Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tempo Mini Trampoline

Tempo Mini Trampoline

36" diameter jumping areaFolds for easy storage when not in useDurable 30-piece springsVinyl spring cover and sturdy frame for added safety
Average Customer Rating:
3.593 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Review 1 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lasted 3 weeks

Date:September 13, 2014
"I used this products for 3 weeks and its falling a part. Two of the springs a broken. It's not worth your money."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not Very Durable

Date:June 1, 2014
"Bought this for my 2 year old grandson, and the springs broke within a few months."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not very good quality at all.

Date:May 2, 2014
"We bought this trampoline for our 6 year old son who has Autism. Like most kids with ASD, he really likes to jump, sometimes up to an hour a day.
We bought this one to replace a Body Break brand one, which lasted almost 2 years before a spring fatigued and broke. The Tempo brand one had a broken spring in the first month, and several broken springs soon followed. Within 3 months of purchase it was useless. He's only 40lbs, and he was the only one to use this trampoline. I can't imagine this trampoline lasting very long at all with an adult using it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

broken spring

Date:February 10, 2014
"If you are close to the weight limit for this unit, about 220 lbs, its only a matter of time before the springs will break.
I would only recommend this for a much lighter user. However, it's great for exercising, just not very durable."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

great for kids too!!

Date:January 2, 2014
"Bought one for my 2yr old daughter as a way to burn off excess energy when it's raining or too cold outside to play. She loves it! Great for developing strong legs and a sense of balance."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada

Bounce the pounds away!

Date:May 14, 2013
"This mini trampoline is so much fun. Bounce the pounds away and keep fit quickly. No more impact on the knees and joints."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC, Canada

Stunningly great!

Date:February 25, 2013
"I was pleasantly shocked at the high quality of this item for a mere $43 in a world where people often pay $30 for a dumb strip of rubber to go around their iphone. This is really well designed, easy to set up and very rugged. I compared it to another brand (@ Walmart for $39) and there's no contest as the Walmart one truly is cheap, having only 4 legs, chintzy fabric and fewer springs. There are times when an extra $3 makes a huge difference and this is one of them."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pincourt, QC, Canada

Excellent for toddlers not just adults

Date:October 18, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it!!!! At first I was concerned that it did not have as much bounce as an actual toddler trampoline but I did find it safer because it is a little more stiffer. Had she had the toddler trampoline, I am sure she would bounce off it and hurt herself...I guess that is one of the reasons why there is a handle on those ones.
Anyway, aside from my daughter loving it, I tried it too and it is great for a quick workout!
I would highly recommend this compared to other mini trampolines like the Bodybreak mini-trampoline which requires assembly and does not fold. The extra $10 for the Tempo mini trampoline is worth it for the fact that it is pre-assembled and moreso because of the fact that it actually folds away for storage!!!
"
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

decent mini trampoline for the price

Date:May 7, 2012
"I bought this in December 2011 - this is my first trampoline, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money in case I didn't like/use it. I have used it every day, mostly in the mornings right after I wake up and occasionally when I get home at the end of the day.
Last month two spring coils broke. Since it has a one yr warranty, It will be exchanged for a new one.
Oh...and setting this up was not difficult, did it myself in 15 minutes.
When and if I have money to burn I will invest in a non-metal coil trampoline. But in the mean time, this mini trampoline serves it purpose for me."
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, Ontario

More than to just jump on

Date:March 10, 2012
"For me this is a great little product to incorporate into my workouts..
not only do I use it to jump on I use it as an aid to do regular excercises
standing on it I do squats, use it as a platform for my back and do ab crunches
use it to do push-ups, as aerobic step, put a chair in front to hold on to and do side leg lifts,
twist to work obliques, sit on it and bounce --
whatever excercise I can think of I try doing on this mini-trampoline
it is sturdy enough to do a variety of exercises on, also since it has a give to it
the surface of the trampoline is not as rigid as if I was working out on the floor
(on a mat)
also it was not all that difficult to put together...took me about a half hour
"
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island B.C.

