Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

4th year and going strong

Date:May 24, 2016
" I've had this BBQ for over 3 years now and it is excellent. It has survived the Alberta seasons without a cover or much more than a cleaning now and again. We use it every week, winter and summer, love the size, doesn't dominate my little deck but plenty of space to cook on. Push button starts it every time - unlike my last two BBQs which needed to be started by match every time after a few months. the wide slats on the grill are harder to keep clean and I might prefer a more traditional grilling surface but overall 5+ stars "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Couldn't be Happier!

Date:May 9, 2016
" It seems somewhat pointless to just add another 5 Star review of this product but it's worth it. This grill is an excellent little unit.
If there were 1/2 stars, I'd give it a 4 1/2 because of the hot handle. I'm waiting to see if Coleman provides a solution because someone suggested you could email them so I have.
If they don't provide a solution, one of those little silicone pot holders hanging on the front all the time will be the solution.
Grill gets super hot. Easily reaching 700 degrees if the thermometer is accurate. Haven't grilled a steak yet but expect it's going to do an excellent job.
Don't worry about the assembly. Yes, the photos in the printed manual are a little hard to see some times but it's really pretty clear. It took me 2 hours to build and the first 30 of that was just unpackaging and trekking to the garbage chute with all that cardboard and Styrofoam to get rid of the trash. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Great for small spaces

Date:April 21, 2016
" Bought this BBQ for our small balcony and we are very happy with it's performance. Had it for a year and a half now and have been grilling year-round with no problems.
It's size is the best and worst thing about it. Looks great on our balcony and doesn't dominate the space but is not practical to grill for more than two people. Friends have named him R2-BBQ.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Small Barbecue

Date:October 23, 2015
" This is a great space saving barbecue that still has lots of space to cook for a small group. It has worked like a charm since we got it with no issues. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Gas BBQ'ing at it's best

Date:July 8, 2015
" We just ran gas to the outside so we could purchase a natural gas BBQ, we saw this BBQ and fell in love... it's small and compact yet you can cook for a bunch of people, my favourite part is the foldable side tables, allowing to store it almost wherever you want. Our first BBQ on this was BBQ chicken.. cooked to perfection!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect size

Date:July 8, 2015
" perfect size for small spaces like our blacony...:) "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Great little barbecue

Date:July 7, 2015
" This barbecue doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles and we didn't want them. This is exactly what we needed. We have owned it now for about four years. It's sturdy and reliable. We keep it covered all year when it isn't in use and keep it clean. It has served us well. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handle hot, hot, hot

Date:June 28, 2015
" Everything I've read about the BBQ is right on--except-- the handle heats up so much when it's on that I need to use a pot holder. Never had a BBQ like that! Any one else had this problem . "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

loved the idea hate the product

Date:May 28, 2015
" We can not get this BBQ to work.
Every time my husband tries to use it he sets off the Flow limiting device in the regulator and ti needs resetting and resetting and resetting.
Thoroughly frustrated/
"
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little Barbeque

Date:April 23, 2015
" Good quality and perfect for my mother in law's duplex. No problems putting it together if you take your time and read carefully. Had to shim the bottom pin of the door with a thick rubber plumbing washer so the door would not hit - worked fine after that. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great BBQ for small spaces!

Date:April 9, 2015
" I purchased this BBQ late last summer; it fits perfectly on my small deck. It took a bit of getting used to the smaller grilling surface (I had a much larger grill that took up way too much space previously).
One of the best things about this BBQ is how clean it looks, a neat package, the Coleman cover (which was quite expensive!) fits perfectly. The grills are easy to clean and maintain PLUS the top grill rack comes out easily when we're cooking canned chicken.
An excellent buy and even better because we used out Canadian Tire points to purchase it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love It!!!

