Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Tents & Shelters or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person

Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person

Sundome Tent is easy to transport and set upExclusive WeatherTec™ System keeps you dry- Guaranteed™Easy two pole set up with shock-corded poles with continuous pole sleevesPin and ring design and InstaClip™ attachmentsControl airflow with adjustable Variflo™ ventilationInterior gear pocket and elect
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
44 of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Review 1 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Awesome tent!

Date:August 9, 2015
" We have had this tent for 3 years now and it is still in immaculate condition! We have yet to get a leak, and we have used it through a few rain storms. The light colored fly helps with the heat as it doesn't heat up as much as the other tents we have used. There is lots of space (though just two of us use it) with our queen mattress in it and its tall enough that it is easy to stand in. Its easy to put up and bring down, "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Serves the purpose

Date:August 8, 2015
" An economical option if you are a family/large group going car camping. Well designed, and served it's purpose excellently in keeping the insides dry on a stormy night. Haven't had it for long, so wouldn't comment on it's durability yet. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitchurch-Stouffville, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Resisted heavy rain, hail and strong winds!

Date:August 8, 2015
" We bought this tent a couple of weeks ago. During our 3 days camping trip we had heavy rain (all night once) and even hail the previous afternoon. Despite that, inside we were nice and dry (not leaks at all). The tent is easy to set up, roomy (very good for 2 adults and 2 kids) and tall enough for you to stand-up straight, and we liked the organizer/pockets inside.
We are convinced we got a quality product and we recommend it!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa on.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

very great tent definatly recomend

Date:July 26, 2015
" love this tent it is easy t put together and a lot of space for me to stand up in and a great price. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Tent

Date:July 20, 2015
" What a wonderful tent. Easy to set up with lots of room to stand up. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cold lake ab
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best for the ones you pay

Date:July 18, 2015
" We bought one and it tore I suggest you pay a little more and get a decent door over hang "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great tent

Date:July 15, 2015
" Bought this tent last week and it was so easy to put up. My son and I had a great time in it.
Hope it lasts for years to come!!
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Tent

Date:July 13, 2015
" Have had this tent for years and it is still perfect. The little door at the back is great for letting the little dogs out in the morning or in the middle of the night. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brandon, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

save your dough

Date:July 10, 2015
" Had a great little Coleman tent, thought I would upgrade to a bigger one as the fiancé is going on more trips. Used it once and everything was fine. Went to set it up this year for the second time ever and two sections of one of the main poles were missing! I look after my stuff. The only thing I can figure is that the shock cord knot is too small and two sections fell off and were laying on the ground when we packed it up. I took the poles out at home to order the required repair parts and a third section had fallen off in the bag! Shoddy stuff. Add that to the original cost and it doesn't seem worth it. "
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great tent

Date:July 8, 2015
" We loved this tent. Safe, secure and waterproof. Great bargain too. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salmon Arm, BC, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great purchase

Date:July 7, 2015
" We love this tent! It is super roomy and so easy to set up. Packs up nice and small and even goes back into the tent bag too ! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Tent

Date:July 7, 2015
" Great purchase. It's easy to set up and easy to roll up. It's perfect for 2 people comfortably with room to spare or 4 people max. My only complaint is that I wish it had more windows/air flow. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

High Performance and Value

Date:June 21, 2015
" We are entering our third season with this as our main shelter for our family of four. We camp an average of twenty days per season.
When purchased I seam sealed the tent and sprayed the fly with silicone waterproofing.
It has not leaked a single drop including through heavy downpours and over twenty four hours steady rain.
Excellent purchase for the price! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Perfect for Two

Date:October 30, 2014
" They say 4 person tent, but if you want to be comfortable, it's perfect for two. Keeps the water out, and is easy to set up. "
-6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Durable and easy to set up

Date:October 25, 2014
" I like this tent. It has all the features I want, sets up easy, zippers are strong and don't get caught up, stays dry, easy and lightweight for storage. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lots of room

Date:October 23, 2014
" bought this in the summer, easy to set up and more than enough room for two people with all their gear. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Quality & Value

Date:October 17, 2014
" As always, with Coleman Tents you can't go wrong. We have purchased other brands, but they never seem to last. This tent is very easy to set up (better with two people, but can be done by only one person#, great quality #ie: no leaks, tears, etc# . Had it out for two whole weeks this summer and it withstood all weather we had #wind, rain, sun, etc). "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pembroke, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good car camping tent

Date:October 16, 2014
" I have had a number of dome tents over the years. I selected this one for its affordable price, spaciousness (being able to stand up inside) and ease of set-up. The fly could have more coverage but overall this is a great tent for couples who enjoy extra space (it fits a double or queen air mattress, no problem) or those camping with kids. It's too heavy and large for canoe tripping or backpacking but ideal for road trips or car camping. Had it two seasons and no leaking yet, but as with all tents I expect to be adding waterproofing to the seals at some point in its life. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal,qc
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great tent for two

Date:October 15, 2014
" Great tent for 2 people, and excellent value for your money "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy setup

Date:October 9, 2014
" Have had no issues with this tent. It serves its purpose well. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3