Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Tents or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person

Cabin Tent sleeps 10 people and has 800 mm coated water-resistant fabric. Rainguard™ system and fly with taped seams provide superior rain protection. Easily match up colour-coded poles with sleeves. Reflective door binding and glow-in-the-dark zipper pulls for night-time convenience
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
28 of 34(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Review 1 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON, Canada

Great tent.

Date:March 26, 2013
"This is a fantastic tent, haven't seen a leak, and doubt I ever will. I've always waterproofed my tents regardless of what a tent says, and haven't ever had an issue with it. my only issue is it didn't come with instructions, so putting it together the first time took a bit. but after that and you know what your doing it only takes like 10 minutes. Overall fantastic tent."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BIG and Roomy

Date:August 12, 2012
"Great tent for people that like to spread. It is heavy and bulky when packed up but goes up fairly easily and stands up well to strong winds and rain."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Kept dry

Date:August 4, 2012
"Went up very easy with novice campers, lots of room to move around even with a queen sizes inflated bed. Rained hard and no leaks inside."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtland, Ont

Buyer Beware.

Date:July 25, 2012
"I do love this tent and it has been a favourite for a few years now when camping on a car camping site. It is very heavy but packs into its carry case very easily. Learned a hard lesson several years ago about tents in bad weather (freak hail storm)so I use a large tarp over it if there is even a chance of rain. Have not had any leaking problems yet but with a tent this size they do tend to leak easily if the fly is not firmly stretched or covered with a tarp. On hot dry days you can remove the fly so that heat does not build up in the tent(great air flow). Beware...Put a roll of duct tape in the carry bag. The front and back peak connectors can break if under to much stress but can make it through your stay with a little creative duct taping. This should not happen if handled properly though. I think I might get a new one made from metal rather than replacing it with another plastic one. This tent is well worth the effort."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:kitchener ont

nice big roomy tent but

Date:July 2, 2012
"bought this tent in march got to use it for my first time in June, setting it up was fairly easy until a three way connector snapped and so did i, I'm so glad that i wasted almost $400.00 dollars on this piece of junk should have stuck with COLEMAN"
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlington

Great Tent

Date:August 19, 2011
"Most reviews on all tents complain about the water getting in when it rains....daaaa. All tents are pretty much made out of the same fabric nowadays. So you have to spray them with a water repellant. I have camped many many times in the rain and in some cases downpours...I always put a large tarp up over the tent...in some cases I just use a really large tarp (20 x 24) and drape it over the tent. Never a drop inside. The flys on the tents never overhang the base of the tent. so anything stored in the tent touching the sides will "pull" the water in and get soaked. My only complaint and it is with every tent I have owned - the plastic zippers. They get caught and are usually the 1st thing to go. Why don't these companies put in a good quality aluminum or a heavy duty zipper...similar to the ones on the old canvas tents or like they have on the tent trailers. I would pay extra for that.
Anyway, if you want to guarantee staying dry...buy a tarp!!
"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made Everyone Else Jealous

Date:August 4, 2011
"I used this tent 6 or 7 times over the past two summers and it was wonderful! My boyfriend is 6'11 and he can stand up in this tent!
Most of our trips we had massive rainfall and the tent always stayed dry inside. (I sprayed it with tent waterproof spray stuff before the second summer)..
As long as the tent is put up and tied down correctly it can withstand some pretty strong winds and a lot of water.
One thing to note is that you should be extremely careful when putting it away in the bag. I let my boyfriend put the tent away at the end of last summer and he rolled the poles up in the tent and when I took it out to get ready for this summer I noticed the mesh roof has been ripped in a bunch of places."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Returned the Tent

Date:September 2, 2010
"Putting up the tent was fairly easy and would be easier if we were to put it up again. We loved the layout and roomy space. Unfortunately we returned it because:
a) one the guy wire clip was broken when we unpacked the tent bag for the first time.
b) one of the 3-way pole connectors snapped in half during a rain storm.
c) one of the roof poles poked right through the tent making a hole in the back wall near the roof.
c) Rain continuously collected in the fly covering, pulling down the fly and exposing the roof mesh which then allowed rain to pour in.
A recommendation to make this tent more rain proof would be to either provide more supports to keep the roof taut or to make the fly overhang at least 1 foot longer on each side."
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal

10 person tent

Date:June 5, 2010
"I got this tent 2 years ago it really great, but you really have to put a weather guard spray on the tent there is really good water repelled sprays beside that the tent is really great and big and roomy. when you use the tent it best to spray it every years really good you will not get wet."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

broke with the first storm

Date:May 25, 2010
"purchased for my partner andi our two kids and two nieces set up was very easy loved all of the space and the closets were cute but... first big rain storm and not only did it leak but two the poles snapped with wind! havent even had this tent for a week will returned tomorrow for a refund not an exchange! would not recommend this tent to anyone!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge

Money well spend !

