Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane Barbeque features 460 sq.in total cooking surfacePERFECT HEAT™ Technology cooking system with 2 Even Heat™ stainless steel burnersProduces up to 30 000 BTUsStainless steel hood with cast aluminum end capsDual surface, cast iron cooking gratesInstaStart™ ignit
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Handle hot, hot, hot

Date:June 28, 2015
" Everything I've read about the BBQ is right on--except-- the handle heats up so much when it's on that I need to use a pot holder. Never had a BBQ like that! Any one else had this problem . "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

loved the idea hate the product

Date:May 28, 2015
" We can not get this BBQ to work.
Every time my husband tries to use it he sets off the Flow limiting device in the regulator and ti needs resetting and resetting and resetting.
Thoroughly frustrated/
"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little Barbeque

Date:April 23, 2015
" Good quality and perfect for my mother in law's duplex. No problems putting it together if you take your time and read carefully. Had to shim the bottom pin of the door with a thick rubber plumbing washer so the door would not hit - worked fine after that. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great BBQ for small spaces!

Date:April 9, 2015
" I purchased this BBQ late last summer; it fits perfectly on my small deck. It took a bit of getting used to the smaller grilling surface (I had a much larger grill that took up way too much space previously).
One of the best things about this BBQ is how clean it looks, a neat package, the Coleman cover (which was quite expensive!) fits perfectly. The grills are easy to clean and maintain PLUS the top grill rack comes out easily when we're cooking canned chicken.
An excellent buy and even better because we used out Canadian Tire points to purchase it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love It!!!

Date:April 8, 2015
" If you are looking for a small, solid, simple, reliable, workhorse BBQ then look no further. This little guy deserves all the good ratings it gets. Don't worry about the grill being too small. This BBQ easily cooks for 6 people. The even heat is perfect and the grill will leave great looking marks on your meat just like you get at any steakhouse. Starts every time with the electric start, even at -20C! Heats up to 500 and beyond within minutes.
Simply put, I would give this BBQ 6 stars if I could. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wow

Date:April 3, 2015
" just over an hour to put together in the rain, fits perfectly into the small area I have for a grill, instructions were a little hard to see some areas (side tray's) but with a little looking it was easy enough to set up.
can't wait to fire it up tomorrow
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Outstanding Grill

Date:April 1, 2015
" Purchased this last summer and it is a fantastic grill, perfect size, easy to assemble, works really well and is perfect for cooking for six people. Has wintered well with a Coleman cover. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

A real Barbie doll.... Excellent!

Date:March 4, 2015
" Thank you to other reviewers, whose helpful reviews led me to choose this barbecue. I was looking for a small good-looking barbecue with cast iron grates. The price of this Coleman compared favorably to similar quality barbecues such as Webber. The assembly went well with a patient approach, but I did need to have two peeks at the online manual as two of the fine detail diagrams were too dark in the hard copy (how to attach side shelves). It would help if Coleman attached stickers to the parts with their codes, but assembly was fairly routine. I seasoned the grates with Crisco vegetable shortening, and then cooked hamburgers. I was impressed with the lighting and even heat, and the burgers were cooked perfectly evenly. To make a short story long, I love this barbecue already! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kitchener ontario
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little barbeque

Date:October 29, 2014
" This barbeque fits in to our family perfectly. It is just the right size and the price is great. It works perfect. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little bbq

Date:October 22, 2014
" This fits perfectly on my little condo-sized balcony, and still has enough room to cook a meal for several people. Very easy to use too! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Small BBQ. Big on power & Quailty

Date:August 31, 2014
" Put it this way it's like a Chevy II or Dart with a big block. Heats up right away, can get to 600 degrees quickly ( with lid closed) so this one will rock 12 months a year. Cooks twice as fast as my old 3-burner centro bbq but uses half the gas. Also its the only BBQ that can be wheeled back inside through a standard doorway with panels folded down. You can feed up to 8 people corn on the cob, steaks and burgers & baked potatos all under the same lid at the same time. With this little Coleman less is actually more. "
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Ontario.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Buyer aware...Starter broke after 4 months of use.

Date:July 5, 2014
" Recently purchased this unit back in March 2014. So far works great until yesterday when I try to use it the "Starter" button failed not because of low battery but the assembly broke from behind. Received great support from helpline for warranty replacement part. Then the problem, shipping....Cdn $10.90 from the company called "Winners Products Engineering" ... In my opinion, shipping charge should be included, otherwise, I should have a choice to pickup the part myself.....Anyway, lesson learned.. Coleman did not make the best quality part after all. "
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

THIS BBQ DOES NOT DISAPPOINT!!!

