Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ

Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ

Cart Propane Barbeque features 242 sq.in total cooking surfaceStainless steel loop burnerProduces up to 12 000 BTUsStainless steel construction lid and side shelves, cast aluminum side lidFolding cart for easy portability and upright grillingBuilt-in hide-away swivel side shelves for added spacePerf
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brandon MB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Family

Date:October 28, 2015
" My family used this BBQ All summer and we really liked it. It is portable enough to go anywhere. I just wish it was a little faster. :) "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarnia, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Cuisinart proable propane BBQ

Date:October 25, 2015
" This small, but mighty, BBQ is the best BBQ I've ever owned. Besides being easy to fold up and pack into my vehicle, it cooks evenly across the grill. I do have a larger BBQ at home, but I actually prefer using this one because of it's even heat distribution. It's also very sturdy and of descent quality. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Decent BBQ

Date:October 24, 2015
" It is à good BBQ. Slow to Cook but decent quality! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good grill

Date:October 23, 2015
" This bbq grill really looks good and it fits grate in the back of a pick-up. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product!

Date:October 3, 2015
" Our beach condo is bound by a law forbidding any but electric grills. Most grills reviewed indicate a lack of heating ability. When we bought our first grill we found it to be worthless. This one, purchased when our true griller son was visiting is EXCELLENT! Even sears steaks! We even have to lower the heat. Although it appears unable to grill much at a time, he did 5 large ribs at one time with no problem. Most grills reviewed indicate a lack of heating ability. When we bought our first grill we found it to be worthless. This one, purchased when our true griller son was visiting is EXCELLENT! Would definitely recommend this grill and it's not expensive! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Heat deflector is the deal breaker..

Date:August 4, 2015
" We bought this unit for the motor home and first time out it created good heat but it was obvious how uneven the heat was dispersed. Putting food over any of those 4 stupid holes in the heat shield left a charred black dot on the food in no time.
If I carefully avoid those round holes, I can get a few decent NY strip steaks off this grill at a time but they need a lot of rotating to get an even char. 5 burgers at the most works best.
This bbq looks good but sometimes looks are deceiving.
I expected it to perform better than my cheap table model... and it does... barely
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belle River, Lakeshore, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

PERFECT

Date:July 12, 2015
" Got this portable for mini weekends camping. portable and fits perfect in back of pick-up. got the adapter to connect to propane tank too, so you dont have to hook up the litttle bottles of propane.. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White City, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect for Camping

Date:June 15, 2015
" This little BBQ is perfect for camping. I've had it for a couple of years now and it still works great. Nice and compact so it doesn't take up to much camper storage space. Stand works good too as you don't have to have it taking up space on a table and you can just wheel it out of the way when not in use. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Good, but...

Date:March 11, 2015
" This is a great grill! Problem is Canadian Tire does not sell the replacement parts for the 85-3231 model and neither does Cuisinart.
Once the heat plate goes, your on your own as most of the universal plates will not fit this model. If you know of one that fits, please let me know so I can continue to use it this year.
Thanks "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great portable bbq

Date:October 18, 2014
" I've had this bbq since 2010, it has been on countless camping trips, bbq during the winter on my apartment balcony, It has always worked, igniter still works after all this time, easy to clean. only complaint is that the wheels have a tendency to come off if you are pulling it, 2 screws will fix that problem. A small tank will last you a long time, with the issues of lugging a big propane tank. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great grill

Date:October 14, 2014
" We just purchased this grill a 4 months ago it's been perfect for our us. It doesn't take up much space and heats up quickly and you don't have to get the big propane tanks either. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good small size grill

Date:May 17, 2014
" I have had this grill for a couple years now and use it year round. It is the perfect size for an apartment. I do find the grill is too close to the burners, which affects the cooking. The clips that hold the flame arrester have disintigrated. Folds and wheels away nicely. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect little bbq

Date:May 15, 2014
" Great price, nice size grilling surface, super easy to use, heats up very quickly. And folds down for storage like a dream! Love this barbecue.
I also love that it uses either a small propane canister, or can easily adjust to a 5lb or 20lb jug
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morinville, AB, Canada

Excellent little grill.

Date:July 5, 2013
" Excellent value for a portable grill. After my giant grill finally rusted completely out I could not justify spending big money on a big grill. This was on sale at a price I couldn't pass up and will be a great addition to camping as well.
This little grill literally grills as well as my big grill ever did. I'm seriously impressed with the heat output and how well this little grill is built.
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good with 20lb propane tank too.

Date:July 3, 2013
" While using 20lb propane tank, only need to open the tank valve half the way. Open too fast and too much will actually decrease the heat performance e.g. 300F, due to safety feature on newer tank valves. By opening my propane tank slowly to half-way this BBQ can reach to 700-800F, enough to heat clean after use and turn residue into ash. Perfect BBQ for my small family!! "
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Barbeque

Date:May 5, 2013
" I like this barbeque it is compact and does the job. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On

Great Little BBQ

Date:April 7, 2013
" I bought this one on sale for half price and found it to be quite acceptable. I am sure I could find something wrong with it, but really didn't. The flavour bar/shield over the burner really isn't up to par, but with a good cleaning and some BBQ paint will be good as new.
Usually cooking for two or less, so its perfect for that.
Found the that adding aluminium foil to the bottom makes cleaning easier and increases the heat for winter use. It worked fine out in -15 C. "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

Very good Barbecue machine, but very bad manual

Date:October 3, 2012
" The barbecue machine is a very good one - exceeded my expectation for this price range. However, the manual is so bad and confusing, that I had to use my instincts to set this up. However, once set up, it's all good. Easy to carry, place, and do the barbecue. "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Williams Lake, BC

Warm Weather Only

Date:September 4, 2012
" These sort of portable BBQ's are a great idea in general. This one, however, is lacking great ideas in its general design.
We've had this BBQ for a little over a year. It's used at home fairly often (at least once a week) and we also take it camping. Unfortunately, I don't expect it to last another full year.
The assembly was easy enough, and there's plenty of heat. The thermometer is a nice feature too. And the transition from upright BBQ to BBQ-on-wheels and back is OK, although it may be best if you have someone help to avoid dropping it too quickly.
Now that we've covered the good aspects of this product, let's run through the not so good list. The burner cover was apparently held on by a couple tiny bits of metal, both of which no longer exist so the cover can float around and needs to be put back in place all the time. A couple screws will solve this when I get the chance. The igniter will not light when it's raining, so be prepared to have some matches on standby. The control knob will not turn when it's too cold in the winter, so be prepared to have a hair dryer on standby as well (yes, people BBQ in winter). The side tables are decent but are starting to get loose and flimsy. The metal brackets that hold the grease drip cup in place have become so loose that the cup will not sit in place, spilling whatever grease there is onto the patio (we've since thrown out the cup). The backplate for the control knob looks like at after thought, which messes with an otherwise good appearance. There is supposed to be a small plastic piece on the bottom of the BBQ that helps it sit properly (either when upright or on wheels, I can't remember), this has melted off.
Overall, we're just waiting for this BBQ to die so we can justify getting a new one. Before this we had a Coleman RoadTrip LE, and after this I'm fairly sure we'll get another portable Coleman. "
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Cart Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada

good portable bbq

Date:August 17, 2012
" We bought this when it was half price and are very pleased with it. It folds up nicely, so we can fit it in the back of the van. It was very easy to use and cooked well. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2