Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ

Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane Barbeque features 460 sq.in total cooking surfacePERFECT HEAT™ Technology cooking system with 2 Even Heat™ stainless steel burnersProduces up to 30 000 BTUsStainless steel hood with cast aluminum end capsDual surface, cast iron cooking gratesInstaStart™ igni
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Ontario.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Buyer aware...Starter broke after 4 months of use.

Date:July 5, 2014
"Recently purchased this unit back in March 2014. So far works great until yesterday when I try to use it the "Starter" button failed not because of low battery but the assembly broke from behind. Received great support from helpline for warranty replacement part. Then the problem, shipping....Cdn $10.90 from the company called "Winners Products Engineering" ... In my opinion, shipping charge should be included, otherwise, I should have a choice to pickup the part myself.....Anyway, lesson learned.. Coleman did not make the best quality part after all."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

THIS BBQ DOES NOT DISAPPOINT!!!

Date:June 13, 2014
"This is undoubtly, the BEST bbq I have ever purchased and can see why it got so many stars in its reviews.
-The only 'con' I found is as other reviewers have said...some of the steps in the instructions that are shown in the pictures, are impossible to understand because they are all one big black blur! HOWEVER...i didn't find it too difficult to figure out where things should go in those specific instances and besides,there is the option to go online to their site and decipher it from there,if still in doubt.
Pros....QUALITY,SOLID BBQ. NO flareups, great to 'push' a button to start. cooks EVENLY EVERYTIME...food ALWAYS perfectly cooked on the outside. Tender and juicy on the inside. Grills are the BEST and not only make that great 'grill' mark you only get in the restaurant, but also very easy to wipe down once done cooking. Not sure why others have complained about the time it takes to heat up the bbq and the heat never 'reading' above 300 on thermostat bc i don't have that problem at all. Not only does the bbq heat up quickly, but the temp very easily reaches 500 and above by the time i come out with my food and all the necessary utensils and spices, etc....I usually cook everything with dials at around 2 1/2, but never above 3!
I've never spent this much on a bbq, but the saying 'you get what you pay for' is an UNDERSTATEMENT when it comes to this bbq b/c u easily get MORE than what you pay for with this one. It easily SURPASSES my expectations and I have to say that with all the stars given to this product, my expectations were HIGH. This bbq did NOT disappoint and I recommend it to anyone and everyone who is looking for one. You will NOT be disappointed!
HAPPY BBQING :o)"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Product

Date:June 11, 2014
"We purchased our BBQ two years ago for our small condo patio. We BBQ on an average of twice a week, all year round (yes even in -30 temperature). This BBQ has never failed us, plenty of cooking surface, two folding sides for extra working area, even temperature and easy to clean. It is solidly made and still looks like new."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

An excellent BBQ from Coleman

Date:June 8, 2014
"Got this BBQ in April and have used it almost daily every week since then (it is now June).
The cooking surface is plenty big enough - cooked 12 prime rib steaks at the same time last weekend.
The controls are very precise in terms of controlling heat. The BBQ heats up quickly and the "even heat" claim is absolutely true and accurate.
Pros:
* shelves on either side are solid and easy to put up and fold down (completely flat metal surface is really easy to clean)
* the lid is solid and retains heat very well. I haven't had to refill yet which I think means my propane costs will be less with this BBQ
* the BBQ looks good and is solidly constructed
* the grates inside are well made and easy to clean (BBQ on high for 10 minutes then brush of debris)
* hanging clips on the inside of the door provide plenty of storage room to hang accessories
Cons:
* the manual for putting the BBQ together could be better in terms of being clear about which parts are which (still only took 2 hours to put together but there is room for improvement)
* no side burner (I don't like them but some people do and if so, you are out of luck)
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

coleman small BBQ - great

Date:June 6, 2014
"This an amazing BBQ for a good price. The grill is amazing, and the heat really even. Everything about it is nice to use. Like all the other reviews, great product!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little BBQ!

Date:June 4, 2014
"For those who don't have a large outdoor space for the giant grill meant to serve an Army, comes this little stainless steel beauty.
We bought this BBQ for our old Apartment deck, it fit perfectly, although we could only put on one of the side tables initially, it worked great for our space.
Now we've moved into a larger place, but we still love our little BBQ. It's not the best for serving anymore than 4 people, but we have had no problems with the BBQ at all, even the ignition is still working. It was also quite easy to put together!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Great Little Grill

Date:May 29, 2014
"Just picked up this grill about two wheels ago, and have been so surprised and impressed! The food grills evenly, with no flare ups, and feels like a really sturdy bbq. Took about two hours to set up. The black and white instructions were at times hard to understand, but the problems were minimal, and well worth it!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Really nice grill

Date:May 26, 2014
"Bought this a few months ago and only one thing to say about it - awesome grill. get it - you won't be diappointed."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Biggest Bang for the Buck.........by far!

Date:May 16, 2014
"Brilliant packaging; easy to unwrap and follow super detailed assembly instruction using only major parts! Nuts and bolts are again wrapped in such a way that all just flows together; just don't lose any since everything works to the last bit and when there's no more your BBQ is assembled. 2-3 hours real time required to set up. Everything just fits and one man can easily do all. Hi quality materials and finishing; looks better than on-line picture. Ideal for condo balcony; can't wait to fill tank and start grillin!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

perfect

Date:May 12, 2014
"for a couple, little family or Single person, small patio."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carleton Place, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it!!!

