Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ

Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ

Cart Propane Barbeque features 242 sq.in total cooking surfaceStainless steel loop burnerProduces up to 12 000 BTUsStainless steel construction lid and side shelves, cast aluminum side lidFolding cart for easy portability and upright grillingBuilt-in hide-away swivel side shelves for added spacePerf
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not that great

Date:June 10, 2016
" had it for only 2 years, was ok when working but now I can't get the replacement part that I need for it to work. Got the part back ordered, few month later, still no part and not even possible date to get one....long story short...if you planning to use this for one year, you probably are ok, but expect it to work any longer...good luck. And getting simple replacement part...good luck. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC

Still going strong into second season

Date:April 18, 2016
" No, this will not cook the meals for more than four people. No, it's not as fast as a dual burner grill. No, it doesn't stand up on its side when folded up.
But oh yes, this thing packs right down for the winter or for the weekday, and opens right up in a jiff for a quick grill session.
Yes, you can get an adapter hose and connect it to a real big propane tank, then laugh at others who run out of propane while you screw in your camp fuel bottle as backup. (note: one camp fuel bottle is good for about 3hrs of grilling on low).
And yes, unlike other portables, it's a real cast iron grill for those nice char lines.
Some comments on other reviews - I don't have an issue with the heat deflector. Not sure why anyone would want to replace it - it's just a piece of steel that you're supposed to clean.
Yes, there is a bit less heat around the edges.. but what BBQ doesn't? Part of becoming Master Backyard Chef is becoming one with your grill and its hot/cool zones. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brandon MB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Family

Date:October 28, 2015
" My family used this BBQ All summer and we really liked it. It is portable enough to go anywhere. I just wish it was a little faster. :) "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarnia, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Cuisinart proable propane BBQ

Date:October 25, 2015
" This small, but mighty, BBQ is the best BBQ I've ever owned. Besides being easy to fold up and pack into my vehicle, it cooks evenly across the grill. I do have a larger BBQ at home, but I actually prefer using this one because of it's even heat distribution. It's also very sturdy and of descent quality. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Decent BBQ

Date:October 24, 2015
" It is à good BBQ. Slow to Cook but decent quality! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good grill

Date:October 23, 2015
" This bbq grill really looks good and it fits grate in the back of a pick-up. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product!

Date:October 3, 2015
" Our beach condo is bound by a law forbidding any but electric grills. Most grills reviewed indicate a lack of heating ability. When we bought our first grill we found it to be worthless. This one, purchased when our true griller son was visiting is EXCELLENT! Even sears steaks! We even have to lower the heat. Although it appears unable to grill much at a time, he did 5 large ribs at one time with no problem. Most grills reviewed indicate a lack of heating ability. When we bought our first grill we found it to be worthless. This one, purchased when our true griller son was visiting is EXCELLENT! Would definitely recommend this grill and it's not expensive! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Heat deflector is the deal breaker..

Date:August 4, 2015
" We bought this unit for the motor home and first time out it created good heat but it was obvious how uneven the heat was dispersed. Putting food over any of those 4 stupid holes in the heat shield left a charred black dot on the food in no time.
If I carefully avoid those round holes, I can get a few decent NY strip steaks off this grill at a time but they need a lot of rotating to get an even char. 5 burgers at the most works best.
This bbq looks good but sometimes looks are deceiving.
I expected it to perform better than my cheap table model... and it does... barely
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belle River, Lakeshore, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

PERFECT

Date:July 12, 2015
" Got this portable for mini weekends camping. portable and fits perfect in back of pick-up. got the adapter to connect to propane tank too, so you dont have to hook up the litttle bottles of propane.. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White City, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect for Camping

Date:June 15, 2015
" This little BBQ is perfect for camping. I've had it for a couple of years now and it still works great. Nice and compact so it doesn't take up to much camper storage space. Stand works good too as you don't have to have it taking up space on a table and you can just wheel it out of the way when not in use. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good, but...

Date:March 11, 2015
" This is a great grill! Problem is Canadian Tire does not sell the replacement parts for the 85-3231 model and neither does Cuisinart.
Once the heat plate goes, your on your own as most of the universal plates will not fit this model. If you know of one that fits, please let me know so I can continue to use it this year.
Thanks "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great portable bbq

Date:October 18, 2014
" I've had this bbq since 2010, it has been on countless camping trips, bbq during the winter on my apartment balcony, It has always worked, igniter still works after all this time, easy to clean. only complaint is that the wheels have a tendency to come off if you are pulling it, 2 screws will fix that problem. A small tank will last you a long time, with the issues of lugging a big propane tank. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great grill

Date:October 14, 2014
" We just purchased this grill a 4 months ago it's been perfect for our us. It doesn't take up much space and heats up quickly and you don't have to get the big propane tanks either. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good small size grill

Date:May 17, 2014
" I have had this grill for a couple years now and use it year round. It is the perfect size for an apartment. I do find the grill is too close to the burners, which affects the cooking. The clips that hold the flame arrester have disintigrated. Folds and wheels away nicely. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect little bbq

Date:May 15, 2014
" Great price, nice size grilling surface, super easy to use, heats up very quickly. And folds down for storage like a dream! Love this barbecue.
I also love that it uses either a small propane canister, or can easily adjust to a 5lb or 20lb jug
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morinville, AB, Canada

Excellent little grill.

Date:July 5, 2013
" Excellent value for a portable grill. After my giant grill finally rusted completely out I could not justify spending big money on a big grill. This was on sale at a price I couldn't pass up and will be a great addition to camping as well.
This little grill literally grills as well as my big grill ever did. I'm seriously impressed with the heat output and how well this little grill is built.
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good with 20lb propane tank too.

Date:July 3, 2013
" While using 20lb propane tank, only need to open the tank valve half the way. Open too fast and too much will actually decrease the heat performance e.g. 300F, due to safety feature on newer tank valves. By opening my propane tank slowly to half-way this BBQ can reach to 700-800F, enough to heat clean after use and turn residue into ash. Perfect BBQ for my small family!! "
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Barbeque

Date:May 5, 2013
" I like this barbeque it is compact and does the job. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Great Little BBQ

Date:April 7, 2013
" I bought this one on sale for half price and found it to be quite acceptable. I am sure I could find something wrong with it, but really didn't. The flavour bar/shield over the burner really isn't up to par, but with a good cleaning and some BBQ paint will be good as new.
Usually cooking for two or less, so its perfect for that.
Found the that adding aluminium foil to the bottom makes cleaning easier and increases the heat for winter use. It worked fine out in -15 C. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

Very good Barbecue machine, but very bad manual

Date:October 3, 2012
" The barbecue machine is a very good one - exceeded my expectation for this price range. However, the manual is so bad and confusing, that I had to use my instincts to set this up. However, once set up, it's all good. Easy to carry, place, and do the barbecue. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2