Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Tents & Accessories or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person

Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person

Sundome Tent is easy to transport and set upExclusive WeatherTec™ System keeps you dry- Guaranteed™Easy two pole set up with shock-corded poles with continuous pole sleevesPin and ring design and InstaClip™ attachmentsControl airflow with adjustable Variflo™ ventilationInterior gear pocket and elect
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Review 1 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

disappointedd - no good for wind

Date:July 5, 2014
"Bought this tent for the kids to camp out in the yard. Really easy to put up and the interior was very spacious. My girls loved it. This tent was up for three nights and only slept in the third night. During this time, we had wind of 35 km/hr gusting to 60km/hr. When I took the tent down one of the sections of the pole was split and the nylon slots on top that the poles slid through were worn through in 4 spots. I returned it for a refund."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Did not last long

Date:June 8, 2014
"As a single person who puts his tent up each year I must say one gets what one pays for. Personally I like Colman products and intent to purchase more but this one ran short of my expectations. I had it only up for 2 weeks when it leaked like no tomorrow even after coating it with nylon water seal. It lasted only 12 weeks and this year when it was set up the fly covering split in the main secure lines and the fount door zipper cracker in two pieces like paper.
I would not recommend this tent for extensive use, but on the features side it did fit my Colman double queen air matress with room to spare and the electric utility zipper hole was a godsend on nights when kids needed that extra light
A"
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nanaimo BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

durable

Date:May 4, 2014
"we havethis tent andit is very durable. has stood the 4 kids test. simple design but well worth the money spent."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sechelt, BC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Tent and Easy to Erect

Date:May 2, 2014
"I've had this tent for a while now and am very impressed with how easy it is to erect. The construction is durable and there is plenty of room inside. A good buy for the weekend camping trip."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON

Excellent tent

Date:July 15, 2013
"I just bought this tent 2 weeks ago and used it for a week of camping. It was put up by a 12 and a 13 year old without using instructions and they did it very quickly. So it's easy to put up. It survived 2 major storms - one day of solid hard rain coming down all day long. Not one drop got in the tent. Day 2 was a drenching rain for half a day - so much rain fell that the ground couldn't absorb it all and it was at least 2 inches deep as the water went up and over your shoes when you walked through it. Not one drop in the tent. It was sheltered in the trees but that didn't stop the downpour of rain. It wasn't windy. So I'm very impressed with this tent. I had a tarp ready to put over it but there was no need. The first time in all my years of tenting (about 30 years) that I didn't need to put a tarp over the tent. I highly recommend this tent. Lots of room too!"
+29points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON

After 6 days of rain, I got wet.

Date:July 9, 2013
"Tent set up easily by me alone. Very spacious inside, but wouldn't be for six people. Bathtub floor resisted water, but after 6 days of rain, came "home" to a very wet sleeping bag and a miserable night sleet. Coleman honoured the stay-dry guarantee and refunded me the purchase price.
My second Sundome has faired better, but the fly doesn't sit right on it and I have gotten wet. A longer fly, even by about 6" would really help as the mesh and the end of the fly almost meet up."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Decent

Date:June 3, 2013
"Nice size for the price and does everything you need in a basic tent"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for money

Date:May 27, 2013
"Good sized tent for the money but I doubt it will do the distance but you never know. Fits basic tent needs,"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON, Canada

great purchase

Date:May 25, 2013
"it's Coleman... You get what you pay for. In this case quality.
Went camping and had a torrential downpour as soon as we got to our site. Had to set up in the pouring rain, no tarp for ground cover and we stayed bone dry inside the tent. No leaks or anything.
As with anything it doesn't actually fit 6 people (at least not comfortably) but if you have that many people camping with you just take more tents."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Battleford, SK, Canada

Worth the money

Date:May 24, 2013
"I found this tent easy to set up and take down.For a six man tent , the price was very affordable.It holds it's own, well against heavy winds and rain."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect tent for your weekend camping trip

Date:May 20, 2013
"Brought this tent to our long weekend camping trip. It was easy to assemble and very affordable. Fit 4 people and a dog very comfortably. It held up well in rainy weather."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Tent

Date:May 15, 2013
"This tent is very easy to put up, even one person can do it by themselves. Great tent for those who do a lot of tenting for one or two people. I think it would be too crowded for six people."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tent

Date:May 15, 2013
"Holds up well in nasty weather, and sleeps 4 people comfortably and pretty easy to set up"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tent!

Date:May 15, 2013
"This tent is perfect for a a short getaway in the outdoors"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Pop Up Ease

Date:May 13, 2013
"This tent is amazing and affordable! I had no struggle setting this tent up. I had it for a year, aired it out yesterday and everything is still good as new. The zipper door still works just fine."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lethbridge, AB, Canada

made for light camping

Date:May 7, 2013
"I used this tent for two camping seasons. It never leaked from the bottom or the top of the fly however the fly isn't very long so if you get a windy storm, sometimes the rain could get into the tent from under the fly.
Quality of the poles were average, the aluminum holding the pole sections together is definitly a weak spot to watch out for.
Tent is big enough to have a queen matress with lots of extra room around for bags and other stuff.
Good for light camping, I ended up shelving this tent for a more durable tent with a full fly to camp in the mountain parks."
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada

gerri

Date:May 7, 2013
"excellent product would recommend purchasing it to anyone who camps"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tent

Date:May 6, 2013
"I got this tent last year and used it twice. It dried quickly after a rain and it was easy to set up and take down. This tent slept four people comfortably. I'm not sure why it says it's a six person tent...."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:September 5, 2012
"This is a great tent! I used it for the firt time in a rain storm and it did not leak! I was very impressed as I did nothing to "season" it yet...
love it!
"
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Coleman Sundome Tent, 6-Person
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tent...

Date:August 18, 2012
"Bought this tent for my kids....they had an easy time setting it up and it also packed away nicely."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2