Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop BBQs or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ

Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ

Cart Propane Barbeque features 242 sq.in total cooking surfaceStainless steel loop burnerProduces up to 12 000 BTUsStainless steel construction lid and side shelves, cast aluminum side lidFolding cart for easy portability and upright grillingBuilt-in hide-away swivel side shelves for added spacePerf
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great portable bbq

Date:October 18, 2014
"I've had this bbq since 2010, it has been on countless camping trips, bbq during the winter on my apartment balcony, It has always worked, igniter still works after all this time, easy to clean. only complaint is that the wheels have a tendency to come off if you are pulling it, 2 screws will fix that problem. A small tank will last you a long time, with the issues of lugging a big propane tank."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great grill

Date:October 14, 2014
"We just purchased this grill a 4 months ago it's been perfect for our us. It doesn't take up much space and heats up quickly and you don't have to get the big propane tanks either."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good small size grill

Date:May 17, 2014
"I have had this grill for a couple years now and use it year round. It is the perfect size for an apartment. I do find the grill is too close to the burners, which affects the cooking. The clips that hold the flame arrester have disintigrated. Folds and wheels away nicely."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect little bbq

Date:May 15, 2014
"Great price, nice size grilling surface, super easy to use, heats up very quickly. And folds down for storage like a dream! Love this barbecue.
I also love that it uses either a small propane canister, or can easily adjust to a 5lb or 20lb jug
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morinville, AB, Canada

Excellent little grill.

Date:July 5, 2013
"Excellent value for a portable grill. After my giant grill finally rusted completely out I could not justify spending big money on a big grill. This was on sale at a price I couldn't pass up and will be a great addition to camping as well.
This little grill literally grills as well as my big grill ever did. I'm seriously impressed with the heat output and how well this little grill is built.
"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good with 20lb propane tank too.

Date:July 3, 2013
"While using 20lb propane tank, only need to open the tank valve half the way. Open too fast and too much will actually decrease the heat performance e.g. 300F, due to safety feature on newer tank valves. By opening my propane tank slowly to half-way this BBQ can reach to 700-800F, enough to heat clean after use and turn residue into ash. Perfect BBQ for my small family!!"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Barbeque

Date:May 5, 2013
"I like this barbeque it is compact and does the job."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Great Little BBQ

Date:April 7, 2013
"I bought this one on sale for half price and found it to be quite acceptable. I am sure I could find something wrong with it, but really didn't. The flavour bar/shield over the burner really isn't up to par, but with a good cleaning and some BBQ paint will be good as new.
Usually cooking for two or less, so its perfect for that.
Found the that adding aluminium foil to the bottom makes cleaning easier and increases the heat for winter use. It worked fine out in -15 C."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

Very good Barbecue machine, but very bad manual

Date:October 3, 2012
"The barbecue machine is a very good one - exceeded my expectation for this price range. However, the manual is so bad and confusing, that I had to use my instincts to set this up. However, once set up, it's all good. Easy to carry, place, and do the barbecue."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Williams Lake, BC

Warm Weather Only

Date:September 4, 2012
"These sort of portable BBQ's are a great idea in general. This one, however, is lacking great ideas in its general design.
We've had this BBQ for a little over a year. It's used at home fairly often (at least once a week) and we also take it camping. Unfortunately, I don't expect it to last another full year.
The assembly was easy enough, and there's plenty of heat. The thermometer is a nice feature too. And the transition from upright BBQ to BBQ-on-wheels and back is OK, although it may be best if you have someone help to avoid dropping it too quickly.
Now that we've covered the good aspects of this product, let's run through the not so good list. The burner cover was apparently held on by a couple tiny bits of metal, both of which no longer exist so the cover can float around and needs to be put back in place all the time. A couple screws will solve this when I get the chance. The igniter will not light when it's raining, so be prepared to have some matches on standby. The control knob will not turn when it's too cold in the winter, so be prepared to have a hair dryer on standby as well (yes, people BBQ in winter). The side tables are decent but are starting to get loose and flimsy. The metal brackets that hold the grease drip cup in place have become so loose that the cup will not sit in place, spilling whatever grease there is onto the patio (we've since thrown out the cup). The backplate for the control knob looks like at after thought, which messes with an otherwise good appearance. There is supposed to be a small plastic piece on the bottom of the BBQ that helps it sit properly (either when upright or on wheels, I can't remember), this has melted off.
Overall, we're just waiting for this BBQ to die so we can justify getting a new one. Before this we had a Coleman RoadTrip LE, and after this I'm fairly sure we'll get another portable Coleman."
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

good portable bbq

Date:August 17, 2012
"We bought this when it was half price and are very pleased with it. It folds up nicely, so we can fit it in the back of the van. It was very easy to use and cooked well."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Portable BBQ

