Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in

Pool is 15' x 48" (4.5 m x 122 cm)Rust-resistant metal frames, easy set upPVC and steel frame walls provide durability and strength to allow increased water capacityAdditional three-ply band and leg retention rope provides wall supportFlow-control drain valve attaches to garden hose for easy draining away from pool areaPVC flaps cover T-connectors and lock pins to prevent rust and injuries; "C" clips hold T connector covers in positionIncludes free DVD detailing pool set-up and maintenance, heavy-duty repair patchCheck local bylaws regarding pool usage, including fencing requirements Do not leave child unattended while in use. Competent adult supervision should always be provided to prevent drowning or other injury Toll Free Customer Care Centre: 1-855-838-3888Does not include ground cloth
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
35 of 48(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Review 21 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Date:April 7, 2010
" we bought this to replace a large pool that used an inflatable ring at the top. This pool is a definite improvement. we have a very unlevel concrete pad. This pool is much more forgiving of this as we simply add spacers under the low feet. the pump is apparently tough as it pumps water through a solar heating system that was added. We would buy this pool again. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pickering

Great Deal

Date:June 4, 2008
" Best deal in above ground temp pools. I highly recommend buying 1/2 inch stryofoam to put under the liner. This gives a great feel when in the pool and stops grass and weed growth under the liner.
Cons. pumps are always undersized, very hard to keep clean. Do not think that the hose vacuum works it doesn't. Went with salt water last year and that was truly amazing.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Campbell River B.C

Poor Quality

Date:July 8, 2011
" I would not recommend this pool . I am now on my second liner for this pool (first had a hole right out of the box ) and now the second liner has sprung a leak at the drain area . attempts to patch it will not work ,it just keeps leaking.The quality of the liner is not up to par with the cost of this pool . I now have a $500. dry pool and am so done with this product ! "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Strathroy

better than inflatable

Date:July 4, 2008
" Purchased this year and am immensely happy about purchase . Pool was easy to assemble and is far sturdier than the inflatable ring variety. If ground isn't 100% level there is no worry of top ring collapsing and losing contents of pool over the side! Seems larger than same size ring type pool due to lack of ring.
Kids love it. Hope taking down and storing is simpler too!
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

Not happy with the pump

Date:July 4, 2013
" I bought this pool last year as a replacement for my intex pool. I was very happy with that pool and pump. This pump is pathetic, barely makes bubbles. The other pump I had was amazing and worked great. I took this pump back to Canadian Tire and they replaced it but the new one does the same thing. My old pump shot half way across the pool. Next year I'm going back to the other company. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DON'T DO IT - KEEP YOUR $

Date:July 19, 2012
" I bought this pool at the beginning of last summer. Did everything that the instuctions tell you to do. Perfectly level, everything!! 1 week into this summer and the main belly support SEAM SPLIT - the company will not help you!!!! KEEP YOUR $ - JUNK!!!!!! Think about it - 90 day warrenty? They know its junk themselves, that's why they don't have the warrenty longer than 90 days ( 1 season)! "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NL

reat pool

Date:September 19, 2008
" broughtn it home and assembled it myself. (husband at work). Took me a couple of hours but not difficult to do. We enjoyed the pool all summer. No trouble taking it down and storing it in the rubbermaid (canadian tire) deck box that we bought for that purpose. The pool is a little deep for very young children so we purchased a couple of small inflatable boats ( canadian tire again) and they had so much fun. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON

Great pool/No problems-except to get the kids out!

Date:September 3, 2010
" Purchased this pool in June. Alot of work to level ground. But once we got the ground level the pool went up without any problems. The ladder isn't the greatest but it does it's job.
Great purchase and great value . Kids have had a blast in it all summer/adults too. Pool very warm, have to take solar cover off often. Some hot days pool as reached 91*. We will see how it makes out next summer after storing it. "
+93points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON

Summer Fun

Date:July 6, 2010
" We purchased this pool last week and are loving every minute of it. It was easy to put up, with 2 adults, it only took about 45 minutes. We put the Salt Water Chlorinator on it, as we have 3 kids and wanted to avoid the harsh chlorine. The ladder is a little bit on the wobbly side, but not too bad. We added the solar cover and have had the temperature up to 30C in 4 days, starting at 12C when filled. So... So far so good!! "
+32points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was a great investment

Date:October 8, 2007
" it was a bit much for the guys to put together but once they did it has been a great summer -be warned when picking it up at store make sure you have length in your vehicle - the box was so long we had to take it apart in the parking lot and put it in the car box by box and the store guys (oakville) wouldnt help us-
now we are debating do we take it down for winter or take advice of covering it up and leave bit of water in it.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no warranty