Mini trampoline is great

Date:March 7, 2011
"My wife and I bought this product for health benifits. A mini trampoline opens the lymphatic system one way valves when you jump. It also helps in other benifts, so we enjoy using it everday. I don't feel it is designed to jump a foot or two in the air or use it as a jump ramp for goofing off. I was 200 lbs when I bought it and incorporate it in my weight loss. Just gently jump about an inch off the base. That is enough to get your health benifit and if you are older you could tear something inside from the motion. It is not the quality of the $300 ones so if that is what you want, don't complain about this one, go buy one and you will be happy."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Canada

Poor quality

Date:February 7, 2011
"Brought the trampoline and one spring broke so I replaced it with a bed spring and then another spring broke, which prompted me to write this review, and as I can see I am not the only one having this problem."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto

I just don't know...

Date:June 10, 2010
"I purchased my first trampoline in February 2010. By April, two springs had broken in the same night, so I needed to get it replaced. Fortunately there is a 1-year warranty on the item so it wasn't a problem. Here it is mid June and another spring has just broken. I'll be requesting another replacement on the weekend. Although I'm sure it will be a hassle-free exchange, it's rather frustrating that the springs keep breaking. If it weren't for the springs breaking, I would absolutely LOVE this product. And, just as a note... I only weigh 123 lbs.!"
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleasantly surprised

Date:May 18, 2010
"Just bought my mini-trampoline yesterday and was a bit concerned, after reading some of the previous reviews, about it being difficult to assemble.
Well what a surprise! It was SO easy - the main frame practically assembled itself - I just opened it up and it clicked into place, then put two bolts in and tightened, put the cover on and screwed on the legs. The unit seems very sturdy and well made, it doesn't wobble or make strange noises and I feel very secure jumping up and down on it.
Bounced lightly for about 10 minutes and heart rate really shot up. This is a piece of exercise equipment I will actually use - it's easy, fun, and you can use it outside or inside. It's only about 9" high with the legs on, so will fit under my bed or in a closet without disassembling.
So five stars, two thumbs up!"
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this mini-trampoline

Date:February 27, 2010
"I bought this to help me to get into shape this winter and it's a gem. Very easy to set up, takes up very little space under the bed too. I jog and jump around for about an hour 5 days each week and it's quite a good workout. Much easier on the knees than jogging on a treadmill or pavement."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Decent design

Date:September 5, 2009
"This is a pretty good trampoline. This is more geared towards lighter athletes. There is about a 200lb weight limit on this and the diameter is a bit small so those with a wider stance might find it tricky to use. For lighter males, females and kids, this is the way to go."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy

Date:August 25, 2009
"Well I just bought the Pt mini trampoline and I was relieved at how easy it was to put together. I had previously bought the one with the springs and it was ridiculous, I had to bring it back. There was no one in my household that could put it together and this one, I did it myself within 10 min. I really bought it for my daughter to help her with her balance and to help strengthen her legs but the whole family is in on it and it is great."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not happy

Date:February 28, 2009
"The dvd with this product is supposed to be helpful. Wouldn't know. Can't get ours to go past the menu."
-10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Does the trick for an inexpensive trampoline

Date:January 15, 2009
"I just set this up by my self (135lb female) and had no problem. Took about 20 min to stretch it a part, but if you attach a couple of the legs, you can use it for leverage to push it open.
I jumped on it for about 10min and my legs were shaking and my heart racing. I am now convinced rebounding is a great way to exercise and it is fun too!
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Tempo Mini Trampoline
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Probably best for the occassional rebound

Date:August 30, 2008
"This rebounder looks nice and it's a great bonus that it comes with a workout DVD. However, the weight limit is not clear as it indicates different weights on the legs and in the packaging info. The quality is not that of a $400 rebounder. If you start to use this often, you may want to think about investing in a better quality one, because the cost of injury would not be worth it."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2