Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Home Fitness Fan or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer

The 615E elliptical trainer is great for the customer that is looking for an entry level elliptical. The elliptical trainer eliminates the impact and pounding your body takes while running or jogging. Its ergonomic design and pivoting footpads help reduce the stress and strain on the legs and back. 10 levels of a programmable friction free magnetic braking system for a smooth, quiet workout. The various resistance levels offer variation to your workout. The 615E elliptical trainer has a 16" (41 cm) stride length. Typically the taller the user the longer stride length they will prefer. A longer stride length will feel less like walking and more like jogging or running. Large easy to read buttons make it simple to make changes to resistance during your workout. Grip pulse pick-ups on the handle bars for checking your heart rate throughout your workout
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
23 of 35(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Review 1 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London Ont

Great Product

Date:April 24, 2012
"I purchases this product 3 years ago and use it on average 30-45 mins five times per week. It was easy to assemble and continues to work great. I do get the occassional squeek while working out but it only seems to last a few minutes and goes away. Lots of programs and levels to choose from."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Good machine for home use

Date:April 18, 2012
"I purchased this elliptical almost one year ago and it has been working perfectly ever since. I use it 15 minutes per day, 6 days per week. It has not made any loud or unusual noises, and I did not encounter any problems during assembly.
Also, although this machine is rated for a maximum capacity of 250 pounds, I was much heavier than that when I first purchased it. My weight has since gone down quite a bit, but in all honesty, I am still a bit over the recommended maximum weight capacity. I understand that my warranty would have been voided should I have had trouble, but the fact remains that even a heavy guy like me can use it consistently and it has held up fine."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Laval, QC

Posture was not an important factor when designed

Date:February 19, 2012
"I have had this elliptical for a couple of years now but only started using it daily during the past 5 weeks. I am extremely unhappy with my purchase. Fortunately I did not pay full price for this thing. It's basically a bike with two long steel rods attached to the pedals with a wheel at the end of each. It does not come close to a comfortable or fluid motion. Your posture on it is not comfortable and makes it very difficult to put your weight on your heels at any time. This causes all the pressure to go on the balls of your feet which pinch the nerve going to your toes. After about 15-20 minutes, your toes will go numb, and you will have to shake it off. This completely disturbs any rhythm you might have gotten going. I have tried different shoes, new shoes, etc... Makes no difference if they are running shoes, cross trainers, tennis shoes, boots, slippers, or if you are bare foot.
Also, after the 2nd week, it started making a lot of noise. Sounds like it needs to be oiled. I will have to take it apart soon and oil every part. I hope it will get rid of the noise or else this is going into the recycling bin in tiny pieces.
Do not buy it. You will regret it. Invest an extra few hundred dollars and get an elliptical from a company who knows what they are manufacturing."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aurora, Ontario

Stats on how easy it was to get it home, only

Date:August 19, 2011
"Product comes in a box, 51inches (1.3 m) long x 15 inches x 21 inches; so see if you can put it in your vehicle. I have a convertible. It fit in the back seat with the top down and used a protective blanket.
>Need someone retrieve it from the storage area of the store, and to cart it out of the store for you as it weighs over 225 lbs.(100kgs +). An employee did that happily.
To get it in your house, you need 2 fit adults or invest in a dolly due to the mass of this box.
I paid 360$ for this 900$ item, on clearance. With tax, I saved over 600$, Aug. 2011.
Now I have to open and put it together. Stay tuned.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:etobicoke

great purchase

Date:April 30, 2011
"You will need two people to bring into the room where you will set up..box is heavy (apx 90kg)
Set up is very easy ..instuctions are clear and straight forward >>took me 1 hour to set up and im not a handy man type!!
Everything was there in the box (no extra parts lol)
everything was well packed and therefore nothing was found to be damaged or missing!!
screwdriver , allen wrench and flat wrench are all provided by manufacturer which are all the tools that you will need..
i've tried the machine out for 50 mins and everything runs as it should no problems what so ever!!
reg price is $899 but i purchase on sale for $399!!
Amazing deal very quite machine and it appears to be low maintenance which is good!! i only wish it included the water bottle as that 50 mins killed me lol!! but it does have the holder built in.
The monitor has a clear and consise readout ,easy to understand and use!
so to sum up i have no complaints at moment and the service at the store was awesome too!! (albion rd and kipling)
"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto

will not honor warrenty

Date:January 27, 2011
"The power adapter on this unit quit after 5 months. Contacted Horizon Fitness and this is what they wrote back: Because they are considered a wear part and can be easily lost, power cords are not covered under the parts warranty.
A power cord is considered a wear part? They have refused to honor their warrenty, and you will have to pay ANOTHER $30 plus shipping for a new power adapter!
"
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't get it out of the box...twice

