Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop BBQs or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ

Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ

Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane Barbeque features 670 sq.in total cooking surface3 stainless steel double burnersProduces up to 64 000 BTUs: 12 000 BTU infrared zone side burner and 12 000 BTU infrared rotisserie burnerHeatLoc™ convection hoodPorcelain cast iron cooking gratesMulit-Spark™ ig
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

BBQ Nut

Date:May 26, 2014
"Well some women have a fetish for shoes or purses, I have one for BBQ's. I purchased this bbq 2 weeks ago and so far it is the best one I have bought. It heats up perfectly and evenly the size of the grill area is perfect for just 3 of us or if all 27 of my family is here. I have fit up to 50 burgers on it at al time and they all cooked perfect. The storage space underneth is awesome for all your bbq supplies and very easy to keep clean after each use. Would def. recommend this one to anyone looking to purchase."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Repentigny, QC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it

Date:May 19, 2014
"I love this BBQ, you have all replacement parts sold separetly if there is a problem, it goes super good."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Keswick, Georgina, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best bbq in this price range

Date:May 7, 2014
"This bbq was a little difficult to put together but it was definately worth it. It heats up really quickly and cooks all of the food very evenly. would definately recommend this to anyone."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seaforth, Ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good unit once together

Date:May 5, 2014
"A little fussy to put together, all pieces fit, just a lot of pieces. Great heat and cook area."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible to Put Together!

Date:July 24, 2013
"I just purchased this BBQ. I am VERY handy but, even so, it took me 4 HOURS to put it together on my own. I've read some of the other reviews that say you need 2 or 3 people to do it in less time, which is ridiculous. I have never had to assemble a BBQ that comes in so many pieces, some of which didn't fit and had to be modified to fit. If I hadn't already lugged it home and put most of it together, it would have gone back 2 hours into the installation. About a month ago I purchased a new BBQ for the cottage - only spent $200, had it together in about an hour and it works FANTASTIC! Now lets see how this Cuisinart works."
-34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

very nice

Date:May 29, 2013
"was little bit hard to assemble but past that its a very nice BBQ. I like the side infrared burner and everything it has. Bought it on sale and its worth the price. I am thinking of buying the rotisserie but I have seen few bad reviews saying that it doesnt fit quite well. Cuisinart might me making another one that fits nicely. So i am waiting for that to happen.
Very happy with the purchase and would definately recommend others.
"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:vaudreuil-dorion

great BBQ

Date:May 15, 2013
"bought this bbq 2 years ago and its the best bbq ive ever had, and ive had a few...."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:yyc

Great for Summer

Date:May 13, 2013
"This is defiantly the way to go! Everything turns out great and the extra elements are great for corn on the cob, sauces, and sauteing."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So So

Date:March 31, 2013
"Seems like a lot of money for something that is not very well made.
The rotisserie burner knob seems to be backwards to my way of thinking it should be.
There were no x-braces for brace the back of the cabinet as I've read on other reviews. I'll get a piece of tin and make a back for it before the few screws that hold it together tear out.
The towel rods are just that. Using them as handles will result in the very poor welds to break.
I would have preferred to have porcelain coated grates as having to oil these before use is a pain.
The Cuisinart rotisserie kit will not fit this BBQ without modification. I had to trim the motor bracket down by half an inch to get the spit centered into the hole. I ended up using parts from my old spit to piece the thing together. Also the weight will not work unless you remove the side burner grate and leave the lid open.
On the up side, the rotisserie burner works well."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

A nightmare to assemble!

Date:March 31, 2013
"Wow, Cusinart takes BBQ assembly back to the dark ages. Everything has to be put together, literally everything. There are dozens upon dozens of parts, screws, bolts, washers, nuts... It takes hours to assemble. Extremely frustrating. The level of effort required for a product like this is ridiculous. Requires 2-3 people at one stage. Beware of losing or mixing up a single bolt/screw, nut or washer. Never had a BBQ that required so much work. Would not recommend buying it unless you are a masochist!"
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand-Barachois, NB

2013 MODEL HAS BACK PANEL

Date:March 26, 2013
"I have been told that the more recent model (G52507) has a back panel instead of cross (X) bars in the back (G52503). The model number appears on the box next to the ctire catalog number"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

So far So Good

Date:September 30, 2012
"I purchased this BBQ approximately 2 weeks ago.
It took approximately 2.5 hours to put together. The instructions are good, easy to assemble. The only CON was the X-Frame bars were not included in the assembly instruction. They attach to the rear screws that assemble the base in a X to stabilize the unit. Do not rush to get it done to make sure you don't miss anything. The parts were well identified in the package and did not run out. It says you need 3 or more people, but I did the whole thing alone except when it came to attach the Cover unit to the base unit. You will need at least 2 people to attach it. Aside from that, no problems alone. The doors to the front are a bit flimsy, and cannot adjust them.
PROS: It is very well built. The cover is heavy, and well insulated. The handle does not get hot when cooking. It cooks evenly throughout the grill. The cooking grates are cast iron, and appear to be long lasting. To start, just one press of the electric ignition and it starts.
CON: There are 3 cooking grates, thus more moving parts when cleaning. I believe 2 to be perfect. This is really not a big deal though.
I would give higher rating but i've only had it 2 weeks. I was a bit hesitant to buy Cuisinart because they are not known for BBQ's, but I will say that right now, super happy. Time will tell how well it lasts. I purchased for 399$ plus tax and for that price, I am expecting 5 years. I have not tried the rotisserie yet, but several reviews say it may be depressing as the kit does not fit properly. We'll see when I try however.
Good cooking surface, plan on loving it long time."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to use

Date:August 15, 2012
"This barbecue is simple to use. But works like a serious grill."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Great BBQ

Date:August 15, 2012
"I purchased this BBQ a few weeks ago, 15% off, (which it does often) and I love it. Very nice looking BBQ and performs well. Easy to start, nice heat distribution. I've used the side infrared burner for both searing and boiling a pot of Corn; worked beautifully. Haven't purchased the Rotisserie kit yet, but it will be next on the list. Looks like the Cuisinart Kit will fit with the extension, but another "Universal Kit'" didn't fit - I guess it was from a different Universe!
Yes it was a bit of a pain to put together, and I gave myself a few splinters from my deck, but it's just a flesh wound! Totally worth it."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Summer BBQ

Date:August 14, 2012
"We love cooking on this BBQ all summer long. Steaks come out great with it"
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Barbeque season

Date:August 14, 2012
"We bought this barbeque and are very happy with it. We love to barbeque all year long."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Value

Date:August 12, 2012
"I like the sleek stainless steal look, and the heating element is great for the casual bbqer."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marieville, QC, Canada

very good product

Date:August 12, 2012
"very good assembling instruction,everything going well very good buy"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

good buy

Date:August 12, 2012
"has good look,s but better than that, it,s a good bbq,"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Gourmet Infrared 800 Propane BBQ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bowmanville Ont.

Good BBQ

Date:July 10, 2012
"It was hard to put together. It would be to there benefit to assemble it a little more or have an assembly video. It took me a couple of try's got frustrated and the grill plate did not fit it was hitting the bolts on the side.
Once you get past the assembly it cooks great and looks good."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2