Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

20lb OPD (Overfill Protection Device) propane tank with propane management systemTank valve with built-in low-level propane indicator (like a car gas gauge) and supplemental leak detection deviceGauge alerts you when you need to refill your tankGrill more safely and with more confidence
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Review 1 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Powell River BC

So much gas...

Date:September 2, 2012
"I ran out and the roast was not done. Great that these full of gas, ready to use tanks are at C-tire less than 5 minutes away from my home. Thanks C-tire you saved the day again...( It would take a lot of beans to fill one of these up otherwise)"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful for Summer Days

Date:September 2, 2012
"ths has been through a lot of barbeques. Ive used it all summer. It is a great brand. Ihave had some for up to 3 months and started to rust. I have had this for 5 and no rust,. :)"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John's, NL, Canada

OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

Date:August 29, 2012
"Wicked tank,ive used this one a few years now and it lasts along time!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

propane tank

Date:August 24, 2012
"Great product. is realey nice too know when your getting low on propane"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, Ontario

Will Purchase Another

Date:March 3, 2010
"I BBQ all year long. I was tired of running out of propane till I bought one of these late last year. I plan on purchasing another. With the gauge there is no reason to be running out again."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Issues Propane Tank

Date:January 14, 2010
"Purchased this product a few years ago and had no issues. Only challenge is trying to read the indicator for how low it's getting. When you set the propane tank under your BBQ it's hard to read the indicator."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maritimes

Good Tank

Date:December 30, 2008
"I bought this as a spare tank on the BBQ and it is alright. The spigot handle twisted off on mine, so I wasn't too happy about that. Overall, the tank is OK."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

The Gauge is the key

Date:October 30, 2008
"Any tank can be retrofitted with a gauge but why bother when you can get one buit-in at a reasonable price. This tank comes with the indicator to let you know exactly if you have enough gas for a single barbecue or an entire backyard party. Now you have no reason to run out of gas or need to have a spare filled tank just in case. This tank is all you need. Fill it to capacity and you are set to go."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read Gauge

Date:September 4, 2008
"This propane tank is great. I always know what I have left before I get started. Easy to read, easy to use. No more running out of propane for me"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga

Excellent tank

Date:August 29, 2008
"I bought four years ago. I have no problem with it. Very good for BBQ."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:manitoba

good feature

Date:June 4, 2008
"the gage is a very good feature of this tank. Happy with it."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lower sackville, nova scotia

propane tank

Date:May 26, 2008
"we are very happy with this tank.
i can't tell u how many times we would go out and start bbqing just to have the tank run out of propane,
NOT ANY MORE, NOW THAT WE BOUGHT THIS TANK.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lethbridge, ab

Great Tank

Date:May 23, 2008
"I love how this tank has an easy to read gage so i always know how much propane is left in the tank!
No more rushing out to get more!
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver, BC

You'll never run out of Propane Again!

Date:October 25, 2007
"Most propane tanks are the same...they hold propane...this one does that as well but it also has a gauge to tell you your fill level. Now I never run out of propane...I love it!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1