Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in

Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in

CSA certified Grade 1 steel toe and plateGoodyear welt construction for durabilityLeather uppers oil-resistant ESR outsolesPadded tongue, collar and insole
Average Customer Rating:
2.214 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
5 of 14(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Review 1 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not for the working man

Date:April 26, 2015
" These boots lasted 79 work days. The heel ripped at the seam and the heel cracked. The boots were comfortable and light - just not durable. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Never buying Altra boots again.

Date:March 21, 2015
" After about less than a year the wear and tear was a little excessive compared to my other boots. But the worst was when they both started to squeak. I have tried everything I learned from the internet to eliminate the squeaking to no avail. It was so loud I had to just throw them away all together. I could have spent my money on a better brand. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A comfortable boot, but only 8 months of life.

Date:February 27, 2015
" I've been buying these at CT for the past 5 years when they go on sale. I think I'm on my 8th pair.
They are foot friendly and comfy. The leather upper and stitching seems to be pretty good quality.
The only problem are the soles split off the boot.
My current pair are only 3 months old and have 1 inch splits at both toes already. I won't buy these again.
I recommend these boots for light duty only. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

alright

Date:October 8, 2014
" not bad, a little mediocer for the price though, quality could be a bit better "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A good basic workboot

Date:October 5, 2014
" This boot provides a safe and affordable work wear option for workers young and old "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average

Date:May 18, 2014
" not bad, but a little pricey for the quality of the product. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best boots

Date:April 21, 2014
" My husband is a mechanic and these are his favorite boots.. oil resistant and comfortable, he wears them 12 hrs a day and even has a pair to use to ride his motor bike. He gets close to a year per pair. He has never had a problem with these boots. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this boot

Date:May 21, 2012
" After a month of light use, the sole came undone from the boot on the right side. I have never been so disappointed from a pair of boots, especially considering the relatively high price. "
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poorly made

Date:May 16, 2012
" I work as an assistant to a survey technician, wore these boot for less than a week walking through the woods and already both soles have cracked and my feet are soaked within seconds. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam

Worst Boots on the Market

Date:April 16, 2012
" These boots are made for walking, but not too far!!
No durability, big waste of money, even on sale!!!
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Quality

Date:March 30, 2012
" Avoid these boots. I returned them to the store after just 2 weeks. In the first day or two signs of poor quality materials started to show. The leather cracked and the structure of the boot started to fall appart. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor boot

Date:October 26, 2011
" this would be my husbands second pair in less then 6 months...had the boots the first week sole fell off...the second pair lasted a bit longer long enough to get past the 90 day return and then the second pair sole left go of the boot. and he drives a truck. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesnt live up to the reviews

Date:June 20, 2009
" I bought these boots in Feb. and they are already worn out "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Men's Altra Industrial Black Work Boot, 8-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlisle, ON

Best steel toe ever

Date:November 5, 2007
" I have owned a pair of these for 4 months now, and they are not a disappointment at all, unlike many others. They are still in near new condition, protect much of my foot and are very comfortable. As a motorcycle technician, i trust these very highly. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?