Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Runner or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Tempo 611T Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Tempo 611T Treadmill

611T treadmill uses its durable construction and powerful drive motor for a steady belt performance. Uses AEROsoft™ Plus cushioning system to help the impact to your body as you run, keeping your legs and feet fresh. Treadmill frame folds quickly and safely for easy storage. Treadmill uses a 1.25 CHP motor that provides smooth power at all speeds, giving steady belt motion underfoot for all types of users. Its minimal motor and belt noise allows you to listen to music or television at normal volume while exercising. Continuous horse power is a more accurate measurement of a treadmill's performance, as it maintains this specific horsepower over an extended period of time. Quick speed keys automatically adjust to three preset belt speeds, and quick incline keys automatically adjust to three preset positions
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
28 of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Review 1 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Great purchase!

Date:December 14, 2008
" Bought this model on sale. I can tell u had it all put together in less than an hour. Very easy assembly. Great features, love the "quick' decline & incline. Highly recommend. Not to mention,what a space saver too! "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Affordable quality in a small package

Date:September 6, 2012
" I was looking for a fold-up treadmill that I could fit in the basement so I could train for my first 5km.
I wanted something that had enough features to keep me interested, something that felt sturdy underfoot and a treadmill that wasn't so compact that I felt squished.
This one was perfect. I trained for my first 5km with this baby and it has now gotten me through tough training runs when I had to stay indoors for a multitude of races including my first ultra marathon.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia

Best Treadmill I've owned!

Date:July 27, 2012
" Was easy to set up! There are so many choices and settings, a different workout every day to suit your mood! Definitely worth the price. I'd give this treadmill a 10/10 easily. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto

It does not last as long as it looks.

Date:May 6, 2012
" I bought the Tempo 610T model few years ago and I only used it twice a week and now the front roller is broken. I won't spend my money on this model again. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sherkston, ON

Not sure what to think yet......

Date:December 27, 2011
" First impression after opening the box and starting assembly of the product was overwhelming to say the least. None of the bolts lined up to the pre-drilled holes. At assembly step 1, the frame extension tube didn't even sit square onto the console mast support tube. What a start? The bolts in hardware bag #1 are now cross threaded from trying to line them up. Step 3, by that time my husband and I were sweating buckets. Who needs a treadmill? No, seriously, the holes didn't align at all. And the console cable cover, well there isn't one.... I was relieved that it actually started when it was plugged in. The french console overlay was folded in half. Thank god I won't need it. We are very good at working together as a rule to assemble things and we have done many, but this took the cake. Thanks for the great workout. I'll have to rest before I use it. This review was written after assembly. Haven't used it yet....... "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible

Date:September 17, 2011
" Just about 4 hours ago purchased this treadmill, got very happy when finally my husband assembled it(nothing was easy even for my very hands on husband).It took us only one hour to see that this product is the worst we ever had.Once incline went up it screwed up everything,the program would not re-start no matter what we did. Anyways,my husband just took it back,I am hopping the store will take it back,because I don't want it not even for $1.
DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am positive person but this treadmill really got to me.If I could give 0 rating I would absolutely do it.
"
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the sale price

Date:July 28, 2011
" My spouse bought this model for me last Christmas. The first 4 months, it worked well. Since then, it has been a joke. It dead stops after speeding up while you're running. I've dealt with their technical support twice on this issue. Nice people who keep sending us parts, but the same thing happened again this morning after we replaced a few things on it. Very frustrating! "
+37points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON

It works

Date:July 27, 2011
" Not the best quality but it does the job.
Assembly could be a challenge, even for me, a seasoned mechanical guy, some of the bolts won't align properly.
Centering the belt after lubrication takes a lot of tweaking.
So far the incline mechanism works well and the performance in general is acceptable.
Of course you can go high end a get a $2k machine if you are serious user, but for the occasional like me, is OK
"
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not recommend this product

Date:March 2, 2011
" I bought this a few years ago but did not use it for a while as we were finishing our basement. Within 3 months of using it eh incline got stuck on the highest position and I cannot get it to go back down. Also the heart rate monitor has never worked. This is a cheap product if you ask me (though not the price - just how it is made) I would not recommend buying this. I have tried emailing customer service but they have not been any help atall. You are better buying a used higher end treadmill than wasting money on this one. "
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal for the price

Date:February 24, 2011
" I just bought this on sale for $449 and for the price you can't beat it. I weigh 220lbs and can run the machine at 10mph without it giving me any problems. Nice machine, I'm very happy that I bought it. "
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WARNNING DON'T USE ROLLING HILLS PROGRAM

Date:February 23, 2011
" WARNING, don’t use the ‘Rolling Hills’ program or use the elevation keys!
Haven’t even had this thing a month, decided to use the “rolling hills’ program. Now the stupid thing is stuck on an incline! Tried unplugging it, tried leaving it run on that program to see if it would go back to normal position. Nope, it’s stuck and won’t go back down. Just wonderful…
"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, Ontario