Date:April 4, 2010
"We purchased this tent last week for our annual Easter Camping Trip. Due to some problems with our truck, we finally arrived at our camp site when it was already dark! The tent is extremely easy to set up! In fact it took the two of us only 20min! Well it is not suppose to be a 4 season tent... buuuut withstood extreme windy conditions and the chilly temperatures of -7 Celcius as well as snowfall! It's not an easy job to heat the tent up due to almost too much mesh (entire roof section). But having good sleeping bags helped a lot! We loved the extra storage to set up the porta potty and you can easily store boxes and clothes! Very roomy for an entire family including biiig doggy :0) We are looking forward to our next trip in the summer, I am sure we will love all the extra mesh then....."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large tent

Date:March 3, 2010
"Wanted to invest in a tent we could use for years and would be big enough once we started having kids. This tent is large, spacious and sooo easy to set up. It has never leaked on us even during our torential windy rainy days of camping last summer. People comment on how large our tent is and then wish they had the room that we do. The only thing we wish it has was a larger overhang over the floor entrance for rain protection."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Yorkton, SK

Very big tent

Date:January 22, 2010
"I have a large family, and it was hard to find a big enough tent. This tent fits the 6 of us, our luggage and eveyhting else very well. Lots of room, we can even stand in it. The only disappointment is that the fly could be larger."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines , ON

Poles Brokes and Leaks

Date:August 10, 2009
"I love the size of the tent it is great. But two poles broke so we had to fix it and does it leak! I have sprayed it and duct taped every seam on the floor but we still get wet. The fly is not big enough to cover the tent well and every window door leaks. It is definately a design flaw. Our other tent the fly is huge and covers quite a bit of the tent this one barely covers over the top. So much so that the front area the fly does not cover completely the screened roof so if it is a cool night it gets awfully cold unless you close the door into the big room."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtice, Ontario

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT

Date:July 31, 2009
"This is our second year camping with it, and we love it. It has a ton of space, can stand up in it without have to duck, easy to assemble, has a large bag with wheels to put it in. We have a queen size matress and we put our two kids on either side of us and still have a ton of room. We use the parts that wing out for all of our camping luggage and other accesories. Would recommend to anyone. And if it was raining would be able to bring some chairs in and sit at the front of the tent. It has that much room."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON

Dissapointed with this leaky tent

Date:July 28, 2009
"PROS:
*Excellent layout, hight, and size
*Very spacious
*Considering the size, fairly easy to set-up, but requires two people
*Great ventilation
CONS:
*LEAKS!!!! We even sprayed this tent with that silicone stuff beforehand.
*Every window leaked, so it is a design flaw; some of the seams also leaked.
*Also, could use an overhang or cover above entrance door.
I had to return this tent, a leaky tent is is of no use to anyone. The size is great, enough space for my 3 kids to roam on a rainy day...unfortunately the puddles of water under each window dampened our experience and we had to cut our trip short! Very dissapointed as the size and layout are ideal, and it has nice storage features."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton AB

Second Chance

Date:July 23, 2009
"Upon investigating which tent would suit my family (two infants and a husband) I came across this tent with good reviews. On day 3 of our trip a gentle breeze hit our tent and one of the pole joints broke. We rigged it to stand for the remaining days but on day 4 we were floating on a lake with little islands of wet clothing and food all around us. (thank God the kids beds were above the water) I am going to give this tent a Second Chance but be warned there are NO instructions to put it together and there are a lot of pieces. Found help from another review for that endeavour. It is a roomy tent myself being 5'10 could stand comfortably and it does have great storage space, so we'll see how it goes for round two."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big and wet

Date:July 3, 2009
"Bought this tent after trying several others. We set it up in the back yard to test it and had a short rain shower shortly after. When the rain stopped I opened the door to find every window had leaked.
For such a big tent and ease of set up the windows zippers are poorly guarded against the elements.
Not sure if I will try and fix the problem or simply return the $200 tent for a different tent.
Sadly disappointed disappointed!"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kindersley, Saskatchewan

SO MUCH ROOM!

Date:June 11, 2009
"We have just increased our family by 2 ( twins) and LOVE to camp! So when we saw this tent and the reviews along with pictures we thought wow we need to try that. We were NOT let down! You can fit TWO queen size mattresses side by side, with about a 3 foot space before the door where you can place a few lawn chairs or whatever! The pop out sides are HUGE, you can actually fit most of a twin mattress in one, so thats nice our babes have their own room and we still have lots of room for stuff in the other room and more room in the tent with only having the one mattress!
Both me and my husband are over 5'10 and we both can stand up at the same time ANYWHERE in the tent opposed to one at a time in the middle to get dressed!
"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Broadstone Cabin Tent, 10-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Qc

See pictures...very spacious!

Date:April 5, 2009
"My boyfriend and I set this tent up to test in our backyard and love this tent! Since we could not find any pictures of the inside online we decided to share them so other people can see them. He's 5'7'' and look how much more room above him there is, it's awesome and very spacious! Note that the tent is really about 12' x 12' with about 3' sections (closets) on either side that can be zipped closed which you can see in one of the pictures. It took not even 20 mins to set it up for our first time in very windy conditions I might add! Also note that the roof is not put on in these pictures."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2