Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod

Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod

Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod features a sensitive carbon blank constructionZirconium SS guide systemSpinning models feature exposed blank foregripSplit grip handlesConvenient hook keeper
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Review 1 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Fantastic beginner or knock around rod

Date:May 27, 2014
"I've had this rod for about 3 or 4 years now, it is an awesome beginner or knock around rod, especially if you get it on sale. I ended up breaking mine, was my own fault, but I will definitely purchase another."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male

great fishing rod

Date:May 11, 2014
"This is my second rod in this shimano series. I use a medium fast action rod which is great for fishing bass, crappie, pickerel. A big fan of this rod, and the shimano series!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belleville, Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Got almost a year out of it

Date:August 26, 2013
"Bought this rod last September for late season Walleye and Bass. Has worked flawlessly until now. Yesterday while out in the boat, I went to reel in and the rod broke in two. Going to bring back to Canadian Tire today and hopefully they will honor their 1 year exchange, as I don't have a receipt from a year ago."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Territories, Canada

Awesome !!!

Date:July 7, 2013
"I purchased 3 of these rods for my Whitefish and Trout only rod, amazing and it is very smooth with 6 lbs line. I will buy 2 more when i get a chance, i love it! Smoooooth casting everytime!!!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bay, ON

Professional Rod at an Awesome Price

Date:April 22, 2013
"Purchased this rod over a year ago. Balance is amazing, sensitivity is stellar. Have used this for Walleye and bass. Casting ability is smooth and you can feel the slightest nibble from those picky walleye on this rod. If you are looking for quality and price...this is the rod you want. Get this rod before they discontinue it."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flin Flon, MB

The cap on the handle fell off!

Date:September 10, 2012
"This rod is nice to use, well balanced, nice feel to it, and a good action. Worth getting, especially on sale.
The only downside is that the glued cap on the very back of the handle fell off on mine first time out. No big deal, it can be glued back on. But be careful you don't lose yours!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great quality

Date:March 23, 2010
"all i have to say is this is one sexy rod! great performance !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockwoood, ON

Great Value

Date:December 31, 2009
"This rod is great value for the money. The rod preforms like a more expensive rod with without the high price and looks the part to. Great rod!"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shimano Signature Pro Series Fishing Rod
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2