A good bang for the buck, with minor quibbles

Date:January 15, 2011
" OVERALL:
- no major complaints, only quibbles
- assembled in approx. one hour (solo) with less than 15 profanities!!!
- additional time needed to lubricate and adjust belt for first time use
- I read the reviews first - my unit did not have incline issues (knock on wood!)
- TIP: for solo DIY'er assembly - use a magnetic parts tray - makes it easier to get to bolts & washers while assembling the upper console
PROS:
- sturdy tools & silicone lubricant included
- good instructions & diagrams
- good choice of workout programs
- reasonable noise level at higher speeds
- seems like solid construction
- can't beat the price
CONS:
- some bolt holes don't align perfectly - need to use some muscle get bolts into threaded holes
- hole diameters (not the threaded hole side) on the upright console supports should be 1-1.5 mm larger and would assemble much more easily
- ON/OFF switch location is a pain in the butt - should be on top, --OR-- unit should auto power off after idle for 5 min, but this is a quibble
-
"
+56points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A real steal on sale!

Date:January 12, 2011
" I purchased this during the last sale for $399, which I must say is a fantastic deal for the machine I walked away with.
It came down to this (the 611t) vs the Tempo fold away unit. While it's not nearly as compact as the former it blows it away in terms of functionality. For $399 I got a 10mph treadmill with motorized incline. That's pretty hard to beat.
I did make the mistake of transporting and moving the unit into my home without assistance. The box is large and very heavy for one person to manage. I did however manage to clear two flights of stairs, but I strongly recommend that you find an extra pair of hands.
Assembly was not nearly as easy as other have mentioned. Again, and extra pair of hands is almost mandatory. I chose to do it alone and it took the better part of 2 hours. The holes for most of the bolts were not machined with 100% accuracy and holding the pieces together while rotating the bolts in is a real headache without a helper. The flanges on the upright arms were also not lined up very will with the plastic control unit, this took me several attempts to complete.
Regarding performance, this treadmill gives me everything I needed and then some. It has multiple programs and the incline works beautifully. For $399 I simply cant believe the value here. If one complaint, I was rather surprised by the thickness of the belt. It's not the solid heavy rubber you'll find on high-end gym units, but more of a thin plastic feeling piece. It feels much lighter than what I'm used to. But I suppose it's in place to reduce costs. "
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hinton, Alberta

Sounds great!

Date:December 31, 2010
" I was completely ignorant about treadmills before even buying that unit. Be careful about the 2 screws at the back as they are adjusting the running belt (keeping it running in the middle) otherwise you will quickly figure how to fix it yourself.
It is better to spend 1 or 2 hours to simply assemble such unit instead of buying one in one piece. It is worthy and it it giving way more features.
You can even modify the 6 extra programs.
My quick walk isn't 3 or 4 miles per hour. It is 3.5 which is pretty easy to adapt whatever the programs .... as example.
So far, I love it and hope that I will use it not only in Winter. "
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price!

Date:April 15, 2010
" This treadmill works great and is a great buy for the price (got on sale for $449). Took a little while to put together and there were a few screws that we had trouble lining up so had to "jimmy" it a bit. Other than that it has worked great so far and no problems with incline or anything else. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton Ontario

Great unit , works perfect!

Date:January 26, 2010
" I have had the unit for 3 days, solid performer. all the reviews that knock the incline motor that it does not work and gets stuck is not acurate, I contacted the manufactuer and all problems with the incline have been fixed, (see the dates of the review that had issues).
For a treadmill at this price point you can walk jog and run.
very easy to set up, and easy to use, all I can tell you when you stop or end a program clear it prior to shuting it off.
treat the console like a computer
Trust me you can beat this unit hard and it preforms.
Great Product at a fantastic price!!!! "
+44points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duncan Bc

Very solid purchase!!!

Date:January 24, 2010
" Soo far everything is going very well. About thirty min to set up. Its easier with two ppl. Seems very solid metal frame. My and gf have been using it pretty hard since we bought it. And no problems at all. Very quiet!!
Make sure yu oil under the running track way smoother. "
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good deal for the money spent

Date:December 27, 2009
" easily assembled, done in less than an hour with no vulger words......good start out treadmill....xmas present 2009 "
-15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

Date:October 18, 2009
" BOUGHT THIS TREADMILL YESTERDAY AND IT DOES NOT WORK...
MANUFACTURER ONLY OPEN MON-FRI 8AM-5PM CST...NOT VERY GOOD CONSUMER FEEDBACK....CHECK REVIEWS ONLINE
"
-19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Tempo 611T Treadmill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good machine

Date:October 16, 2009
" Easy to assemble and used for nearly a year by two people. No problems but we don't use the incline which seems to be causing other peoples problems. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2