Date:April 8, 2015
" If you are looking for a small, solid, simple, reliable, workhorse BBQ then look no further. This little guy deserves all the good ratings it gets. Don't worry about the grill being too small. This BBQ easily cooks for 6 people. The even heat is perfect and the grill will leave great looking marks on your meat just like you get at any steakhouse. Starts every time with the electric start, even at -20C! Heats up to 500 and beyond within minutes.
Simply put, I would give this BBQ 6 stars if I could. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wow

Date:April 3, 2015
" just over an hour to put together in the rain, fits perfectly into the small area I have for a grill, instructions were a little hard to see some areas (side tray's) but with a little looking it was easy enough to set up.
can't wait to fire it up tomorrow
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Outstanding Grill

Date:April 1, 2015
" Purchased this last summer and it is a fantastic grill, perfect size, easy to assemble, works really well and is perfect for cooking for six people. Has wintered well with a Coleman cover. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

A real Barbie doll.... Excellent!

Date:March 4, 2015
" Thank you to other reviewers, whose helpful reviews led me to choose this barbecue. I was looking for a small good-looking barbecue with cast iron grates. The price of this Coleman compared favorably to similar quality barbecues such as Webber. The assembly went well with a patient approach, but I did need to have two peeks at the online manual as two of the fine detail diagrams were too dark in the hard copy (how to attach side shelves). It would help if Coleman attached stickers to the parts with their codes, but assembly was fairly routine. I seasoned the grates with Crisco vegetable shortening, and then cooked hamburgers. I was impressed with the lighting and even heat, and the burgers were cooked perfectly evenly. To make a short story long, I love this barbecue already! "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kitchener ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little barbeque

Date:October 29, 2014
" This barbeque fits in to our family perfectly. It is just the right size and the price is great. It works perfect. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little bbq

Date:October 22, 2014
" This fits perfectly on my little condo-sized balcony, and still has enough room to cook a meal for several people. Very easy to use too! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Small BBQ. Big on power & Quailty

Date:August 31, 2014
" Put it this way it's like a Chevy II or Dart with a big block. Heats up right away, can get to 600 degrees quickly ( with lid closed) so this one will rock 12 months a year. Cooks twice as fast as my old 3-burner centro bbq but uses half the gas. Also its the only BBQ that can be wheeled back inside through a standard doorway with panels folded down. You can feed up to 8 people corn on the cob, steaks and burgers & baked potatos all under the same lid at the same time. With this little Coleman less is actually more. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

THIS BBQ DOES NOT DISAPPOINT!!!

Date:June 13, 2014
" This is undoubtly, the BEST bbq I have ever purchased and can see why it got so many stars in its reviews.
-The only 'con' I found is as other reviewers have said...some of the steps in the instructions that are shown in the pictures, are impossible to understand because they are all one big black blur! HOWEVER...i didn't find it too difficult to figure out where things should go in those specific instances and besides,there is the option to go online to their site and decipher it from there,if still in doubt.
Pros....QUALITY,SOLID BBQ. NO flareups, great to 'push' a button to start. cooks EVENLY EVERYTIME...food ALWAYS perfectly cooked on the outside. Tender and juicy on the inside. Grills are the BEST and not only make that great 'grill' mark you only get in the restaurant, but also very easy to wipe down once done cooking. Not sure why others have complained about the time it takes to heat up the bbq and the heat never 'reading' above 300 on thermostat bc i don't have that problem at all. Not only does the bbq heat up quickly, but the temp very easily reaches 500 and above by the time i come out with my food and all the necessary utensils and spices, etc....I usually cook everything with dials at around 2 1/2, but never above 3!
I've never spent this much on a bbq, but the saying 'you get what you pay for' is an UNDERSTATEMENT when it comes to this bbq b/c u easily get MORE than what you pay for with this one. It easily SURPASSES my expectations and I have to say that with all the stars given to this product, my expectations were HIGH. This bbq did NOT disappoint and I recommend it to anyone and everyone who is looking for one. You will NOT be disappointed!
HAPPY BBQING :o) "
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:June 11, 2014
" We purchased our BBQ two years ago for our small condo patio. We BBQ on an average of twice a week, all year round (yes even in -30 temperature). This BBQ has never failed us, plenty of cooking surface, two folding sides for extra working area, even temperature and easy to clean. It is solidly made and still looks like new. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3