Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop BBQs or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ

Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ

Legend RSIB Propane Barbecue features 740 sq.in total cooking surface4 stainless steel tube burnersProduces up to 74 00 BTUs: 13 500 BTU ceramic infrared rotisserie burner and 12 500 ceramic infrared SIZZLE ZONE™ side burnerDouble-lined, stainless steel LIFE-EASE™ roll top lidCast iron WAVE™ cooking
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cardinal, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great all around BBQ

Date:October 27, 2014
" I bought this bbq early in the summer after extensive research on a few different models of bbq's i went with this one by napoleon and i cant be happier. I personally love the side sear burner as it cuts my steak cooking time down by 75%. Very sturdy and i would recommend it to anyone "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Really Good

Date:October 23, 2014
" I bought this on clearance and it is the best purchase I have ever made. Would definitely pay full price now that I know how amazing this brand of BBQ is! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

My Favorite Cookware

Date:October 22, 2014
" I have been enjoying my Napoleon BBQ so much that it really is a shame when winter arrives and I have to store it. If I had a spot I could cook on my BBQ during the winter months I would certainly be doing so.
The three burners let me cook a feast, or warm the grill faster; the grills themselves are gorgeous and clean up easily after use.
Overall, I feel this BBQ will live up to my expecation that I will only need to buy another in ten years or so. I am very pleased.
If you love cooking on a BBQ, get one of these. You won't be disappointed.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Napoleon doesn't properly service this model.

Date:July 21, 2014
" BUYER BEWARE
This is an expensive bbq which Napoleon does not extensively service. There is no nat gas conversion kit either. You are paying extra money for a high end brand name bbq which is serviced and treated the same as the low end brands.
"
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cardinal, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great BBQ

Date:June 24, 2014
" Long story short, the quality differences in this model are minimal compared to the Prestige series (I did a lot of shopping around). For the price, you can't go wrong. It heats up quick, even, and the sear burner is amazing. I was a little disappointed it was made in China because I wanted to get away from low quality bbq's, but Napoleon will stand behind it and at least a Canadian name brand will somehow profit. My thermostat was collecting water and it was so refreshing to call their number and have someone from Barrie pickup in less than a minute without having to go through 12 different menus. Part was at my doorstep less than 48hrs later. Overall, very satisfied with service and value. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

A great Canadian choice

Date:June 9, 2014
" First off - I've had an older Napoleon grill for 7 years and loved it - Still love it but I wanted one with more features. I bought this one and have had it for 2 months now. Great grill!! Reasonably even heat although a little hotter towards the rear. A true Canadian all-weather grill - no worries in the winter. All the features are first class and I wouldn't change the purchase. There's a similar model sold by Napoleon dealers that retails for $1,399. It's made in Canada and has an extra sear zone in the oven area. ALL the stainless steel of that version is of a high grade (a magnet will not stick - won't rust). Here's the thing - the CT version has almost the exact oven and control panel of the more expensive one - same stainless steel quality etc - In otherwords the igniters, control panel, burners, heat plates and lid are exactly the same as the more expensive "made in Canada" model. (by the way - the CT model is engineered in Canada but assembled in China, but I don't notice any difference in that sense) Here are the major differences between the Dealer's model and the CT model. On the CT model - the side shelves and doors are a cheaper stainless steel - a magnet sticks to them and THEY CAN RUST if you don't apply a mineral oil or baby oil on them from season to season. Another difference is that the grills on the CT model are porcelain coated cast whereas the dealer model has stainless rod grills. The other difference is in the Warranty. Dealer's is Lifetime and the CT is 25 years - both have pro-rated elements. I found that (for me) it wasn't worth the extra $ to buy the Dealer model - it's all a matter of choices of course but the Napoleon Company always stands behind their products and the Canadian Tire Corporation also has a great Customer Service track record. So other than the stainless steel maintenance issue, I think this is great value and will last for many years like my previous one has. I highly recommend taking the plunge. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Product

Date:May 24, 2014
" I purchased this unit from Sunrise Centre CTC in May 2014 and I have some advice re transportation, assembly and use.
TRANSPORTATION.
This is a heavy duty BBQ.
It takes two to lift it.
It only just fit into my Outback.
ASSEMBLY.
You will need lots of room to build it.
I found that a 3/8 nut driver was much better than a screwdriver.
The assembly instructions are pretty good so I suggest you follow them to the letter.
You need two people to lift and position the oven on the frame
When assembling the side burner you install the gas pipe at the front but the igniter wire goes at the rear.
USAGE.
This thing heats up at 100 degrees per minute so dont go for a beer while it "heats up" or it will be in the red zone before you know it.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Mine had a scratch under the big label on the lid.
I called Canadian tire and they offered to pull a new unit off the shelf and trade lids - I was impressed
I also called Napoleon in Barry and once I sent them a photo they said they would ship a new lid out to me right away - WOW - now that really impressed me - to have a manufacturer and a distributer backing the product so well is very good customer service. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Quebec, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great BBQ but...

