Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Backyard Games or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in

Contains 55" trampoline with matching mesh enclosure for added protection from falling. Zip-close entrance improves safety. Powder-coated, rust-resistant steel tube frame offers optimum durability. Maximum weight limit: 100 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Review 1 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Going on year 6...

Date:July 27, 2013
" Great investment, lots of fun, minimal cost. We have had this for 6 years and our 3 kids have used it every summer( from age 3-10). Held up well overall considering the wear and tear and $150 investment. Held out better than neighbors larger and more costly one. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:British Columbia, Canada

Dora Trampoline

Date:April 4, 2013
" I purchased this past Christmas. The kids loved it and were on it constantly. Unfortunately, the frame just broke after only 3 months. It is disappointing to say the least. We are trying to return it and get a new one. Hopefully the new one holds up! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Great Buy!

Date:August 27, 2012
" Great product for younger children who are still too small for a large trampoline - minimal injury risk, self contained, great family buy! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My very very active almost 3 yr old boy LOVES it!

Date:October 22, 2010
" We bought this two weeks ago and put it in the basement (for the cold days ahead). My almost 3 year old has spent hours on it. HOWEVER, the zipper broke today so I'm going to exchange it tomorrow. After only 2 weeks this should not have happened. the netting has been okay but I do see along the seems that it already starting to 'give' a little and split. I absolutely love the trampoline but am not sure the quality is going to hold up for even one season (it hasn't even lasted 2 weeks). I'll review it again after I exchange it and use the replacement for 2 weeks.... "
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Energy Burner

Date:July 3, 2010
" NOTE: THE BOX SAYS UP TO 60lbs NOT 100lbs. Just finished putting it together with moderate effort. Make sure you thouroughly read the directions because the dark black n white pictures don't help. My 2 year old daughter loves it and, being that she has endless energy, this will keep her occupied for hours and make nap/bed time a breeze. As for the quality, it's not spectacular, but it's not the worst either. Hey, what do you expect from a department store anyways? I guess time will tell but until then, I'm sure my daughter and son (3 months) will have plenty of fun until it quits. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wishful Thinking..

Date:June 11, 2010
" This is a wonderful product IF the netting was better.... I have 2 and both of the zipper doors busted within 2 seasons.. And we only use for 3 months of the year and we store them away for the winter...
I called the maker and it is going to cost me $131.34 which is ridiculous!! If they can't make a product last more then one season then the replacements parts should be free or much cheaper... I will never buy products from Bravo Sports again and I recommend that you always check the maker of the product before buying..
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL

Save your money

Date:June 6, 2010
" Recently bought this, assembled it, 1 hour later dismantled and returned it. While it was relatively easy to put together, the exception being pulling the numerous bungee cords around the base, which was tedious and painful on the hands, it is in my opinion not worth the money. As I stretched the mesh around the bottom and pulled the green covering around the bottom, the material ripped. Also the net feels rather cheap and for 150.00 + txs you'd be better to wait for the 8Ft trampoline to go on sale and buy the bigger version, as you will get more long term value for your money. The maximum weight restrictions are 100 lbs also and it is suited only to one child. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Lots of Fun!!

Date:August 19, 2009
" I just set this up for my daughter and she loves it! I was very impressed how easy it was to set up (without the instructions even).
The safety netting on the side is excellent and essentially prevents my daughter from hitting anything that she shouldn't.
I strongly suggest keeping the door closed as there is a potential for a kid to pop out the side and hurt themselves.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Dora/Diego Trampoline with Enclosure, 55-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gander, NL

Good toy

Date:November 19, 2008
" We bought this for our 3 year old daughter. We did not want to get a full sized trampoline and this seemed like a good option. It is! The netting is great. It goes right to the edge of the jumping area. The poles are all covered in foam. The trampoline itself is not nearly as bouncy as a real trampoline, as it uses bungee cords and not springs, but it is enough for our daughter. She loves to jump in it. The size is great. It was small enough that we decided to set it up inside so she can jump on it all year round. My only complaint is that the netting material feals a little cheap. It seems to be lasting okay but I am not sure how long it would last outside in the elements. We have had it for 4 months now and no problems. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?