Date:June 13, 2014
" This is undoubtly, the BEST bbq I have ever purchased and can see why it got so many stars in its reviews.
-The only 'con' I found is as other reviewers have said...some of the steps in the instructions that are shown in the pictures, are impossible to understand because they are all one big black blur! HOWEVER...i didn't find it too difficult to figure out where things should go in those specific instances and besides,there is the option to go online to their site and decipher it from there,if still in doubt.
Pros....QUALITY,SOLID BBQ. NO flareups, great to 'push' a button to start. cooks EVENLY EVERYTIME...food ALWAYS perfectly cooked on the outside. Tender and juicy on the inside. Grills are the BEST and not only make that great 'grill' mark you only get in the restaurant, but also very easy to wipe down once done cooking. Not sure why others have complained about the time it takes to heat up the bbq and the heat never 'reading' above 300 on thermostat bc i don't have that problem at all. Not only does the bbq heat up quickly, but the temp very easily reaches 500 and above by the time i come out with my food and all the necessary utensils and spices, etc....I usually cook everything with dials at around 2 1/2, but never above 3!
I've never spent this much on a bbq, but the saying 'you get what you pay for' is an UNDERSTATEMENT when it comes to this bbq b/c u easily get MORE than what you pay for with this one. It easily SURPASSES my expectations and I have to say that with all the stars given to this product, my expectations were HIGH. This bbq did NOT disappoint and I recommend it to anyone and everyone who is looking for one. You will NOT be disappointed!
HAPPY BBQING :o) "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:June 11, 2014
" We purchased our BBQ two years ago for our small condo patio. We BBQ on an average of twice a week, all year round (yes even in -30 temperature). This BBQ has never failed us, plenty of cooking surface, two folding sides for extra working area, even temperature and easy to clean. It is solidly made and still looks like new. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

An excellent BBQ from Coleman

Date:June 8, 2014
" Got this BBQ in April and have used it almost daily every week since then (it is now June).
The cooking surface is plenty big enough - cooked 12 prime rib steaks at the same time last weekend.
The controls are very precise in terms of controlling heat. The BBQ heats up quickly and the "even heat" claim is absolutely true and accurate.
Pros:
* shelves on either side are solid and easy to put up and fold down (completely flat metal surface is really easy to clean)
* the lid is solid and retains heat very well. I haven't had to refill yet which I think means my propane costs will be less with this BBQ
* the BBQ looks good and is solidly constructed
* the grates inside are well made and easy to clean (BBQ on high for 10 minutes then brush of debris)
* hanging clips on the inside of the door provide plenty of storage room to hang accessories
Cons:
* the manual for putting the BBQ together could be better in terms of being clear about which parts are which (still only took 2 hours to put together but there is room for improvement)
* no side burner (I don't like them but some people do and if so, you are out of luck)
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

coleman small BBQ - great

Date:June 6, 2014
" This an amazing BBQ for a good price. The grill is amazing, and the heat really even. Everything about it is nice to use. Like all the other reviews, great product! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little BBQ!

Date:June 4, 2014
" For those who don't have a large outdoor space for the giant grill meant to serve an Army, comes this little stainless steel beauty.
We bought this BBQ for our old Apartment deck, it fit perfectly, although we could only put on one of the side tables initially, it worked great for our space.
Now we've moved into a larger place, but we still love our little BBQ. It's not the best for serving anymore than 4 people, but we have had no problems with the BBQ at all, even the ignition is still working. It was also quite easy to put together! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Great Little Grill

Date:May 29, 2014
" Just picked up this grill about two wheels ago, and have been so surprised and impressed! The food grills evenly, with no flare ups, and feels like a really sturdy bbq. Took about two hours to set up. The black and white instructions were at times hard to understand, but the problems were minimal, and well worth it! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Really nice grill

Date:May 26, 2014
" Bought this a few months ago and only one thing to say about it - awesome grill. get it - you won't be diappointed. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Biggest Bang for the Buck.........by far!

Date:May 16, 2014
" Brilliant packaging; easy to unwrap and follow super detailed assembly instruction using only major parts! Nuts and bolts are again wrapped in such a way that all just flows together; just don't lose any since everything works to the last bit and when there's no more your BBQ is assembled. 2-3 hours real time required to set up. Everything just fits and one man can easily do all. Hi quality materials and finishing; looks better than on-line picture. Ideal for condo balcony; can't wait to fill tank and start grillin! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3