Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill

Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill

Horizon CT7.2 treadmill uses PerfectFLEX™ Plus variable cushioning system to lessen the impact to your body as you run. It's also made with a large, heavy frame that is stable during the most intense exercise sessions. Heart rate grip also allows you to easily track your heart's progression as you i
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
48 of 52(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Review 1 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Timmins, ON

Great

Date:November 11, 2007
"I have my eye on this and the features are great. A great winter workout."
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, Ont

Great item

Date:December 31, 2007
"This is my first treadmill and so far it is fantastic. Easy to assemble and very heavy duty. I am a big guy and I feel very stable on this machine. Has many different programs and is so quiet. I personally like the MP3 hook-up and fan. So far I highly recommend it. Great workout, go buy one."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

It is big

Date:January 3, 2008
"This is one heavy duty treadmill. Consider getting it deliver. It is really big and heavy. Read the box and don't open the case until you have it where you want it! We didn't and I got my finger cough! OUCH!
That being said it is pretty will thought out. The instruction is really good, and it comes with all the tools you will need including some metric Tee handle hex key. Do consider getting a 4 mm ball end hex key for step 4. Fit is good expect for 1 bolt hole which is out of line (small file).
Finish is good with a few rough spots, and everything is well covered. but still got a few scuff marks
My wife is the main user and I'm sure she will write another review after she is done....
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

Date:January 5, 2008
"A well built machine which runs very quietly. Took two people and only an hour to put together. Only complaint is they say you need a dedicated 20 amp plug for the machine and I don't know too many rec rooms that have that in them."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island

Quiet motor

Date:January 18, 2008
"I bought this treadmill so, if the weather is really bad out, and cant make it to the gym, I can still get a work out at home. It is a big machine, but being 5'2" I did not think that I could see over the top, but I can, and the speakers work well also, I plug in my Ipod, and sounds good. I had it assembled before it came to my house, and also delivered, they set it where I wanted it, and I am happy with the whole outlook. I am happy with my choice."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON

Great treadmill

Date:March 17, 2008
"I researched ALOT of treadmills before deciding to buy this one. I've had it now for a couple of months and am very happy with my purchase. It runs quietly and there are alot of different programs you can use to vary your workout. Time flies by when I'm on it...I just plug my MP3 player into the jack and next thing I know my workout is done.
It is very heavy so make sure you get it delivered. It's easy to assemble (takes 2 people).
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON

Money Well Spent!

Date:March 28, 2008
"We purchased our Horizon CT83 during the boxing day sales in December 2008. It was on sale for half price. My husband and I both agree that this was the best purchase we could have made. We both use this treadmill almost daily. Infact I am now training to run a 5km race this spring.
Assembly: it was little challenging but nothing more than what I would have expected. It only took us maybe 30-40 minutes to assemble. But man is this unit heavy. So make sure it is in it's final location before starting to put it together. And read the instructions FIRST. You need to do specific things before removing it from the box.
Features: I love all the programs! Especially the interval ones. We're constantly trying new ones. It keeps things interesting. And the fan is great when I'm really working up a sweat. I have nothing but good things to say about the functionality of this treadmill.
Maintenance: So far it's been super simple to maintain. We've had to oil the belt once and it was really easy. Just loosened it at the back and then sprayed the oil under the belt and tightened it back up again.
Overall we are VERY HAPPY with our purchase of this treadmill. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great investment in their health."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, Ont

So far so good!

Date:March 31, 2008
"I got this treadmill as a floor model sale. Paid 999.00 for it! Even at 1999.00 it was a good deal, so I am thrilled! There were no miles on it and so far, I LOVE it! Only used it 4 times since I got it last week, but its great. Quiet, speakers work well, and I CA See over the unit in order to watch TV while I walk.
the preset programs are HARD after level 2! I started on Level 4, because that's what I use at the gym and I had to scale down both the speed and the incline in order to finish my workout!!
Great machine!!!
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay

Very Good Purchase

Date:March 31, 2008
"I'm very impressed with this treadmill. However, the track seems to move more to either side while I'm running on it. I've only had it for a couple of months and I've still not used it to its full potential. And I've lost weight too! I would recommend this treadmill to anybody!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Excellent value!