Date:August 13, 2012
"We bought this last week on sale for $125. It was very easy to assemble. The BBQ so far has worked awesome. It reaches high heat real fast and is very easy to clean."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo BC

Great size

Date:August 11, 2012
"we live in an apartment and find this BBQ perfect for the 2 of us. We also bought the hose converter and attached it to our 20lb tank. It cooks fast and delicious."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kenora,ON

ok portable bbq

Date:May 7, 2012
"Bought this on sale last Nov 2011. Used it several times since then. The bbq is tedious to clean. Grill is starting to scrape off and rust. Grease and juices from foods constantly contact the burner result in flare ups. Cooks unevenly because of open spaces on both sides of bbq. Make sure everything is tightened:wheels kept coming off. Had to light it several times to achieve an even heat otherwise it will not go pass 300 deg."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Date:March 23, 2012
"This product has a high heat output for a small grill.It also offers a large cooking surface area.It has a grease collector with good grease management. It grills like a full size barbecue machine, and gives out a deliciously cooked food.The downsides to this product is that it is heavy for a small grill. the flame timer is very thin and made out of porcelain steel. the side tables are also thin and a little awkward."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great, only if it works with 20lb tank

Date:August 14, 2011
"pretty good product for my balcony.
but it seems to only work with the small cyclinder camping tanks.
i bought the 20lb tank, and it doesn't work at all.
i tried using match to light it, i tried using the spark, nothing worked with the OPG 20lb tank i bought here as well (and yes, i bought the propane hose as well).
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good so far

Date:August 1, 2011
"Just bought this on sale for $125. Really love how it looks and the ease of portability with the big wheels to roll around. Tried it once so far and worked pretty well and grill those thick rib steaks from Costco. 500F within 10 minutes, and since it was the first time using it, I let it heat for 15 min and got to over 600F. Quite a bit of flare when grilling the steaks though even when I turned the level all the way to low. The only concern I have is there are 4 holes on the bottom of the grill but only 2 are over the grease catcher, so I wonder if grease will actually drip on the floor through the other holes.
Also, there's a very sharp edge at the back of the grill where it stops the handle to look the grill. Could easily cut yourself if not careful.
Otherwise, quite good value and looks great on the balcony :)"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON

Good, but not great.

Date:July 24, 2011
"Ok, so I purchased one on sale today at 125.00. I'm not sure if the Weber Q or Napoleon Travel Q would have been better, because I don't have them to compare with. It was pre-assembled so I didn't have to worry about that, except for the fact that some kid put it together and most of the bolts needed a little tightening. So, I fired it up, easy start and it reached 500 deg. F. in about 6 minutes. Hurray! It will reach 600 deg. F. in 20 minutes, no wind, summer day. The grill is good, cast iron porcelein plated and left good grill marks on my tenderloin. I noticed one poor thing about it and that is when you swing the side tables in, they touch the grill, which scrapes the finish off. You want to make sure that when you are folding this bad boy away that you lift up on the side shelves so that they do not scrape your grill. Secondly, you can not fold this thing up with the propane bottle attached. Take the bottle off, period. Other than that, it can almost replace a full size grill or is ideal for small appartments with balconies allowing bbq's or small back yards or camping, cottage, etc. where you would need portability or space saving requirements, then this is perfect at the sale price. Don't think it's really worth $250 at the regular price, rather go Napoleon or Weber portables."
+24points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was great to start with

Date:June 21, 2011
"Bought this in April, used it 3 weekend camping with the family. Worked great out of the box, not as much heat as I would have liked. After 3 uses the enamel paint started to come off of the base of the BBQ and it started to rust. Took it back and exchanged it for a Coleman Roadtrip Pro SS grille instead. If it wasn't for the finish coming off after such a little time I would have been impressed with this little BBQ."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton

Great BBQ! No issues.

Date:May 15, 2011
"This was my first BBQ ever bought, and it's excellent! Took about one hour to put together the stand, then it was ready to be fired it up! It heats up quickly and is very efficient - great for doing meals for 1-3 people without wasting propane. Highly recommended!"
+40points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2