Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl

For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl

Outdoor gas firebowl features a durable natural stone finishStainless steel burner offers up to 30,000 BTUsFeatures easy-to-use electronic ignitionUse with a 20-lb propane tank (sold separately)Dimensions: 32 W x 32 L x 18" H (81 x 81 x 46 cm)Includes 10' hose & regulator and storage cover
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Review 1 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS!

Date:June 22, 2014
" IF I COULD RATE THIS LOWER THAN ONE STAR I WOULD. USED THIS FOR TWO SUMMERS AND IT IS LITERALLY DISINTEGRATING LIKE IT WAS MADE FROM PAPER MACHE. WORST PURCHASE I HAVE EVER MADE. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, ab
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Terrible construction

Date:June 15, 2014
" This firebowl is made of a material that chips and breaks apart and literally disintegrates after the first year. Chunks of the firebowl crack and break off just sitting there without it even being touched. The cover is also cheap and only lasts about 6 months. Very disappointed. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yellowknife, NT

Very Nice and the Price is right!

Date:May 6, 2013
" We didn't have room for a wood fire pit so we bought this fire bowl. It took only a short time to set up, and we had it keeping us warm in no time! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to add appeal and a centre piece to their deck, patio or yard. It also has a cover for easy protection from the elements. "
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake, AB, Canada

great purchase

Date:May 6, 2013
" I love this firebowl . It is exactly what I wanted . the size is perfect on my deck . The only issue I would have is the cover is too lightwieght I can see it not lasting more than a season but I like the idea that it actually came with a cover "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

Website needs more details

Date:April 27, 2013
" We purchased this after having seen it on the website. The picture online makes it appear like a grey stone look. It is actually bronze. We could have lived with that but after looking at the enclosed instructions we see that the 20lb propane tank is to be located about 48 inches from the fire bowl, not under the bowl. We weren't looking to have a propane tank sitting in the middle of our seating area so this fire bowl is being returned. It would be helpful if Canadian Tire would post this important information like the tank location and the colour on the website or at the very least have in-store staff have this information (which they didn't). "
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Meaford

Waste of money - Lasts one season, decoration only

Date:April 21, 2013
" This was a really nice looking unit summer of 2012 when we purchase it! We are very disappointed with any heat it throws off. On a cooler night we lit it up and after an hour we turned it off and went inside half frozen. You would have to sit on top of the unit to stay warm on a below 16c evening. If there is any breeze you will not be able to feel any heat!
This spring (tonight) I removed the cover with rips in it from the wind. The cover disintegrated as I pulled it over the bowl! UV had baked it into onion skin density fibre.
When I went o pick the unit up onto my lay-down fridge cart a piece cam out of one side. What appeared to be cast bronze was only cast composite ceramic of fibre of some kind, painted very cleverly. Note the material is never stated on the box or in adverts! Next I noticed paint chipping off the unit in many spots over the top rim. The thing looks like a piece of junk now. After moving the unit I noticed several spot on the bottom edge were breaking off where I had set he unit down on my wooden deck..
With it's lack of heat capacity and broken edges showing this thing is ready for the garbage if I could figure out where to dispose of it. If I had paid $39 for it I could understand only getting two uses out of it.
Buyer beware of this junk at such a high price! "
+34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southwestern Ontario

Great Deal!

Date:April 20, 2013
" This was an outstanding deal on sale for $299.00. Comparable pits up to $800.00. I converted mine to Natural Gas and nice it came with conversion kit and all I did was purchase a hose. Note that picture in ad and on box shows a blackened colour but it is actually a brown which went with the deck area colour anyway. Ample lava rocks supplied as well but I will likely replace with glass at sometime anyway. No assembly either other then putting in rocks and logs. Nice it came with cover and propane tank holder as well. A tank will not fit inside and thus why they include a 10ft propane line. Great price point CTC! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Nice Unit

Date:March 30, 2013
" Nice unit!!!!
Posted October 10, 2012
We tried to get one for 3 months because all stores in Saskatoon were sold out. Drove to Prince Albert (90 miles one way) to purchase one because none of the stores in Saskatoon could bring one in for us. Flame shoots about a foot high and surprisingly it's really nice for $400. We looked at other ones ($1800) but this is the best price for the money and I am very pleased with it. It's October and we are still sitting outside around it, mind you we have a covered deck and have it hooked up to natural gas. You won't be sorry with this and I know we will get many years of use.
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Decent little firepit

Date:April 15, 2011
" Bought this a couple of years ago and have had no issues so far. "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vancouver, bc

excellent

Date:August 4, 2009
" i bought this last summer for my rooftop, it gives off great heat and a nice ambiance. i had a gas fitter come as i did not want to make a mistake that cost about 300 but the joy all year round i have had from this for myself and guests makes it worth 1000 its a good size, nice colour, comes with paint for touching it up even. in the city its a priceless find, i purchased it because it gave off more heat and looked very cool, so if your thinking of buying a gas fireplace and cant fork out 1000 or 2000 this is the very best option as its a great size, good heat and great look and im very fussy! actually purchased this with the exotic sectionals and added a japanese maple on my deck with a few nice pieces and its priceless "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick

Love the ambience

Date:September 11, 2008
" We just purchased this and have used it just about every evening. It throws a good heat on these cooler evenings allowing us to enjoy our deck much later. We are using it with propane & our logs have turned black with soot so think we need to re-arrange the lava rock as well as the logs. We are loving the ambience of the outdoor fire without all the mess & fuss. All in all we are very happy with this product. "
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver

Important Info

Date:August 22, 2008
" Does not come with Natural gas hose. You must purchase separately. It is set up for propane so you need to change the propane orifice (1/2 hour) to natural gas orifice (included)
Also instructions say you can't use on wooden deck, but I use on my wooden deck with no issues. Must be lawyers !
Throws good heat on cool nights.......works well
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for For Living Tacoma Outdoor Gas Firebowl
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1