Date:May 11, 2014
"Have had this BBQ now for approx 2 months now and I love it. Even though it's small it sure does the job. The heat is very even, and because of it's size it uses less propane. I like the sleek look of it also. Friends that have come over for a BBQ have all said what a workhorse this BBQ. I would highly recommend the Coleman Small Space BBQ."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gibsons BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Reasonable BBQ

Date:May 10, 2014
"So much has been said about this BBQ. It deserves its high rating. I'll add a few points:
- The instruction manual is fine. It assembles easily. Some tapped screw holes were challenging.
- The double pin for the wheels are just for tightening them during installation.Tape it to the bottom to keep it.
- You don't need 3 people to put the grill on the chasis - just put the chasis against a wall and lock the wheels. Then two people is enough.
- Could use a few more BTU for a quicker warm up.
- The cast iron grates are well made. Season them in your oven for best results. Don't scrape all the oil off with each use - think of it like a cast iron pan.
- Biggest issue - the metal cover handle gets too hot - could easily burn your hand. Remember to keep a glove nearby.
- Invest in the corresponding Coleman cover to protect it.
"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little BBQ

Date:May 10, 2014
"Got it for Christmas last year and still works great. Used for two summer and most of winters.
Pro:
-made incredibly well. Expect it to last for years.
-uses so little space but the grill is still pretty big.
-even cooking. No matter where you place food.
-easy to move around.
-easy to clean
-grease catchers keep floor under BBQ clean.
Cons
-only con is takes a bit to put together. But not too bad
Great little but not too little BBQ
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Amazing!

Date:May 8, 2014
"Amazing product for a new place/first home or condo. A must buy... can't beat the quality for this price. Canadian Tire, you've done it again old chap!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Liskeard, Temiskaming Shores, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little BBQ

Date:May 5, 2014
"We just initiated our new BBQ on the weekend and it worked like a charm. We had company over and found it was plenty big enough as far as the cooking surface. My husband assembled it within about two hours. Had no major problems but the instructions were not clear with the pins to be inserted in the wheels. He managed to bend them in order to keep them secure. Other than that it went together fine. I like that the front cover shields the tank and the side shelves fold down for storage. I am looking forward to trying a rotisserie in this little BBQ. It really does have a nice even heat!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

o h wow!

Date:May 4, 2014
"love this product. bought it a couple of weeks ago, perfect for our needs (only 2 adults), great quality"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Well Designed and Well Built

Date:May 4, 2014
"Quality product, well packed from factory. Revised 2014 instructions were very clear making the assembly a snap. Love the fact that the side shelving folds down and the small footprint is ideal for my apartment balcony. As I did not have anyone to assist me when I reached the point where the main unit had to be lifted on to the base , I detached the heavy lid (very easy) and reinstalled it ( also very easy) to complete the installation. Very pleased with my purchase and I do not hesitate to recommend it"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Small with all the features

Date:April 21, 2014
"I will agree with most people who say the instructions were awful. However, I will only agree that the paper copy of the manual is bad because you cannot see the details very well (black and white manual)
Go to Coleman's website and download the digital copy and read it from your computer/Tablet etc. It's much much better/clearer.
Here is a link.
http://www.colemanbbqs.com/en/manuals/2014/EvenHeat_2B_G35305-06_Manual_E.pdf
Pros: Great features such as fold down arms (I have small kids & they were always hitting their heads on the corners/arms of our old BBQ when not used), front door to access tank, easy drip tray access. Cast iron grill. Also, you can buy the rotisserie attachment. Others have given bad reviews universal rotisseries because they were too short. Should not be a problem with this little BBQ.
Cons: Instructions for assembly could have been clearer. Stuck with buying $60 Coleman BBQ cover unless it goes on sale.
Looking forward to trying this out.
P.S. I have decided to start writing reviews and contributing since I really rely on other reviews before buying any product."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastport, NL, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Purchase Decision

Date:April 15, 2014
"We just finished putting together our new bbq and for myself and "da wiffie" who are a couple of amatures when it comes to putting together stuff, it was not that diffiuclt. And, no left over pieces!!!. This bbq is well made and can't wait to grill our first steak on it, probably this evening. We also bought the Coleman bbq cover. The bbq was on sale but paid full price for the cover. Both are well worth the money."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman® Even Heat™ Small Spaces Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy assembly - must have updated instructions

Date:April 7, 2014
"Bought this bbq a few days ago, based off of reviews here and from family members. My one concern was the assembly, as several reviewers described the instructions as being poor.
These must be new instructions (they are dated 2014), as I found them to be very clear. Got it together in 45 minutes (I don't consider myself overly handy).
First couple of cooks on it and it's been great so far. It'll take some time to figure out the best way to cook on it, but it fires up quickly and quietly, warms up quickly, and is sturdy. This is my first time cooking on cast iron grills (previous was cheap metal wire) - the extra heat that the grills hold is terrific, and the lack of big gaps makes grilling veggies and other small items much easier.
A few nice features: on the inside of the door, there's a row of hooks for hanging the tools on - I didn't notice this in the original pictures or description; the tank can easily be access and installed through the front door - my previous bbq had access only at the back; there's a large, sturdy-looking drip tray that's in two pieces and should be easy to remove and clean."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3