Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt

Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt

Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker features a non-stick interior with resistance to scratching, abrasion and wearHeavy-gauge tempered glass lid provides the see-through convenience of monitoring the cooking process without interrupting the energy build-upErgonomically-designed stainless steel handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Review 1 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything great

Date:July 28, 2015
" Great brand, great size, great depth = great buy, especially when on sales. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina Casa Bella cooker

Date:July 17, 2015
" Great size and depth. Clear lid means you can check on progress of contents without lifting the lid. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best choice

Date:July 12, 2015
" If you want a pan that will last and remains non-stick even after multiple uses this is it. I love the ease of cleanup (compared to my other non-stick pans). Only thing is that the handle on the lid does get hot. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favourite cooker

Date:July 9, 2015
" I love the size of this cooker: I make three meals of curry chicken in this one cooker! The no-stick feature makes cleaning very easy as well. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

absolute best cooker ever

Date:July 8, 2015
" I use this every time I cook; for just about everything I cook... I use this cooker so much that I don't even need to use anything else!
I love that I can even put the whole thing in the oven and not just on an element!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherstburg, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best pan ever

Date:October 28, 2014
" I use this pan everyday it's great and large enough to make stir-frys and wipes up easy. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:October 27, 2014
" I love this frying pan. Great alternative to getting out the deep electric fryer. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Drayton Valley, AB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect Size

Date:October 20, 2014
" This pan can be used for almost anything. I use it for sauces to frying it is amazing and super easy to clean. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great pan!

Date:October 19, 2014
" love this frying pan! I use it every day. My previous starfrit pan warped within a month or two of regular use... have had this one for over half a year and it still looks like new! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

great cookware

Date:October 18, 2014
" great large size, durable and even heat distribution. handy to have a glass lid "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cobourg, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome

Date:October 17, 2014
" Best frying pan I have ever owned. I use this for all my frying and have had no issues with it at all..Love my frying pan :) "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for everyday!

Date:October 16, 2014
" I use this almost every day! Great size. Cleans up beautifully! I have an electric stove so I found any non-stick pans I used wore out after about a year.
I've had this pan for over a year and it looks brand new! No warping on the bottom, even with the electric stove.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lagostina Jumbo Cooker

Date:October 16, 2014
" Love this deep pan. Don't bother with a wok, this is all you need!
We have had this and use it to make stir fry, casseroles, etc. it's amazing! Great value.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White Rock, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Saucy!

Date:October 16, 2014
" A great pan for making my famous spaghetti sauce. Fry the Holy Trinity and meat right in it and cover to simmer. Voila! And soooo easy to clean.
the extra handle is strong and really helps to lift when transferring to another pot, when needed.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:brampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best thing for best price

Date:October 15, 2014
" this pan is so useful very spacious even to cook large quantity of food no burning risk glass lid make it easy to see inside while covered highly recommend this product as it is on its best price now "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this pan but..

Date:October 11, 2014
" I really love this pan but it has warped slightly already and mine is only about 1 year old. It's still wonderfully stick-proof and cooks evenly. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

such a pleasure to cook with

Date:October 5, 2014
" cooks big recipes well and so easy to clean! I love this cooker. My only complaint is that it takes longer to heat up than the older cheaper pan that I had. Still, well worth it and I'm sure I'll have it for a long time/ "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bottom not flat before 2 years

Date:September 8, 2014
" I've had this jumbo cooker for less than 2 years, and the bottom is no longer flat. It's been like this for a while, but it recently occurred to me that it has a long warranty, so called the manufacturer. I would have to pay shipping to send it back to them, and then if they decide it's defective they will replace it. The least this would cost is $17.24 for regular parcel, which takes 7 days. I asked if I could send a photo, because it would be very easy to show the not-flat bottom in a photo, and I have all the documentation from the purchase, but this wouldn't do. I have another frypan that is Betty Crocker, on which the finish was defective, and was able to have it replaced by sending photos (after having it for 6 years). Much easier! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Durable and Efficient

Date:July 2, 2014
" I have had this pan for 2 years using it several times per week for frying chicken, bacon, making stir fry, sauces, you name it. The main cook in the house abuses this with metal forks, the gas on the highest setting on the largest burner, not centering it so the flames are licking up the side, etc. There not a mark on the interior finish or a flaw in it's function. The other reviews all seem to agree that this is an excellent product and I would concur added it is very efficient due to the thick base which doesn't show as it it enclosed . This is and excellent design as the whole pan is free from nooks an crannies that catch and hold spillage and the heat is very evenly distributed. I cook bacon and that is a good test of how even the heat is and how much heat is needed to do the job properly as it is very temperature sensitive. The deep sides prevent spatter and contents pour out with nary a drop left. I even went so far as to test it against another pan I bought at CT to prove/disprove my observations. Saves time and effort washing and use less energy cooking as a result, I am getting another so I can use them two at a time. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Casa Bella Jumbo Cooker, 5-qt
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lid doesn't fit

Date:June 3, 2014
" Great pan, but the lid doesn't seal, as if it's not made for the right pan, with a large gap on one side. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3