Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Pots & Frypans or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker

Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker

Casa Bella 5 qt jumbo cooker features a non-stick interior with resistance to scratching, abrasion and wearHeavy-gauge tempered glass lid provides the see-through convenience of monitoring the cooking process without interrupting the energy build-upErgonomically-designed stainless steel handle is comfortable to hold and is riveted for added strength and security
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Review 1 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Great Product

Date:March 13, 2014
"I bought it almost 7 months ago. Use it at least once every week and still looks like new. Had many other Jumbo size fry pans before, but this is the best of its kind for this price. I would strongly recommend it for home uses."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for frying

Date:May 31, 2013
"Its deep enough to deep fry without making too much mess on your stove, and its wide enough to sauté a huge amount of veggies, stir fry, brown meats etc. I love this pan. I keep it on the stove instead of putting it away, as I use it so often"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Good help for cooking a lot

Date:May 31, 2013
"The size of this jumbo cooker helps a lot when you need to cook for many people. The quality of this product is good, but the non-stick coating fall off after 2 years so I have to throw it away, the glass lid is durable, I still use it on other pans."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Pan for Every Meal

Date:May 29, 2013
"The Lagostina Casa Bella 5 quart Jumbo Cooker is large enough to cook any family meal. The glass lid makes it easy to watch your meals cook without having to lift the lid and let the heat escape. You can always find a great price for this product at Canadian Tire."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

useful size

Date:May 27, 2013
"This large size pan is perfect to make large family meals."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC

Best Pan to cook great dinners

Date:May 25, 2013
"Love the size of this pot. Pot is ncie and light. Easy handle to use. Lid is made well."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Great Product

Date:May 24, 2013
"This product cooks evenly and is great for a family or having guest over."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

a must have

Date:May 21, 2013
"It's a little on the pricey side but you'll love this pan. It goes from cooktop to oven and performs really well. I love mine."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PURCHASE EVER

Date:May 13, 2013
"This jumbo cooker is the best skillet that I have ever purchased. It is deep so that when you cooking you are not knocking food over the sides. It also, has a lid for the times when you need to cover and simmer food, most skillets do not have lids for this. I recommend this item to all my family and friends. Bought one for my daughter last Christmas."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada

Everthing get Cooked in this Cooker

Date:May 10, 2013
"I was given this for a gift and honestly I thought it wouldn't hold up to being used on a daily basis but big surprise it DID"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Very useful

Date:May 10, 2013
"I love this pan. It's great because you can use it from the cooktop and also in the stove!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON, Canada

a staple in my kitchen

Date:May 9, 2013
"This is my go to cooker. Great for stir fry, steaming, boiling, frying and anything else you can imagine. I will stock up whenever it is on sale."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sechelt, BC, Canada

Lagostina Win with this one!

Date:May 9, 2013
"If I could take this frying pan with me whenever I have to cook at a friend's house, I so would if I didn't seem too judgmental of their brand. Seriously it is the best non-stick frying EVER! I never have to worry about having stuck on food with this frying pan, nothing burns or sticks in it."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a crowd

Date:May 8, 2013
"I bought this pan when I was expecting a large crowd for a holiday dinner. It was perfect."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada

Love it

Date:February 19, 2013
"I bought this when it was on sale.love to cook in it and glad that I have bought it.cooks even and because of non stick it easy to clean."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada

A Must Buy Item

Date:January 11, 2013
"Purchased on sale for $30 - based on the other reviews below.
Made a Great chili tonight in a pan large enough to finally hold it.
The heat transfer was truly amazing -and cleanup was as previously stated very quick and easy.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal

recently purchased

Date:September 28, 2012
"i recently bought this for a stunning 72% discount. i haven't used it yet, but i have other non stick pans from lagostina and am happy with the quality and longevity of the material."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lagostina Love It

Date:August 27, 2012
"I have had my set of Lagostina for eight years, use them every day and still like brand new."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dauphin,MB

Jumbo Cooker

Date:August 23, 2012
"I use this all the time. Great cooker for making a stir fry since it has a glass lid you can see how everything is cooking."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

great product!

Date:August 21, 2012
"This cooker gets alot of a use in our house, the size is great, cleans easily and very durable"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2