Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Air & Portable Beds or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size

Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size

Premium Air Bed is a convenient air mattress with sturdy I-beam construction with a built-in electric pumpMade from 75% recycled materialsComfortable flocked sleeping surfaceBuilt-in pillow with cup holder and 110-120V electric air pump that plugs into household power receptacleSturdy pre-tested vin
Average Customer Rating:
3.271 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
14
28 of 48(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Review 1 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dauphin, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best Air Bed Ever

Date:October 25, 2014
"very impressed, super easy to use, inflating and deflating was so simple, great product!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Ok

Date:October 15, 2014
"I bought this on my way to a camping trip. The box was sealed, inside though, the cap was missing, so I was unable to close it to keep the air in. I was very disappointed, I did appreciate though, how easy it is to exchange if there are problems. But I was stuck in the woods with a bad mattress. Now that I have a new one, I see it's great, but it's too late, I have a bad taste in my mouth."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not a good purchase

Date:August 22, 2014
"bought three of these mattresses and just over a year have thrown all three in the garbage. They leak badly after little use. I didn't use them much, just for people sleeping over. will not buy them again"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Leaking Air.

Date:August 7, 2014
"When we first purcahsed this product we thought it was going to be an amazing sleep on such a big airmatress. But when I woke up in the morning I realized it leaked alot of air, I thought maybe I didn't close the pump all the way. But the second night it was even worse. I cant even use the air mattress now, for the price you would think the air mattress would be made to last a long time, but its not. I do not recommend buying this air mattress."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Poor quality control

Date:July 26, 2014
"I inflated the mattress the day I bought it since there seem to be mixed reviews on how well it holds air. Unfortunately, my mattress starting losing air immediately. I discovered a small hole on the top-middle area of the mattress. I'll be exchanging this today for another one and will hopefully get a non-defective mattress."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:25 to 34

good...while it lasted

Date:June 4, 2014
"I bought this bed a couple years ago to be used on luxury camping trips and for occasions where our guests at our home out numbered the bed.
The couple times I did sleep on it, it was very comfortable. The one early complaint I had was that the compartment for the cord for the air pump didn't really work, so the cord was always out. The contained cup holder is a little silly as well.
However after only about 5 total uses, it now does not hold air for even a night. As other reviews have stated, I can't find any holes. It seems to be coming out of the pump."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

does it for me

Date:June 2, 2014
"We don't use it much, but it's quite comfortable and easy to use..."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nightly sleeper

Date:May 8, 2014
"I've been sleeping on this bed every night for the past 6 months. It's comfortable, with a 1" piece of foam to smooth out the ribs. I have no discomfort in the morning like i get from some spring mattresses.
It looses a bit of air gradually so I pump it up with the convenient built-in pump once a week for about 5 seconds as I like it slightly firm but still fitting to my body without pressure points.
It sags a little in the center but don't find it an issue. The only thing I'd prefer is not to have the little pillow support at the top - I'm 6 foot and it causes a bit of a nuisance, but hardly noticeable. I'd give it a 5 star except for this, otherwise it's the best inflatable I've purchased and I've gone through quite a few!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25 to 34

Deflates

Date:August 27, 2013
"We were really excited about this mattress but had problems with it from the second time of use. The first time it did deflate a slight bit but nothing a little more air couldn't handle. However we still did need to fill it every night.The second use was much worse. My husband ended up on the ground within a few hours and when we woke I was barely floating above the ground. We had to throw it out."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:August 25, 2013
"Best airbed I've ever slept on. Does not deflate in the night a lot like other airbeds, and is super easy to inflate. Would definitely recommend."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada

Great Buy

Date:July 8, 2013
"Bought this air bed a year ago and have used it both at home for guests, as well as when visiting, and it sleeps very comfortably.
Inflation time is nice and speedy, as is deflation, just a little on the noisy side, but that beats blowing it up by manual pump! Folds up nicely into carry bag, and the weight of the folded mattress is manageable for most people to carry.
Definitely worth full or sale price for anyone interested in an air mattress.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

low quality, stay away.