Date:July 9, 2008
" I have approached the maker of this pool about a defective liner. The seems around the filter hose intake and the drainage hole are coming apart. The answer I received was basicly TO BAD we'll send you a patch at shipping cost to you. I cannot believe that I have spent $600.00 for a pool that I got 2 months use from and the manufacturer refuses to offer anything more then a 90 day warranty. BEWARE OF WARRANTIES ON YOUR PURCHASES "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg Mb

Steel Frame Pool

Date:April 15, 2011
" One of my girl friends have this. We had about 8 kids and two adults in it. Ages 6-35. It is great for the whole family. She lives in the country and the well water is brown for the first week and she gets a pool chemical that cleans it till it blue. Note keep running and cleaning filter and check chemicals weekly. A pack of chemicals is about 40.00 for a season. Note needs cover to keep warm and clean 50.00 and your good to go... "
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new minas ,ns

The Best Ever

Date:April 15, 2011
" When i bought my hydroforce steel frame pool, it was the best thing i could of ever done. o more going to public pools . they are nasty. i was there once and some kid got sick in the pool. With our pool we can got for a dip anytime. You know who is in it .And you don't have to pack everyone up and hid for public pool. This pool is easy to install and i never had a problem with it yet and i have had it for 2 yrs. I would recommend this to anyone , it is awsum. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, Mb.

Disappointing

Date:June 19, 2011
" Typical product coming from C. Tire. I have owned 3 above ground pools in the past and this was the first pool package that did not come with a skimmer. Imagine that!! I contacted the supplier and was told I had to buy the skimmer as an extra but that they did not have any in stock. It would have been nice if the Canadian Tire site would have mentioned that this pool package did not include a skimmer in their description or that there was an additional cost for a skimmer. "
-14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, British Columbia

it's an ok pool

Date:June 18, 2009
" We bought this pool last summer, the kids love it, but you really have to take good care of it, We stored it securely over the winter, but somehow when we set it up this summer there were 2 small holes in it! (I still don't know how that happened) it was easy to fix, but I thought the lining would be more strong than that. It holds up ok when it's not completely levelled, we tried 3 times, to level it with dirt, didn't work, but it holds up. All that matters is the kids love it!! "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines

Worst Purchase EVER!!!!!!!!! save your money!!!

Date:July 6, 2012
" when i purchased this pool i was very excited and enthusiastic, but after only 3 weeks of using the pool the liner stretched and tore a little, i drained the pool, purchased nylon straps to take pressure off the walls, patched the pool on the inside and out, then sealed everything with a black seal and then filled the pool. 12 hours later that little hole tore up the entire side of the pool, only 3 WEEKS OLD!!
do not waste you money on the hydro force pool,
buy intex, i regret buying this pool
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Langley BC

JUNK - you get what you pay for

Date:June 16, 2008
" We spent hours creating a level area in our yardc. The pool we bought did not come with a groundsheet so we purchased one. After approx 5 hours of being full, the pool sprung a leak on one of the seams - we are currently in the process of trying to drain the pool with a syphon hose as we were not provided with a drainage attachment -we would NOT recommend this product despite previous positive reviews (which is what we based our purchase on!) We are very disappointed and will be returning the product ASAP - Langley BC "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada

Best Pool Ever

Date:May 13, 2013
" If your looking for a great pool I recommend this one I have had this pool going into 3 summers my kids love it the range from 19 to 8 and we love it instead of paying a tone of money trying to get to a overcrowded pool take this one home with just make sure to buy a solar blanket so it heats well this pool is very easy to maintain and if you vacuum and change the your chlorine tabs you can use the water all summer also in the fall drain it and dry it pack it up in your garage and next year you back to a brand new pool I love it .. "
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary

Shoddy seams and leaks right out of the package

Date:June 29, 2010
" Two pools and two days. That's what I put up with. Seam leaks everywhere! I've had on-ground pools for years and this pool was the worst made I have ever owned. For those of you thinking to purchase this pool, you better buy a whole lot of repair kits and be prepared to have a large pump on standby as pools this size will take 2-3 days to drain by garden hose. Not a good thing if you need it emptied quickly, Luckily, as I said I have experience and was able to pump it out with a 4000/hr pump. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!!!!!
A poor product that should be not be stocked in my opinion. Cheers and happy summer!
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for Hydroforce Steel Frame Pool, 15-ft x 48-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase!

Date:June 5, 2008
" Honestly, this product is one of my best "child-related" investments. Single mom, and I set it up and take it down by myself every season. A TON better than those blow-up ones, more sturdy, and more forgiving with a bit of an irregular grade (although making sure it's level was the hardest part of this job) Also, make sure there's absolutely no stones or twigs before you start to fill it. (Even with the ground cover, a rock/twig Hurts! and can put a hole in the liner.)
Also a tip - vaseline around the connections in the frame helps prevent rusting (esp. if using the salt water chlorinator - which I HIGHLY reccommend buying. Another GREAT investment.)
Have fun with this pool - we do!
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3