Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor

Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor

Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor features quiet operationExtra-wide and deep transom bracket with lever lockModels from 30 lbs. (13.6 kg) to 55 lbs. (24.9 kg) of thrustTelescopic handleFive forward and three reverse speeds30 and 36 lb models feature Power Prop, 46 and 55 lb. model features Weedless Wedg
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good motor

Date:May 24, 2013
"I purchased this motor quite some time ago and have used it many times pushing my 1032 and now my 1236 boat.Works great."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westbank, West Kelowna, BC V4T, Canada

Minn Kota 30

Date:October 30, 2012
"Excellent on small trout lakes pushing Lowe 12 foot aluminum (80#) with 2 persons"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton

very happy

Date:July 31, 2011
"A great motor, very good on the battery , trolled for about 3 hours at a mixture of speeds and i dont even think i used half the battery , using a nautilus battery the one rated 115 ampere hours and 205 reserve minute.
Very quite and cool running as it advertises , the fish dont hear me coming . The composite shaft is nice and light , very portable, and easy to take around. The tilt adjustment is very sturdy and flexes into many positions easily on the fly while your riding , so you can quickly adjust it if yo know your approaching shallower water.
The entire thing is just all quality , the weedless prop definitely keeps the weeds clear of it
I have a 12 foot jon boat , the poly kind plastic , it weighs 115 pounds , it pushes my boat , total weight with 2 persons and gear about 360-400 pounds , it pushes no problem and even the reverse gears are quite strong.
I have to say Minn Kota makes a great trolling motor ."
+60points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia

Best Trolling Motor Ever!

Date:May 8, 2011
"We bought this a couple of weeks ago for a birthday present for the family it works great! It easily pushed a 12-foot canoe with two people in it! Its even better if its used with a motor mount!"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best christmas gift ever

Date:April 16, 2011
"I have been very happy with this trolling motor. I have the 30lb thrust and I run it on my 11 ft zodiac and it moves it on the water quite nice with be and my girlfriend in the boat. Seems to be easy on my battery, can be out for a few hours and it barely puts a dent in it. Is very light and easy to carry around."
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Date:August 16, 2010
"Equipment
Boat: Intex Excursion 5 (12ft, 1000lb capacity, which weighs 58lbs uninflated)
Battery: Nautilus deep cycle 100Amphr
Assembly requires removing a pin and putting the handle in. That's it. Attaching it to the motor mount on requires tightening two screws. Very simple indeed.
Used this motor on the the boat mentioned above in Harrison lake. It moved the boat around effortlessly. At one point there were five of us and a 20lb dog and still had no problem navigating in the lake. It did struggle a little bit (slowed down) when going against current, but it's not meant for anything other than navigating around a calm lake anyways. The top speed is surprisingly good and you can cover a fair distance in a short time. It comes with 3 reverse speeds and 5 forward speeds, which gives you a great choice of what you want to do.
It is also seems to be very good on battery as I used the motor at various speeds for a good five to six hours and the battery is still not fully used up.
Highly recommended for use with even large high quality inflatable boats for navigating in calm waters. If you go to places where the waters are not so calm, I recommend getting the more powerful versions."
+78points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince George, B.C.

Good little all round motor

Date:June 21, 2010
"Pushed my challenger 500 all weekend. Used all speeds for 8 1/2 hours on a 95 ampere battery and still had plenty of charge left. Very sturdy and dependable. Not sure if all 30 lb. thrust motors comes with a weedless prop but the one I bought did-bonus. Tried it on a 12' aluminum boat and it still did the trck."
+55points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:prince george bc

rukding

Date:January 14, 2010
"I Have used these trolling motors for the last twenty years . They are reliable and easy on the batteries."
+42points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thunder Bay, ON

Date:August 29, 2008
"The small trolling motor is great for the lake we use it on, nice for small rides with the kids and of course for trolling for those elusive trout we are told about."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitecourt, AB

electric motor

Date:August 29, 2008
"I brought this as a trolling motor and a back up motor for my 16 foot boat, come in handy when docking or doing small moves around a marina. We also use this as out main motor in out zodiac it has lots of power for it and still nice and light to pack around. Would be nice with a lock bracket, there is no way to lock the motor to a bracket and leave in the boat."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dundas, ON

Good value

Date:June 24, 2008
"This motor does the trick at an affordable price. I had the 50lb and now I just own the 30lb. A basic marine battery will last most of the day on the 30lb but the 50lb will chew up a battery in less than 2 hours."
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, Alberta

Good Motor

Date:May 23, 2008
"Good motor. I only have the 30 lbs motor and went through some fair size waves with my 12' fiberglass boat. I would not want to be stuck in a storm or windy days though. It's a decent motor but i just bought a 14' aluminum boat and i'll play it safe and get a 50 lbs motor for it and yes get an extra battery. One wise word of advice... This is NOT an outboard motor, dont go to far away from any shore line on a big lake."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annaplois Valley Nova Scotia

Great Working motor

Date:May 23, 2008
"I've had mine for two seasons now. This is a great working trolling motor. it can move a 12 ft. aluminum boat with two adults along at a decent speed ( fast walk). I usually use this motor as my main motor for cruising across a small lake and for trolling. Very quiet. I can troll all day on a single battery charge. It will last 3-4 hours wide open depending on how calm the water is. I have even used it two days on a camping trip as long as it is not on a high speed all day."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton, ontario

good product

Date:April 9, 2008
"I have this product and it works great. Just carry a spare battery with you as well as the one your using in case the battery wears out. My husband ran over ours with our van and the case cracked but the motor still works great and we've had it over 8 years!!!"
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island

A great electric trolling motor for the $

Date:April 8, 2008
"Minn Kota has always made good products and this is no exception. Feels solid and well built. I have the Endura 30 model which pushes my 8' inflatable around the fishing lake no problem. I've used mine extensively and never had an issue or mechanical problem. Certainly recommended!"
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minn Kota Endura C2 30 Trolling Motor
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2