Date:June 1, 2013
"I bought this as a second chance for Broadstone to get it right; I had already purchased the single bed version for a trip and had lots of problems with it deflating through the night. I thought maybe I just had a faulty production, and the price was good, so I bought this queen sized one for a spare bed for my place. With family visiting, I opted to give them the bedroom and I slept on this mattress. When first inflated, it's not bad for comfort etc ( although the cup holder is unnecessary ) but I had to re-inflate it four times through the night. Needless to say, I slept very poorly and had a sore back all day afterwards. This bed is going right back to the store and I will try a different brand from now on. Broadstone has lost my business."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Deflating issue?

Date:May 29, 2013
"I find that this product deflates overnight as guests sleep on it! And it deflates a considerable amount! There are no holes or tears so the only way that this could be happening is from the pump itself. Its really unfortunate because other than that this air mattress is really great."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Welland, ON, Canada

product defect

Date:February 8, 2013
"When inflated it will leak slowly and your guests will end up on the floor. I have looked for leaks on the seams and can only conclude that it leaks from the built in pump (which has no lock or seal) . Poor design!"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just thinking of this air bed is deflating

Date:August 7, 2012
"I purchased this product in July 2011 based, in part, on the older reviews on this site. The more recent complaints of progressive deflation reflect the experience of my wife and I. I have checked for tears and loose seams and have concluded that the built in air pump is the leaky culprit. DO NOT BUY THIS BED, unless you enjoy waking up every two hours in a floppy teeter-totter with an aching back."
+22points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shelburne

THIS AIR BED WORKS!!!

Date:May 11, 2012
"I go on family camping trips and reunions with this air bed and it's so easy to set up. I leave it plugged in until I am sure that it is blown up the best it can be. I also find this air bed so much easier to blow-up because of the automatic pump built in. I would have to say that this air bed is the best air bed I have ever had, because of the built in pump I never have to worry about forgetting the pump at home. It works for me and my family :)"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Slight error in the ad

Date:May 8, 2012
"The ad shows a separate pump, but the specifications talk about a built in 110 vac pump. I have used a pump that looks like the one in the picture .. not so great. I do have this air bed with the built n pump, and it is a gem. I have had mine 4 years, and am 'pleased as punch' with it. I just bought a brand new 30' travel trailer and the first job once I pick it up is going to be to get rid of the new queen size mattress (way harder than I like) and replace it with this air bed"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Popped seams

Date:February 14, 2012
"I bought this bed for longer term use (1-2 months) while waiting for my furniture to be shipped to me. It was super easy to inflate with an electric air pump (not supplied). It has only leaked a little bit that I had to fill it up a bit once or twice.
The problem I have with it is that after about 2 weeks of use, one of the seams that runs lengthwise down the entire mattress popped. So there was a large hump on one side of the mattress. No problem as I was the only one using it. It was only a couple of weeks later, a second seam, next to the first one, popped as well so that there was a MASSIVE bump that took up about 1/2 the mattress. It was unbelievable, it was now almost unusable as it was hard to sleep next to this weird mattress hump. Mind you, it has never lost air, just poor design flaws.
Also, the cupholders??? Really, those are not necessary.
"
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NOT HAPPY

Date:November 15, 2011
"It appears the quality of this product has deteriorated, as most of the good reviews seem to be from 3 or 4 years ago. Wish I had read them before I purchased this product.
Bought the first one in July 2011. Liked the easy set up and take down. It seemed to be good for our guests that one night, and it was easy to store back in it's bag since the pump took out all the air. This bed was returned to its bag after the first use and stored in a closet and not moved until the second use.
HOWEVER, when we set it up three months later for another guest, they awoke the next morning almost on the floor. Returned it to the store and they replaced it. Inflated the second bed as soon as we got it home, and it was slightly looser the next day (we thought perhaps due to slight stretching on the initial inflation). Increased the inflation again and it seemed to hold. BUT, the first night our guests slept on the bed, it deflated significantly and they had to re-inflate it twice during the night. Unfortunately, we had no alternative but to use it again the next night and they once more had to re-inflate during the night.
Needless to say, the bed is going back again, and hopefully they won't make me take a replacement."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Broadstone Premium Air Bed, Queen size
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ruined my camping trip

Date:August 14, 2011
"There is a serious design flaw with this mattress. The built in fan leaks air when you put weight on it. It will take my back a week to recover from sleeping on hard, uneven ground.
Also there's a plastic cup holder in the upper left corner - dumb idea Broadstone - wish I could get my money back."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3