Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

20lb OPD (Overfill Protection Device) propane tank with propane management systemTank valve with built-in low-level propane indicator (like a car gas gauge) and supplemental leak detection deviceGauge alerts you when you need to refill your tankGrill more safely and with more confidence
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Review 1 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Quality Tank

Date:May 18, 2014
"I have purchased 2 of these propane tanks. They are well built, never leak and always fit perfectly. I am pleased that Canadian Tire ensures that the tank I purchase is compliant with the laws regarding safety when it comes to compressed gasses."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Clements, ON N0B 2M0, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Master Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

Date:May 10, 2014
"Good tank. Fit's well under barbeque. Light's every time. Also good for running lamps."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful for Summer Days

Date:September 2, 2012
"ths has been through a lot of barbeques. Ive used it all summer. It is a great brand. Ihave had some for up to 3 months and started to rust. I have had this for 5 and no rust,. :)"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John's, NL, Canada

OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb

Date:August 29, 2012
"Wicked tank,ive used this one a few years now and it lasts along time!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

propane tank

Date:August 24, 2012
"Great product. is realey nice too know when your getting low on propane"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, Ontario

Will Purchase Another

Date:March 3, 2010
"I BBQ all year long. I was tired of running out of propane till I bought one of these late last year. I plan on purchasing another. With the gauge there is no reason to be running out again."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Issues Propane Tank

Date:January 14, 2010
"Purchased this product a few years ago and had no issues. Only challenge is trying to read the indicator for how low it's getting. When you set the propane tank under your BBQ it's hard to read the indicator."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maritimes

Good Tank

Date:December 30, 2008
"I bought this as a spare tank on the BBQ and it is alright. The spigot handle twisted off on mine, so I wasn't too happy about that. Overall, the tank is OK."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

The Gauge is the key

Date:October 30, 2008
"Any tank can be retrofitted with a gauge but why bother when you can get one buit-in at a reasonable price. This tank comes with the indicator to let you know exactly if you have enough gas for a single barbecue or an entire backyard party. Now you have no reason to run out of gas or need to have a spare filled tank just in case. This tank is all you need. Fill it to capacity and you are set to go."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read Gauge

Date:September 4, 2008
"This propane tank is great. I always know what I have left before I get started. Easy to read, easy to use. No more running out of propane for me"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga

Excellent tank

Date:August 29, 2008
"I bought four years ago. I have no problem with it. Very good for BBQ."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:manitoba

good feature

Date:June 4, 2008
"the gage is a very good feature of this tank. Happy with it."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lower sackville, nova scotia

propane tank

Date:May 26, 2008
"we are very happy with this tank.
i can't tell u how many times we would go out and start bbqing just to have the tank run out of propane,
NOT ANY MORE, NOW THAT WE BOUGHT THIS TANK.
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lethbridge, ab

Great Tank

Date:May 23, 2008
"I love how this tank has an easy to read gage so i always know how much propane is left in the tank!
No more rushing out to get more!
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver, BC

You'll never run out of Propane Again!

Date:October 25, 2007
"Most propane tanks are the same...they hold propane...this one does that as well but it also has a gauge to tell you your fill level. Now I never run out of propane...I love it!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Manchester Tank OPD BBQ Propane Tank, 20lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1