Date:April 13, 2014
" Great quality, heats up nice and VERY quick. Heat distribution is greater at the rear end of grilling surface than the front.
But... the most disappointing issue is the wind. Forget about it if its windy, and I'm talking about 5 Km and over.
The burners backfires and flames out.
Not worth the price. Next time I'll try a weber.
"
-12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Petawawa, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fanatastic BBQ

Date:March 29, 2014
" I just purchased this BBQ from CT and I love it. It was expensive but you get what you pay for. I was missing a piece and they gave me the complete grill as it has changed free of charge. Nadine the representative was excellent and new her job inside and out. I have used this BBQ in -25 and it starts like a dream it also takes less than 2 minutes to get to 700 degrees so you better watch you food. it is made of solid construction. Also not on warranty when I buy something I research it everything is covered for the first five years then in the 6th year they charge you 50% of on parts. I don't know about you but I have never had a 500 dollar BBQ last 3 years so it is definitely worth the investment and so far so good. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ste Therese
Age:65 or Over
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Poor design

Date:September 3, 2013
" NOT a full 25 year warranty . Buyer beware !! Only a few parts have a 25 year warranty. Trays and burner fixtures only lasted two and half years. Expensive to replace. "
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Porcupine, Timmins, ON P0N, Canada

Best bbq

Date:May 24, 2013
" We purchased this BBQ for our home. BBq is fantastic, heat source, look, cooking surface. The only negative thing to say is that the wheels are too small is you have to move it around. Otherwise great BBQ. "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON, Canada

Quality with one exception...

Date:May 11, 2013
" great quality, heats up nice and VERY quick. Heat distribution is greater at the rear end of grilling surface than the front (same issue with my Weber) Most disappointing issue is the lack of ability to reduce the overall heat intensity via its heat gauge knobs. Too intense for what i am use to. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham, Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada

Excellent BBQ the best I've owned

Date:May 6, 2013
" This is my 2nd Nepoleon BBQ. The first was destroyed in a wind storm, not any fault of the BBQ. It was a great BBQ. With this one, we stepped up and purchased a higher model and I must say it is well worth the money. I went from a 3 burner to a 4 burner grill. Wow! Does this thing heat nice. No issues with not having enough heat on a windy day or as a loyal Canadian, BBQ'ing all through the winter months. :) The side burner is a bonus and does do the job quite well. Being a tradesman, I noticed the thought that went into the design of this grill. And to be made in Canada sealed the deal. I've owned this grill for 10 days and have grilled 8 of those days. EXCELLENT!!! "
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North York, ON, Canada

Excellent Quality

Date:May 3, 2013
" We purchased this cue last week and are completely blown away by the overall quality and strength of the materials used. It was very easy to assemble and you will be happy with the results. The cooking surface is perfect for the 2 of us regularly and for when we have a few guests. It performs well heating up to temp in no time at all. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON

Awesome BBQ with a few issues

Date:March 10, 2013
" We purchased this BBQ mid summer 2012. First impressions were fantastic. The BBQ heats up faster than any BBQ we have ever owned. The grills are large and fits everything you could ever want to grill. The burners produce even heat, from the front to the back. Just recently we sparked up the grill as the temperatures are getting warmer. To my surprise, the stainless steel doors on the front are starting to rust... NOT IMPRESSED. After inspecting the BBQ all over, there are many areas of the BBQ that are going rusty. The BBQ was stored dry and protected all winter. For $1000 I am very disappointed my expensive purchase has started to rust. Besides the rust, I love this BBQ. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+95points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON, Canada

Amazing

Date:September 6, 2012
" I love the features on this grill! I may consider purchasing it for my new home, it would be a great piece in my backyard ! "
-46points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GO FOR IT

Date:August 17, 2012
" Best bbq, it is worth every cent.yet for the instalation i got a worker from canadian tire to build it for me and it took around 2 hours. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Liverpool Nova Scotia

Napoleon Ledgend

Date:August 13, 2012
" I bought the grill today and only used it once so far. From what i see so far best thing i ever bought. Started up first try and heated up to over 500 degrees in less than 3 minutes had to stop there so i could start cooking. Took 2.5 hrs to put together with help but well worth the time. "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

nice BBQ

Date:August 13, 2012
" the Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ NICE Purchase really nice "
-13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Napoleon Legend RSIB Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Pricey but Worth It

Date:August 13, 2012
" This is the best BBQ I've owned. Although it will set you back a small fortune, it's very consistent and cooks great meat! "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2