Date:April 8, 2008
"I purchased this treadmill on sale in January ( a good time to buy fitness equipment) It has a lifetime warranty on the motor and frame, a feature that I could not find elsewhere.
It has been great so far. My daughters are on it all the time and it purrs like a kitten!
very stable. professional quality.
It took longer than an hour to assemble and was VERY heavy but worth the time and effort.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON

Great Machine

Date:April 9, 2008
"We recently bought the Horizon CT83 Treadmill on sale at Canadian Tire. I love this machine. It is very easy to use, has many preset settings and is very stable and comfortable to use
We wanted a stable, steady machine that would support our weight and we found it
I would reccommend this machine to anyone looking for a great workout - especially if you could pick it up on sale.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB

Loving It

Date:April 12, 2008
"The great variety of programs make it easy to keep interested in working out on a regular basis."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse YK

Best Purchaser Ever

Date:April 14, 2008
"This treadmill is great. Great price too as it was half the original cost. Vibrates a bit when I am running, and had to place a towel in the water bottle holder so it stops rattling.
Other than that...it is great!! Very heavy machine..so you need help in transporting it.
thank you Canadian Tire.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake AB

Love it!

Date:May 23, 2008
"We bought this treadmill about 6 months ago and love it as much today as we did when we got it. It is very durable and has kept up to some weeks that it was been used twice a day every day for long runs. We definately recommend it to some one looking for a home treadmill."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2 much for me :)

Date:June 21, 2008
"I bought this machine 3 months ago, it was a pain to move it to the basement, we had to partially assemble it in the living room, take it down without the console and finish the assembly in the basement. However, after the machine is fully assemble it's easy to fold and move around.
The programs are good, and they allow on the go modifications which is great. The heart monitor is not so accurate though; it says 80 when I'd sweating like a pig. The same goes for the calorie counter, it says 300 but I'm losing about half a pound per day :)
The speakers are good too, and the machine is quiet enough to allow you to listen to music or the radio. If I want to watch TV I had to put it to the side, since the console is a bit too high for me.
I love the 12% incline, it makes me feel the work of my muscles. I haven't try the speeds over 7 mph yet.
Overall it's a good quality machine that gives you some space to move while working out and some nice features to entertain the boredom of running in place.
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, GTA

Solid machine

Date:September 9, 2008
"Very solid machine for full size runners. Lots of options and a nice speaker/mp3 connection. Folds and moves easily. Requires a bit of work and finess to assemble."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Farm near Prince Albert,Sask.

So far so good.

Date:October 2, 2008
"Just bought the treadmill not quite a week and already feel great from the workouts.I really like its stability and quiteness as I like to watch a program on T.V. as I work out.I do not have to turn the volume up to high so I don't disturb hubby.So far I like it very much."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CT 7.0 a Good Deal

Date:November 17, 2008
"Purchased this treadmill a couple days ago and overall I am very impressed with the quality. I find it works just as well as the much more expensive treadmills at my fitness club and the lifetime warranty on the motor is a definite bonus. I was suprised also to find the fan actually does help cool you (i thought it would be too small to even notice).
The only minor drawback I noticed is that it doesn't provide a cool down period after you have finished a custom program, it just shuts down as soon as your run is finished. I like to walk for a bit to cool down. So you basically have to restart the machine if you want to do a cool down period.
Overall, having compared a number of treadmills I think it has the best features for the money."
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Horizon CT7.0

Date:January 20, 2009
"Bought in January 2009, was on sale, easy to assemble, impressive performance for 999.99$, quiet and pretty stable, nice basic features, if you purchase extended warranty you’ll have the real price.
As a minus, you may find hard to fit some mechanical parts together. I had to purchase a die and tap set, to recondition external and internal threads. Heart monitor not accurate. The belt ply is actually 1.6mm instead of 2.2mm as advertised.
Overall good product so far.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Horizon CT7.2 Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good buy

Date:March 13, 2009
"My wife and I love this unit. We prefer working out outside, but this is not always feasible in the winter. Track is large enough for all out running. Cushioning is good and machine is stable. Believe it or not, the fan is a really nice option. Would recommend."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3