Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Stoves & Cooking Accessories or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill

Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill

Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill has an oversized 3-1/4" (8.3 cm) burner that adjusts up to 10,000 BTUs; grill adjusts up to 8,000 BTUsLarge 13 x 10" (33 x 25.4 cm) grill surfacePush-button ignition eliminates the need for matchesPressure-regulated for consistent cookingRequires 16.4 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Review 1 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great little camp stove

Date:October 27, 2014
" this is a great little propane camp stove. is just what we were looking for "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nice little stove

Date:October 23, 2014
" We bought this for use when we were camping and it works great. We did find it a bit small but we adjusted and it worked. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal

handy stove and grill

Date:October 8, 2014
" we used this on our road trip to calgary. We used stove for variety of tasks. from grilling burgers to making chai-tea on this stove. Worked well . "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't waste your money!!

Date:August 11, 2012
" Purchased this stove on sale a month ago - returned it today as the grill side not only warped, but the "non stick" coating all burned off AND ended up melting a huge hole in the middle. Stick with a tried/tested/true name, like Coleman!! This one isn't worth sale price, let alone full price! "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

Date:May 25, 2011
" This thing is junk. I used it ONCE, now the grill is completely warped and the starter doesn't work. Don't waste your money. "
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Works great!

Date:March 11, 2011
" This unit works fine, does what it is supposed to.
Easy to clean.
You may want to line the bottom with some foil to catch the grease. Just toss the foil when done.
A handy unit overall. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Eastern Ontario

Grill Constantly Warps

Date:May 13, 2010
" Since the very first day I lit the grill side of the stove the grill itself warped from the heat in all manner of directions.
The grill sits in four slots using four little feet, but the heat warps this grill to the point that the edges lift the feet a solid inch out of the slot. It's nuts! It's like the grill is constantly trying to cave in at the middle. It is always a problem when I go camping and I do regret this purchase. Shoulda bought a Coleman. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON

Very good value

Date:September 1, 2008
" I have coveted a "brand name" camp stove for awhile, but decided to try the Woods brand because of the value for the dollar. I was VERY satisfied. The grill was really handy for camp foods like hotdogs and burgers, and clean up was easy. It boiled water for my morning coffee very quickly on the burner (and moms need their coffee quickly when they've slept in a tent...) so the burner temp was great. My friend who bought the "brand name" , actually wished she'd bought this one instead. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo,BC

Great Stove

Date:August 29, 2008
" We were looking to replace a old coleman , and we saw this stove , well it fit the needs we had , it cooks great easy clean up , we would have made the grease trap bigger , abd the clasp that closes the unit aliitle stronger but it is a great stove to do camping with the family "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON

Great Beginner Item

Date:August 25, 2008
" My boyfriend and I purchased this stove for a camping trip this weekend and I would have to say that it was a great buy. The barbeque feature was great. I have never barbequed a thing before in my life and I actually made pretty good hamburgers on it. The bottom of the barbeque side is equipped with a pan to catch grease drippings as well, which is convinient. The automatic lighter on mine lit the Barbeque side only.
The burner side was also useful. It boiled water in about 3 minutes and it cooked pasta great.
The stove also cools down very quickly for cleaning and putting away after use. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st. thomas

only one problem

Date:July 28, 2008
" whell its a nice unit
its a little hard to lite just useing the ignitor
(it lites the stove part but it wont lite the grill whell it will but it takes for ever 30-60 trys )the stove will lite on the first try.
problem
then the stove part it on full the knob will leak propane i did not know untill the gas ignited and the knob started to melt (like it sparys the propane not just a small leak)but i just keep it off full and its fine
over all i like ity and its nice for camping "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ucluelet, BC

Wonderful Product

Date:July 22, 2008
" We purchased this stove to replace our old one. I have quite enjoyed the usefulness of this. I have made meals for my family and also several guests on our campouts and haven't had an issue. Great not to have to drag around a bbq and a stove. I love the concept. only downfall ids the ignightor only lights the grill not the stove burner. But that is fine. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB

Great Buy

Date:June 3, 2008
" two stoves in one, no need to buy a grill and stove "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Very easy to use

Date:October 24, 2007
" Good price and easy to use, unless you go camping every weekend, otherwise it will last. Ofcouse you need to clean it after eash use. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:EDM

Good Solid piece of Kit

Date:October 15, 2007
" I have had and used this model for a number of years and like it. It has served me well. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Broadstone Deluxe Single-Burner Propane Stove with Grill
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2