Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Vacuums & Floor Cleaning or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Swiffer WetJet

Swiffer WetJet

Swiffer WetJet gives you a great clean on virtually any floor in up to half the timeWith a dual-nozzle sprayer and a strong-grip pole, this all-in-one mopping system breaks up and dissolves tough messes better than a mop and bucketScrubs really tough, dried-on spots or messes with a large scrubby st
Average Customer Rating:
2.502 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(626 Reviews) 626
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (626 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
74
3 stars
76
2 stars
110
1 star
252
245 of 612(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swiffer WetJet
Review 1 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Too Fussy For me

Date:October 12, 2014
"I had a heck of a time getting the batteries in. They kept popping out, drove me crazy. And get's expensive buying the fluid and pads. After the first few aggravating times I tried to use it, I gave up and gave it to a friend."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

quick and easy

Date:October 9, 2014
"i use my wetjet almost daily excellent for wiping up those small spills or doing the whole floor"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Product

Date:June 4, 2014
"I used the swiffer for years and does the trick. However I found the pads and cleaning solution too expensive and a waste of money. Switched to a steam mop and its amazing."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great one

Date:June 1, 2014
"Keeps our place very clean.Easy maintenance and no need to mess with bucket ."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Floor mop

Date:May 20, 2014
"Works OK. The refills are a bit pricey and shred easily. Motor died after about a year."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Beats Mopping

Date:May 19, 2014
"Why mess around with buckets and mops when this product makes cleaning your floor so easy."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a fan

Date:May 8, 2014
"I used to use the swiffer but the cost of the pads and solution refill seems excessive. I prefer a steam mop."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No

It's okay

Date:May 8, 2014
"It's pretty decent as far as swiffer goes. Like many have said, the fluid runs out fast. It also makes it bulky so it cannot reach places that normal swiffer would. We ended up switching to a regular swiffer at the end."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada

Swiffer Wet Jet

Date:June 20, 2013
"The unit is easy to push and use.
It uses standard double A batteries for the pump.
It has velcro on the bottom so you can use washable pads if you can find some that fit.
This makes the cost of the unit quite nominal.
I bought my unit 6 months ago and use it every couple of days, it makes the tile floor look great and also works on my living room hardwood floors. One of the nozzles stopped working at the 6 month mark and this has been the only negative I have for this unit.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada

Another Great One

Date:May 22, 2013
"Swiffer brand products are awesome and this is another great one that makes washing floors super easy and it gets floors super clean."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Swiffer WetJet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Amazing!

Date:May 10, 2013
"Love it. Don't have to worry about a bucket and a mop any more. Just put the pad and the cleaner and just start mopping. Great for cleaning up spills, after pets, and muddy footprints."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Swiffer WetJet
Based on the average of (615) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 238 out of 601