Date:May 26, 2010
"I bought this item a month ago and got it home, started to unpack it and found that most of the plastic was cracked, the foot pedals, the wheel cover, the plastic covers, all cracked. I called my local Canadian Tire and told them, they wanted to contact the company to have them send me new parts, I explained that I need all new parts so they told me to bring it in and exchange it. I did, brought the new one home and opened it up, and once again....cracked plastic. This one is made of poor quality plastic. I have since returned the second one and bought a totally different one, at a lower cost and of much better quality and am very satisfied with it."
+47points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan

Great Purchase

Date:January 26, 2010
"Easy to assemble. Works great and is very quiet - not like some of the other reviews - perhaps because of the equipment mats underneath the unit. It has been used daily and offers a great workout for a home elliptical."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Niagara region

Very Noisy

Date:January 24, 2010
"The eliptical works great, smooth running but is very squeeky no matter how much I tighten the bolts."
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Take the gym home

Date:January 22, 2010
"It's alright for a at home gym. I am worried sometimes when i am working out that i didn't tighten the screws tight enough."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada

You Won't Need Anything More

Date:January 14, 2010
"I purchased this machine last month and have used it a minimum of 5 times a week since. It is an awesome machine, the programs are great, and it seems like a durable and reliable piece of equipment. I would definitely purchase this machine again and would recommend it to others. I don't think you would need anything more as a piece of home equipment!"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:fenwick

very sqeaky

Date:January 8, 2010
"took unit apart regreased ,checked belt etc. the sqeaks will not go away. not a heavy duty machine by any means. i use it frequently and dont have to many major problems."
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sydney,Nova Scotia

Would highly recommen

Date:October 8, 2009
"I purchased this item as a replacement for another elliptical I purchased this was great buy. I am an avid runner and exercise fanatic but find it difficult to get to the gym everyday. I use this elliptical each morning and in the evening. As does my husband nd daughter and if has taken our abuse without fail then it is a definite great purchase. A great but for this heavy duty gym equipment"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would highly recommend

Date:October 7, 2009
"Used this product for 1 1/2 years now and got really in shape. Very high qualit purchase would buy again. Use it five times a week 45 min at a time and never had problems My wife uses it as well no concerns she has lost 50 plus pounds and looks great. Great product"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia

Awesome Purchase

Date:October 7, 2009
"I purchased this last year and love it!!!!! I find it better quality than the ones I use at the gym. Never had a problem with it in over a year now would highly recommend it to anyone. Not sure whre some of the other reviews are coming from"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grimsby, Ontario

You get what you pay for

Date:September 25, 2009
"Buyer beware. As soon as we assembled it and stepped on, the belt came off. After 4 hours of trying to get it back on, I took it all apart and returned it. Stay away from this one."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

low quality

Date:April 8, 2009
"I purchased this unit in March 2009 and had some problems during the assembly and requested for new parts.
After 2 weeks, the main belt has come off now.
customers support phone line takes half an hour each time to answer and it seems the story goes on and on
"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great purchase

Date:March 14, 2009
"this is a great little unit and is "gym" quality. I enjoy using it as does my other family members."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not a good purchase

Date:November 7, 2008
"I purchased this machine 2 years ago. It seemed like a good purchase at the time and my wife and I started to wear smaller clothes. Four days after the labour part of the warranty was over, so was the frame. Manufacturer asked for list of parts that failed and then never returned my e-mails...paid to have the frame welded and REINFORCED...worked great for another six months. Now the electronic console has failed, called manufacturer and they tell me $186.00 to replace + $60.00 shipping. I have thrown enough good money after bad and I will be seeking to buy from another manufacturer next time."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Tempo 615E Elliptical Trainer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON

Good home unit

Date:July 26, 2008
"I bought this on sale for 50% off and have not regretted it. I am a recent fitness convert, who never really enjoyed working out regularly. I purchased the unit in May and have used it every day since. There was a glitch with the computer circuit for the display, where the display started blinking erratically 20 minutes into any programed workout. I called tech support and a very helpful and friendly rep immediately sent me a replacement console. It was easy to replace and now the programs work perfectly. There is occasionally some sweaking in the joints that even WD40 doesn't seem to get to, but it's a minor issue for the price I paid. A good unit for it's price range. I've lost 25 lbs since May"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2