Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates

Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates

Senior Hockey Skates feature a multi-layer, thermo-formed quarter package, which provides protection and stabilitySoft brushed nylon liner maximizes comfort and fitOne-piece felt tongue improves comfort and fitDurable plastic blade holder and stainless-steel bladeAvailable in senior full sizes: 6-12
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Review 1 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great

Date:October 29, 2014
"very comfortable and affordable skates very happy with them"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product!

Date:October 28, 2014
"Very light and comfortable. Definitely a good investment"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for price

Date:October 23, 2014
"These are a good skate for the price point. Comfortable fit."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dominion, NS, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:October 15, 2014
"these skates are very comfortable and affordable.."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Great for occasional or first timers.

Date:January 8, 2013
"Purchased as my first set of skates & was unsure how frequently I would use them. Ended up skatting everyday for a month. Still use them today as a back-up. (Got them around Jan09/2009)
Decent in terms of comfort, since they do take a while to break in, but afterwards slides on easy.
An issue I had with the skate was the support for the ankles. It's very sturdy, but went up a bit too high. After making sure it was tied tightly, it would rub against my leg very roughly, eventually leaving a scab because of my everyday use.
As for the durability, I noticed that the skate warped because of how tightly I tied my laces. Visual design slightly plain since it only comes in a black & white pattern, but costs made up for the lack of visual appeal.
I recommend them for light skatting, not competitive hockey."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Bay, ON

not for hockey

Date:September 10, 2011
"If you're just skating around for a short period time then this would be OK to get otherwise you may experienced sore ankles from the side. the paddings is very thin and your feet will rub and will eventually cause a blister.
+1 for the price though"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great skates

Date:September 18, 2010
"My son, who is picky about his shoes and skates loved the way these skates fit. I like the price!"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

decent

Date:September 21, 2009
"this skate is pretty good for occasional use. the one turn-off is the fact that it rusts. i use it once a week and after the game i wipe it dry. the next i check it out, the blade is rusted. although that doesn't really affect your game, it looks pretty ugly with rust."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty good for first timers

Date:February 19, 2009
"i'm a guy whose never skated in his life and i bought these for the first time and i have been skating pretty much 3-4 times a week and at first it was hard finding the right tightness of the skate in order to be comfortable in, but after a bit i got used to it. i would recomend this skate for anyone who wants to start skating i no ccm is a good name brand, but i dont no how long they will last because ive only had them for about 4 weeks now, but theyre still in awsome shape."
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON

GOOD 4 OCCASSIONAL USE...NOT GODD 4 REGULAR USE!

Date:February 14, 2009
"I just bought these skates last weekend, & they were sharpened nicely, & worked really well.
if your some1 like me, who skates hardcore, pushing the skates to their limit, then these skates are not for you. you'll be required to get these skates sharpened every week. I usually skate about 4 times a week. so do the math.
Although these skates, are problematic for a guy like me, but they are still satisfying. & very comfortable. just make sure u don't tie them too tightly.
overall out of 10 i give it 5.0"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

Decent but not perfect

Date:January 27, 2009
"Purchased these today, quite a decent fit, but not perfect. Still a little too narrow but wide enough for a not as painful fit. Try to get the skates sharpened before purchase... it was a bad decision to try the skates on ice first thing without a sharpen. The skates slide really easily and did not grind into the ice easily since they were dull. Overall price was really good, pretty light. Though may recommend some insoles because the insole already is quite thin and is not as comfy as a personally purchased one."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vaughn

best skate for u

Date:September 13, 2008
"these skates are amazing! It is cheap and gives you alot of grip!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg MB

amazing skates

Date:September 11, 2008
"very comfortable and durable. great for beginners and once in a while skaters"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable and sufficient

Date:June 5, 2008
"I bought these skates for both my 'hockey players' til the PEEWEE level - most sizes made it thru 4 years of hockey as hand-me- downs (Girl & Boy). They would have lasted longer had my second child not scuffed off the toe covers. Having an 'Experienced & Skilled' skate sharpener person makes all the difference. If that person notices a flaw BEFORE sharpening... return/exchange them. I've bought brand name skates with handicapping flaws - unfortunately not known til after the sharpening by 'unprofessional'."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ONT

Check the construction first

Date:May 14, 2008
"Great price but you get what you pay for. For the beginner skater, it's fine. But the pair I bought had a construction flaw according to a hockey/skate shop where I took them in for sharpening. They said that the right skate actually had a curve in the boot when you look at them head-on from the back (heel to top of skate). I thought it was a ploy to get me to buy new ones from them but sure enough, the boot was slightly curved. Just make sure you thoroughly check the construction first inside and out (ex. blades are not misaligned, rivets appear properly set and don't protrude up when looking inside the boot underneath the insole, and no curves in boot)."
+28points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal QC

Can't Beat The Price

Date:April 10, 2008
"I bought these for my grandson, and for the price, you get excellent quality. Strong support, well made boot. They went to my younger grandson, and the support was still there for him. Both played hockey twice a week for 6 months, and these skates still look great! We buy all our hockey equipment from Canadian Tire for them, and CCM has always stood the test of time!"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable skates

Date:April 9, 2008
"These are nice skates for the price. We have only had them 1 year, and only use them occasionally at best, but they look brand new. I bought them the day before we needed them for an outing, and I was so happy they were in stock at Canadian Tire, even at end of the season. Good value to get you out there on the ice."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB

Great for occasional Skater

Date:January 22, 2008
"I use those skates for the second year now and I have hardily any complains. The skates fit perfectly but seem a little bit too stiff in the ankle support.
Never the less, for the money I paid I'm happy. I get around on the ice and have fun with my kids.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:snow lake, mb

not a pro

Date:October 24, 2007
"these skates are priced accordingly not the best skate you are going to buy, but will get you on the ice at a reasonable price i coach 7 to 10 year olds and i have no problem keeping up with these kids some of who are much better skaters thn i am."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Hespeler Senior Hockey Skates
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great skates, great price!!

Date:October 14, 2007
"Great price for a great pair of skates! CCM always as great products and these are affordable for beginners to advanced skaters wanting to spend time on the ice!!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2