Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set

Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set

100% airtight lock and lock food storage setLiquid tightMicrowave reheatableFreezer and dishwasher safeBPA free16-piece set
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Review 1 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Starfrit Lock & Lock Food Storage

Date:October 30, 2015
" These food saver containers are the only kind I use. I'm impressed that they offer perfect sizes for lunchboxes or storing leftovers, and as a bonus are leak-free for liquids.
Use Lock & Lock food storage containers as a tool to promote better snack options with prepared fruits and veggies.
They are dishwasher safe.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best sealed food containers

Date:October 26, 2015
" These food containers have the best seals! My kids take them to school and they never have leaks. Easy to use and easy to store. They have become my favourite food containers! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

storage at it's best

Date:October 16, 2015
" I purchased these to help with school and work lunches, we used sandwich bags in the past and they always tear or rip.. These work perfectly and are stackable as well, they are super easy to clean too! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

School Lunch

Date:July 25, 2015
" Love these containers! Perfect sizes for all types of snacks Nothing ever spills or leaks. Great for school lunches or work snacks. Dishwasher safe. Only problem, sometimes the snaps break then the container needs to be replaced but are often sold individually. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada

8 years and still going strong

Date:July 24, 2015
" We use these to pack litterless lunches. Some of the ones we have are 8 years old and they are still holding up. We haven't had any issues with the 'hinges' nor the 'gasket'. Well worth the money! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great containers, okay lids

Date:July 13, 2015
" These containers are great, but the system to snap the lids on can be annoying. It took a bit of practice to get the lids to snap on properly, and even then it still feels like more work than it should be. Maybe it's just me, but I wish that the lids were different. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

awesome

Date:October 25, 2014
" snap on lids are great and seal tightly
awesome for whatever you need to store
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Soup for lunch!

Date:October 23, 2014
" Great for packing liquids and avoiding leaky lunches! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FOOD FRIEND

Date:October 21, 2014
" IT IS PROTECT MY FOODS IN SAFE WAY , IT HELP ME CARY FOOD SAFELY "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quality Product

Date:October 19, 2014
" Starfrit Lock & Lock set is great for all my leftovers. Stack neatly in fridge and airtight "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ouje-bougoumou
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

luvs it!!

Date:October 19, 2014
" excellent purchase, i luv my star frit storage containers. no worries when i carry my lunch in my bag, my food/soup/stew is locked in - no spillage, and its microwaveable, and dishwasher safe too "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Durable and leak free.

Date:October 17, 2014
" I bought this more than 2 years ago and I'm still using it. Dishwasher and microwave safe. Up, side and down position, no leaks. Just the right size, lids are easy to lock and unlock with sure fit. Durable and saves you money for its long use. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Great for lunches

Date:October 12, 2014
" These are great for snacks and lunches. With the locking mechanism you don't have to worry about spills. I've used the smallest one to bring salad dressing to work without worrying about it spilling. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

like them

Date:October 12, 2014
" I like the locking technique of these, they work well. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing Storage Set

Date:October 11, 2014
" This Starfrit storage set is amazing, the seal is tight every time and easy to open and close. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but smaller than it looks in the picture

Date:October 9, 2014
" This storage set is great for people like me that keeps living things fall.
It's also good because it doesn't let the food's smell get out and live your fridge smelling fish.
It preserves the food longer
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market

Date:October 7, 2014
" I've always used rubbermaid but when my husband brought onw of these home I was converted! The seat is amazing. I can send soups and pretty much anything else to work with my husband and not worry about it leaking in his lunch bag. Great price and amazing quality. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Just as advertised

Date:October 6, 2014
" These lock well, are durable and keep food fresh. I used to buy disposable containers, but these work great. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie

great storage

Date:May 30, 2014
" fits nicely in pantry and you get a lot of containers for the price. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best ever

Date:May 26, 2014
" these are just the best ever food storage items. no leak and stays fresh "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2