Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat

Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat

Swing features a heavy duty steel frame construction that is powder-coated for added durabilityCanopy tilts to provide appropriate shading and is made of strong polyester fabric to provide long lasting durabilityCoordinates with Parsons CollectionView the complete Parsons collection
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Review 1 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:brantford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

comfy

Date:October 23, 2014
"its really comfortable and I've already fallen asleep on it a few times :)"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Reasonable Price

Date:October 19, 2014
"I was skeptical about getting this swing however when we brought it home and put it together I found it was pretty comfortable and easy to put together. I really enjoy having this item in my backyard."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Pretty decent for the price

Date:June 12, 2014
"It looks nice and feels good to swing on. I found it quite easy to put together. The only thing that was difficult was figuring out which screws were which - it is worth it to take some time before starting to sort through the parts. There are several different sizes and lengths used at different times. Once you know which ones they mean, it's super easy. (The manufacturer puts them in a blister pack but doesn't label them - if they did that, it would be really easy).
Do wish the seat had a little more depth, but for the price it is a wonderful, nice looking swing."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ok for the price

Date:May 20, 2014
"Bought this swing last summer. Setting up the swing was very easy. After 2 months the canopy faded pretty bad. I will use it for this summer but unfortunately it will have to be thrown out after the summer is over. The canopy will not last. The seating is very comfortable."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Canada

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:May 18, 2014
"This swing is horrible!!! We set it up and moved it, right away, back support bar bent.....not to mention it is horribly unsturdy!! Upset that we wasted half hour building it to find out it belongs in a junk pile! I do not reccommend to anyone!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily

my new swing!

Date:May 2, 2014
"My daughter, husband and I love our new swing! Especially my daughter. What I love most is that its very sturdy and its easy to assemble and disassemble."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Replacement canopy.

Date:June 15, 2013
"Canopy is good for about 2 years. Can't buy replacement for it. One sold in the store is 10" to short. Rod size is 85" - store model made in China shows 85" but that's overall dimension not rod size. Not happy with that."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Parsons Collection Swing, 3-seat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Investment

Date:June 5, 2013
"Bought this a few weeks ago and its been great...its a little light weight so you need to be careful of the wind but otherwise its been a great addition to our home!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?