Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set

Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set

100% airtight lock and lock food storage setLiquid tightMicrowave reheatableFreezer and dishwasher safeBPA free16-piece set
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Review 1 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FOOD FRIEND

Date:October 21, 2014
"IT IS PROTECT MY FOODS IN SAFE WAY , IT HELP ME CARY FOOD SAFELY"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quality Product

Date:October 19, 2014
"Starfrit Lock & Lock set is great for all my leftovers. Stack neatly in fridge and airtight"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ouje-bougoumou
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

luvs it!!

Date:October 19, 2014
"excellent purchase, i luv my star frit storage containers. no worries when i carry my lunch in my bag, my food/soup/stew is locked in - no spillage, and its microwaveable, and dishwasher safe too"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Durable and leak free.

Date:October 17, 2014
"I bought this more than 2 years ago and I'm still using it. Dishwasher and microwave safe. Up, side and down position, no leaks. Just the right size, lids are easy to lock and unlock with sure fit. Durable and saves you money for its long use."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Great for lunches

Date:October 12, 2014
"These are great for snacks and lunches. With the locking mechanism you don't have to worry about spills. I've used the smallest one to bring salad dressing to work without worrying about it spilling."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

like them

Date:October 12, 2014
"I like the locking technique of these, they work well."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing Storage Set

Date:October 11, 2014
"This Starfrit storage set is amazing, the seal is tight every time and easy to open and close."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but smaller than it looks in the picture

Date:October 9, 2014
"This storage set is great for people like me that keeps living things fall.
It's also good because it doesn't let the food's smell get out and live your fridge smelling fish.
It preserves the food longer
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market

Date:October 7, 2014
"I've always used rubbermaid but when my husband brought onw of these home I was converted! The seat is amazing. I can send soups and pretty much anything else to work with my husband and not worry about it leaking in his lunch bag. Great price and amazing quality."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Just as advertised

Date:October 6, 2014
"These lock well, are durable and keep food fresh. I used to buy disposable containers, but these work great."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie

great storage

Date:May 30, 2014
"fits nicely in pantry and you get a lot of containers for the price."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best ever

Date:May 26, 2014
"these are just the best ever food storage items. no leak and stays fresh"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

LOVE these!

Date:May 20, 2014
"These containers are amazing.
Closes tightly, keeps food fresh and doesn't leak.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love Starfrit

Date:May 20, 2014
"These are a bit more expensive that purchasing plastic storage containers, but well worth the price. They seal very well and are microwave safe. Highly recommend."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Love this set!

Date:May 18, 2014
"Use these everyday! Well worth the money. The snap lids fit very nicely."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:May 18, 2014
"I love all lock n lock products. They work so well"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:May 17, 2014
"We use these lock and lock boxes every day. great product."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never leak containers!

Date:May 15, 2014
"I've used these for packed lunches and picnics for a long time and they have never ever leaked liquids! I love that they seal so well. They are great in the microwave or freezer, they don't stain and they are easy to clean. I can rely on them to keep my food fresh. Two thumbs up!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very convenient

Date:May 12, 2014
"These containers are great. They are well made and stack easily in the cupboards. I love how they snap together and are air tight. Everything in the containers stays fresh with the snap Lids. One of my favorite buys."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Starfrit Lock & Lock 16-Piece Food Storage Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bowmanville

Never any leaking!

Date:May 11, 2014
"I love Lock & Lock because they DO lock and I don't have to worry about my soup leaking when I take it to work, unlike other brands. My husband found a new use for them! He uses 3 of the large ones in his backpack to keep his food separated and fresh, and to stop everything from getting crushed. I'm sure there are many other uses as well."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2