Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Varnished Canoe Paddles

Varnished Canoe Paddles

Paddles are lightweight and feature a palm gripVarnish finishEconomical price
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Review 1 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Nipissing, ON, Canada

Decent paddle.

Date:June 16, 2013
"Decent grip, decent weight. Not bad for novice canoeists."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Yarmouth, NS, Canada

Great

Date:May 6, 2013
"These paddles are decent for the price. Could be a little wider. The durability seems ok. Not the best, but not the worst."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

you get what you paid for

Date:August 31, 2012
"very poor sanding, very poor varnish. also check if you like the shape of the shaft before you buy it. only good if you buy it on sale and finish it yourself."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

nice looking paddle

Date:August 23, 2012
"I really like these paddles. they are great for canoeing on the lakes. good for beginners or families."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap but sure feels like it.

Date:July 9, 2010
"The paddle was a good price but the finish was very rough. It felt like it had not been sanded after spray varnish. The paddle was obviously machine cut.
When I got home I sanded and re varnished the paddle.
If your looking for something that you don't mind getting banged around or lost on a trip, it would be an OK paddle"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockwoood, ON

Recreational Paddle

Date:January 20, 2010
"These work just fine for the any paddler and they are priced wright. I've got two i purchased 2 years ago with my canoe and they still look brand new."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Good For Kids

Date:September 9, 2008
"We bought this for our 8 year old and it is a perfect fit!"
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary A.B.

good paddles

Date:March 30, 2008
"I neede a copuple of paddles and bought the cheapies. Turns out that these are strong light weight and durable if not high tech. A great buy at the regular price."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Varnished Canoe Paddles
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC

Beginner paddle

Date:March 24, 2008
"Recreational or spare paddle.
Good for the beginner. I bought a 48" one for my kids and a 60" one for me.
Works fine. Not a high performance one, but then....you would be paying alot more money too."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?