Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane Barbeque features 460 sq.in total cooking surfaceProduces up to 30 000 BTUsStainless steel hood with cast aluminum end capsDual surface, cast iron cooking gratesInstaStart™ ignitionPERFECT HEAT™ Technology cooking system with 2 Even Heat™ stainless steel burn
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
60 of 65(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Very Pleased

Date:July 16, 2016
" I put this BBQ together in two hours, had the grill seasoning for 20 minutes and had my first grilled burger shortlye thereafter. I would recommend this product to someone who is living in a condo or apartment with limited space on a balcony. The handle gets quite hot but an oven mit takes care of that problem. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

Perfect for Condo Living

Date:July 12, 2016
" Been longing for a good BBQ but couldn't find one that would fit on my small balcony. This BBQ is perfect, very well built, cooks great, and has enough space that you could do a full meal. Took three hours, putting it together, but worth it. Love how the shelves fold up, so it can be place in a corner and not take extra space. Very pleased with this, especially when it was on sale. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male

Avoid- Horrible Quality

Date:June 29, 2016
" Purchased this BBQ and set it up in about 2 hours time. The starter button did not work and the lid was terribly misaligned straight out of the box. Coleman Support took multiple weeks to ship new parts and shipped the wrong ones. I have had the BBQ for a month and it is still not working. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily

Incredible Grill

Date:June 24, 2016
" I've had this grill for three years now and have only good things to say. I BBQ in my garage year round, my grill has quite a bit of usage and has held up great. This little BBQ gets incredibly hot and maintains even heat across the surface. I have never had any issues with flare ups. Today I purchased the Coleman Revolution 3 and am excited to get it going, I have passed on this BBQ to my brother i'm sure he will have years of stellar grilling ahead of him with this BBQ. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Great Big BBQ in a little package

Date:June 22, 2016
" Great little BBQ, a breeze to clean and heats well and even. We love this BBQ and would highly recommend it. Great if you are cooking for 4-5 people. Sides fold down for small spaces.
Overall a very good buy, as we are very happy with it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Stands the test of time

Date:June 22, 2016
" I LOVE this barbeque. I have had it for over 3 years and I still love it. The grill is excellent, that is usually the part of the BBQ that fails first. The size is excellent, and fits perfectly in the corner of my condo deck when the sides are down. It is the perfect unit for a condo. Lots of heat and super compact. I have never even used a cover on it, and it stays out all year round, and it still looks like new. No complaints. If you are trying to decide which unit to buy, buy this one!
I love mine.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too hot to handle

Date:June 1, 2016
" We like the overall performance of the barbecue . What we don't like is how hot the handle becomes during the cooking process. Never had a barbecue that had this issue before.
Only way to grab the very hot handle is with an OV'GLOVE or similar hand protection.
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

4th year and going strong

Date:May 24, 2016
" I've had this BBQ for over 3 years now and it is excellent. It has survived the Alberta seasons without a cover or much more than a cleaning now and again. We use it every week, winter and summer, love the size, doesn't dominate my little deck but plenty of space to cook on. Push button starts it every time - unlike my last two BBQs which needed to be started by match every time after a few months. the wide slats on the grill are harder to keep clean and I might prefer a more traditional grilling surface but overall 5+ stars "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Couldn't be Happier!

Date:May 9, 2016
" It seems somewhat pointless to just add another 5 Star review of this product but it's worth it. This grill is an excellent little unit.
If there were 1/2 stars, I'd give it a 4 1/2 because of the hot handle. I'm waiting to see if Coleman provides a solution because someone suggested you could email them so I have.
If they don't provide a solution, one of those little silicone pot holders hanging on the front all the time will be the solution.
Grill gets super hot. Easily reaching 700 degrees if the thermometer is accurate. Haven't grilled a steak yet but expect it's going to do an excellent job.
Don't worry about the assembly. Yes, the photos in the printed manual are a little hard to see some times but it's really pretty clear. It took me 2 hours to build and the first 30 of that was just unpackaging and trekking to the garbage chute with all that cardboard and Styrofoam to get rid of the trash. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Great for small spaces

Date:April 21, 2016
" Bought this BBQ for our small balcony and we are very happy with it's performance. Had it for a year and a half now and have been grilling year-round with no problems.
It's size is the best and worst thing about it. Looks great on our balcony and doesn't dominate the space but is not practical to grill for more than two people. Friends have named him R2-BBQ.
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good Small Barbecue

Date:October 23, 2015
" This is a great space saving barbecue that still has lots of space to cook for a small group. It has worked like a charm since we got it with no issues. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Gas BBQ'ing at it's best

Date:July 8, 2015
" We just ran gas to the outside so we could purchase a natural gas BBQ, we saw this BBQ and fell in love... it's small and compact yet you can cook for a bunch of people, my favourite part is the foldable side tables, allowing to store it almost wherever you want. Our first BBQ on this was BBQ chicken.. cooked to perfection!! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect size

Date:July 8, 2015
" perfect size for small spaces like our blacony...:) "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Great little barbecue

Date:July 7, 2015
" This barbecue doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles and we didn't want them. This is exactly what we needed. We have owned it now for about four years. It's sturdy and reliable. We keep it covered all year when it isn't in use and keep it clean. It has served us well. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handle hot, hot, hot

Date:June 28, 2015
" Everything I've read about the BBQ is right on--except-- the handle heats up so much when it's on that I need to use a pot holder. Never had a BBQ like that! Any one else had this problem . "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

loved the idea hate the product

Date:May 28, 2015
" We can not get this BBQ to work.
Every time my husband tries to use it he sets off the Flow limiting device in the regulator and ti needs resetting and resetting and resetting.
Thoroughly frustrated/
"
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little Barbeque

Date:April 23, 2015
" Good quality and perfect for my mother in law's duplex. No problems putting it together if you take your time and read carefully. Had to shim the bottom pin of the door with a thick rubber plumbing washer so the door would not hit - worked fine after that. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great BBQ for small spaces!

Date:April 9, 2015
" I purchased this BBQ late last summer; it fits perfectly on my small deck. It took a bit of getting used to the smaller grilling surface (I had a much larger grill that took up way too much space previously).
One of the best things about this BBQ is how clean it looks, a neat package, the Coleman cover (which was quite expensive!) fits perfectly. The grills are easy to clean and maintain PLUS the top grill rack comes out easily when we're cooking canned chicken.
An excellent buy and even better because we used out Canadian Tire points to purchase it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love It!!!

Date:April 8, 2015
" If you are looking for a small, solid, simple, reliable, workhorse BBQ then look no further. This little guy deserves all the good ratings it gets. Don't worry about the grill being too small. This BBQ easily cooks for 6 people. The even heat is perfect and the grill will leave great looking marks on your meat just like you get at any steakhouse. Starts every time with the electric start, even at -20C! Heats up to 500 and beyond within minutes.
Simply put, I would give this BBQ 6 stars if I could. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wow

Date:April 3, 2015
" just over an hour to put together in the rain, fits perfectly into the small area I have for a grill, instructions were a little hard to see some areas (side tray's) but with a little looking it was easy enough to set up.
can't wait to fire it up tomorrow
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3 4