Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane Barbeque features 1140 sq.in total cooking surface: 680 sq.in gas grilling surface and 460 sq.in charcoal grilling surfacePERFECT HEAT™ Technology cooking system with 3 Even Heat™ stainless steel burners (gas side)Produces up to 45 000 BTUsDual surface cast iron
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Outstanding in all ways

Date:February 2, 2015
" I think its safe to say the 1 bad review is due to not following the assembly instructions. I bought my grill one year ago, Jan 2014. It took me several hours to assemble it with an assistant but the instructions were quite clear and the outcome was very satisfying. This grill is good looking, in your face large and the build quality is unparalleled. I use it on average 5 times per week, year round. As such, it's probably already cooked 250 meals. Although I bought it for the convenience of propane and the flavour of charcoal, it didnt take long to switch entirely over to charcoal. Don't get me wrong, although only 15 or 20 meals were cooked on propane, it was enough to confirm the name Evenheat was with merit...the temp control is like no other I've experienced in 35 years. The grills are robust, well designed with 2 different surfaces and very easy to keep clean. The charcoal side is where I now spend all of my time. The large pit allows either a full load or if you put a half load to one side, you can alternate between direct heat for searing or semi-indirect for sort of convection. My blackened chicken breasts have become legendary in my own mind...crispy black but soooo juicy Coal is usually up to temp in 10 minutes so its not much slower than gas. The dual split grills allow more coal to be added without removing the meat. Like any other "stick" grill, it takes a little bit of experimenting to fine tune the cooking temps including the ratio of briquettes to lump if desired. Control is achieved through adjustable openings in the fire box and the lid as well as a crank to adjust the elevation of the fire pit. Once mastered, the propane side became used only for emergencies or as a warming area. Based on the build quality, I expect to run this grill for at least 5 years with minimal or no issue. If you are contemplating charcoal but are afraid to let go of propane, this unit is virtually unbeatable on both stages. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Such a Great BBQ

Date:October 19, 2014
" We purchase this summer and are thrilled with how it keeps the Heat and Cooks evenly. A Great Price too "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:October 17, 2014
" so, I love the vision grill, but it takes more time to light up, so if im in a hurry, I got one of these and also love it! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new brunswick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best BBQ ever

Date:October 7, 2014
" I bought this for my boyfriend and we love it , its easy to use and has so many great features "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Renfrew, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Really Nice BBQ

Date:June 12, 2014
" Gas side works great, heats fast and is even cooking Charcoal side really nice but when you close all the vents it does not air tight enough to put out the coals takes for ever to cool off "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambridge,ON

BBQ

Date:May 26, 2014
" GET FOR LARGE FAMILIES OR PARTIES PLENTY OF ROOM FOR GRILLING.YOU HAVE CHARCOAL OR PROPANE. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

flawless bbq experience

Date:May 20, 2014
" Assembly was painless and quick with no surprises or problems. The bbq itself is sturdy and looks beautiful on our deck. We've been entertaining friends and family with excellent grilled meals on both the charcoal and propane sections.
Word to the wise, do invest in a charcoal chimney to make sure you start your charcoal the right way and without using any lighter fluid.
All in all, this has been an excellent purchase.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deroche, BC V0M, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome BBQ

Date:May 19, 2014
" Me and my husband bog love this BBQ. Lots of space, nice, even heat and cooks great food!! Great purchase-so happy we chose it!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Our Best BBQ Ever

Date:May 19, 2014
" When our other BBQ got so old that briquets were falling through the rusted bottom, we bought the Coleman Even Heat Duel Fuel propane BBQ..mostly because it was on sale. However it was a great choice. You get side by side charcoal or gas burners..with instant start and very safe technology. It has an amazing 1100 sq in area for large cooking demands. The dual, flat surfaces can be adjusted for height. The charcoal side is porcelean coated so resists rust. The bottom collection plate is easily removed for cleaning and the BBQ can use either propane or gas. A great improvement and a great buy. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Clements, ON N0B, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ

Date:May 11, 2014
" Double the space, double the amount you can cook on the bbq. Very even heating and juicy every time. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Waste of time

