!

Date:May 20, 2014
"These containers are amazing.
Closes tightly, keeps food fresh and doesn't leak.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love Starfrit

Date:May 20, 2014
"These are a bit more expensive that purchasing plastic storage containers, but well worth the price. They seal very well and are microwave safe. Highly recommend."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Love this set!

Date:May 18, 2014
"Use these everyday! Well worth the money. The snap lids fit very nicely."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:May 18, 2014
"I love all lock n lock products. They work so well"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:May 17, 2014
"We use these lock and lock boxes every day. great product."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never leak containers!

Date:May 15, 2014
"I've used these for packed lunches and picnics for a long time and they have never ever leaked liquids! I love that they seal so well. They are great in the microwave or freezer, they don't stain and they are easy to clean. I can rely on them to keep my food fresh. Two thumbs up!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very convenient

Date:May 12, 2014
"These containers are great. They are well made and stack easily in the cupboards. I love how they snap together and are air tight. Everything in the containers stays fresh with the snap Lids. One of my favorite buys."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bowmanville

Never any leaking!

Date:May 11, 2014
"I love Lock & Lock because they DO lock and I don't have to worry about my soup leaking when I take it to work, unlike other brands. My husband found a new use for them! He uses 3 of the large ones in his backpack to keep his food separated and fresh, and to stop everything from getting crushed. I'm sure there are many other uses as well."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delta, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Super Fresh & Easy To See

Date:May 7, 2014
"Just love our set of Starfrit storage containers!
Very easy to open/close, and the seal stays super-tight the whole time. I really liked that the plastic tops stayed so flexible to use even after a turn in the dishwasher.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent quality & lots of sizes

Date:May 7, 2014
"Great size assortment in this set and the quality of fabulous. The lids lock tight and they are truly non spill even when dropped."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, BC, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

The greatest containers ever

Date:August 30, 2013
"I'm a long time fan of the Lock and Lock system. I've had my first ones for years now and I continue to add to my supply. They are in constant use yet the seals on the oldest ones are still leak proof. I have a very small fridge and they are often stored on their sides or upside down and never leak a drop."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

Good storage, good for lunches

Date:May 25, 2013
"These containers are great for lunches and snacks. I use them every day! They're BPA free (which is important to me), and the lids feel very sturdy when they snap on.
Most of these containers are a bit smaller, so I would definitely recommend them for snacks (cheese, cookies, veggies, fruit), as only 2-3 of them are big enough for a full lunch item.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

truly leakproof

Date:May 23, 2013
"I have tipped these over full of soup in my lunch bag and they don't leak."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:May 13, 2013
"I love this product, there are alot of other products similar however this one is definately my favorite. They close easy and the quality if there."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Best Buy Ever

Date:May 12, 2013
"I love the containers so much.They come in several different sizes and can be taken on picinics and to work with lunch in it.Microwave safe and seals quite well,no leaks and spills.I have taken some of mine to a pot luck in Jan and they were a hit.I would recommend this to my friends."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?