Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker

Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker

Casa Bella 5 qt jumbo cooker features a non-stick interior with resistance to scratching, abrasion and wearHeavy-gauge tempered glass lid provides the see-through convenience of monitoring the cooking process without interrupting the energy build-upErgonomically-designed stainless steel handle is co
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Review 1 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bottom not flat before 2 years

Date:September 8, 2014
"I've had this jumbo cooker for less than 2 years, and the bottom is no longer flat. It's been like this for a while, but it recently occurred to me that it has a long warranty, so called the manufacturer. I would have to pay shipping to send it back to them, and then if they decide it's defective they will replace it. The least this would cost is $17.24 for regular parcel, which takes 7 days. I asked if I could send a photo, because it would be very easy to show the not-flat bottom in a photo, and I have all the documentation from the purchase, but this wouldn't do. I have another frypan that is Betty Crocker, on which the finish was defective, and was able to have it replaced by sending photos (after having it for 6 years). Much easier!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Durable and Efficient

Date:July 2, 2014
"I have had this pan for 2 years using it several times per week for frying chicken, bacon, making stir fry, sauces, you name it. The main cook in the house abuses this with metal forks, the gas on the highest setting on the largest burner, not centering it so the flames are licking up the side, etc. There not a mark on the interior finish or a flaw in it's function. The other reviews all seem to agree that this is an excellent product and I would concur added it is very efficient due to the thick base which doesn't show as it it enclosed . This is and excellent design as the whole pan is free from nooks an crannies that catch and hold spillage and the heat is very evenly distributed. I cook bacon and that is a good test of how even the heat is and how much heat is needed to do the job properly as it is very temperature sensitive. The deep sides prevent spatter and contents pour out with nary a drop left. I even went so far as to test it against another pan I bought at CT to prove/disprove my observations. Saves time and effort washing and use less energy cooking as a result, I am getting another so I can use them two at a time."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lid doesn't fit

Date:June 3, 2014
"Great pan, but the lid doesn't seal, as if it's not made for the right pan, with a large gap on one side."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

handy to keep around, pick up when on sale

Date:June 2, 2014
"great for big batches. i use this lid with my lagostina wok too. never disappointed with this brand. a great buy when you pick it up on sale (which is often)"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oshawa On.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Pan Ever

Date:May 29, 2014
"This is my favorite pan, I use no other. No sticking, washes beautifully. I bought it on sale ad was so happy with it. I am watching for another sale to get a couple more ."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Pan Ever!

Date:May 23, 2014
"A must in your kitchen, they go on sale all the time at CT. Impossible to burn anything to it, nothing sticks (my mother tried...). Great pan and the perfect size and depth for stirfrys and dishes like that."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Love this pan

Date:May 21, 2014
"This is an awesome pan and it's been discontinued as a girl friend wanted to buy this after using mine! Think I need to go out and buy her this!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Great Product

Date:March 13, 2014
"I bought it almost 7 months ago. Use it at least once every week and still looks like new. Had many other Jumbo size fry pans before, but this is the best of its kind for this price. I would strongly recommend it for home uses."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for frying

Date:May 31, 2013
"Its deep enough to deep fry without making too much mess on your stove, and its wide enough to sauté a huge amount of veggies, stir fry, brown meats etc. I love this pan. I keep it on the stove instead of putting it away, as I use it so often"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Good help for cooking a lot

Date:May 31, 2013
"The size of this jumbo cooker helps a lot when you need to cook for many people. The quality of this product is good, but the non-stick coating fall off after 2 years so I have to throw it away, the glass lid is durable, I still use it on other pans."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Pan for Every Meal

Date:May 29, 2013
"The Lagostina Casa Bella 5 quart Jumbo Cooker is large enough to cook any family meal. The glass lid makes it easy to watch your meals cook without having to lift the lid and let the heat escape. You can always find a great price for this product at Canadian Tire."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

useful size

Date:May 27, 2013
"This large size pan is perfect to make large family meals."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC

Best Pan to cook great dinners

Date:May 25, 2013
"Love the size of this pot. Pot is ncie and light. Easy handle to use. Lid is made well."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Great Product

Date:May 24, 2013
"This product cooks evenly and is great for a family or having guest over."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

a must have

Date:May 21, 2013
"It's a little on the pricey side but you'll love this pan. It goes from cooktop to oven and performs really well. I love mine."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PURCHASE EVER

Date:May 13, 2013
"This jumbo cooker is the best skillet that I have ever purchased. It is deep so that when you cooking you are not knocking food over the sides. It also, has a lid for the times when you need to cover and simmer food, most skillets do not have lids for this. I recommend this item to all my family and friends. Bought one for my daughter last Christmas."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada

Everthing get Cooked in this Cooker

Date:May 10, 2013
"I was given this for a gift and honestly I thought it wouldn't hold up to being used on a daily basis but big surprise it DID"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

Very useful

Date:May 10, 2013
"I love this pan. It's great because you can use it from the cooktop and also in the stove!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON, Canada

a staple in my kitchen

Date:May 9, 2013
"This is my go to cooker. Great for stir fry, steaming, boiling, frying and anything else you can imagine. I will stock up whenever it is on sale."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Lagostina Casa Bella 5 qt Jumbo Cooker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sechelt, BC, Canada

Lagostina Win with this one!

Date:May 9, 2013
"If I could take this frying pan with me whenever I have to cook at a friend's house, I so would if I didn't seem too judgmental of their brand. Seriously it is the best non-stick frying EVER! I never have to worry about having stuck on food with this frying pan, nothing burns or sticks in it."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2