Date:March 25, 2014
" After reading all the reviews, and how long it took to put it together, well they were right. It is basically putting 2 BBqs together at the same time. At some point, I asked myself, why? Why waste so much time for a bbq. Now that we have attached a FULL propane tank and it doesn't work. We tried everything. It takes about 30 minutes to take everything out of the box and a minimum of 3 hours to put together. Once you finally get it ready to cook on, doesn't work. As the title says, waste of time. Now we have to return this huge BBQ and waste more time. We don't even know how good it is! "
-35points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kawartha Lakes, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Look no further

Date:March 12, 2014
" Having spent the better part of the winter looking for a BBQ, I visited our local Canadian Tire store in Lindsay, Ontario. They must have known I was coming, because they had a display of BBQ's just inside the main entrance.
Being the owner of a Weber, I was looking for something bigger. Well, lets just say, we are now the owners of this amazing BBQ.
Don't let the size of the box scare you. Yes it's intimidating and heavy.
Set aside about three hours to put it together. I'm happy to report my marriage is still solid after the boss put on the hard hat and read the instructions. (guys don't need them )
Seriously, this is one quality built BBQ and the cooking surface is massive to cook for large groups. The heat is very easy to control and is equal throughout the cooking surface.
Pick up some smoke-flavored charcoal and enjoy the real art of cooking outdoors.
This is the Cadillac of BBQ's. You get what you pay for, so treat yourself and pay a few extra dollars to enjoy this outstanding Coleman BBQ.
The only thing needed now to really enjoy this BBQ would be the disappearance of this snow and temperatures higher than -20 :-)
Cheers
Gary
Woodville, Ontario
"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pickering, ON

The Holy Grail of BBQ's

Date:July 12, 2013
" As soon as I saw this bbq advertised I knew I had to have it. It has not disappointed. I love it and so will you. Excellent quality. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the bbq woo ha

Date:June 15, 2013
" Love this bbq ! i would highly recommend it. i find myself using the coal side alot and i would get the chimeny starter to light the coals. Great Purchase !!!!!!! "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada

Fantastic bbq

Date:May 24, 2013
" I love this bbq it was my greatest find ever! I throw alot of big summer bbq's so i really needed this bbq. It is perfect for huge gatherings cooking up for a lot of people it is amazing! Its an awesome grill easy to use to turn on and on its the simplest high tech gadget ever invented! Go buy one now! "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Candiac, QC, Canada

The only choice for Gas and Charcoal

Date:May 21, 2013
" if you are looking for a Gas and Charcoal grill, I think this is your only option. The overall quality is 7/8 out of 10. I am happy overall, but I wish Coleman would have used better materials.
It was fun putting the BBQ together; it took me almost 4 hours but you should be able to do it in 2.5 or 3.
I also bought the large Coleman cover, which is a bit short. I am concern that i will have rust issues, but will see....
Coleman, if you read these posts...please offer upgrades and accessories. "
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada

Crown Jewel of all BBQ's

Date:May 15, 2013
" This bbq has the sleek design of backyard "king", and is the crown jewel of all bbq's. This unit handles the "old" but the "new" as well. Charcoal gives the richness of flavor, while the gas gives the convenience of time. This is definitely the Best of the best "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Bank, NL, Canada

Wow, super product

Date:May 15, 2013
" This is one of the best grills i ever used. such ease of use. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greenfield Park, QC, Canada

best bbq ever

Date:May 15, 2013
" i love tbbqhe smokers coz my family love ribs and salmon its so good.my family always to have smoke "
-7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Dual Fuel Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow what a grill

Date:May 15, 2013
" ok LOVE LOVE LOVE this grill I can cook enough food for all my kids at once I mean 30 burgers shrimps garlic bread roasts breakfast theres nothing I cant cook on this thing LADIES THAT IT FROM ME YOU WILL NEVER WNT TO GO INSIDE AGAIN SO GET THIS GRILL AND GET SOMEONE ELSE TO HELP PUT IT TOGETHER LOL "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2