Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Baseball & Softball or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Escort Stadium Seat Pad

Escort Stadium Seat Pad

Seat Pad in durable nylon constructionStrong straps for side supportMesh pocket on backConvenient carrying handlesIdeal for camping and sporting eventsCan be used open for both back and seat comfortUse folded for added seat cushioningApproximately 17 1/2" x 16" x 1 1/5" (44 x 40 x 3 cm) foldedSeated
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Review 1 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seat Pad

Date:February 7, 2013
"Loved this chair. Not sure about the support rods as there is none in the one that I purchased. I bring it to the rink and it keeps my back and butt warm. Great support at a low cost!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Welland

Really dissappointed

Date:July 26, 2010
"I thought this chair would provide a bit of back support, in a small boat or canoe, or on a picninc table. They don't provide much at all. Just like somoeone elses experienced, I had the support rods rip right through the nylon shortly after purchase( I should have returned them). I simply folded it and used it as double cushioning. They are poor quality and design. I have no real purposeful use for them"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC

Very poor quality

Date:July 18, 2010
"I bought 2 of these chairs for a weekend camping trip, and - I kid you not - the very first time I sat in the chair (in the BC Ferries parking lot), one of the rods/supports ripped through the seams. I figured it was just a fluke, but the same happened to my wife's chair over the weekend as well. Unbelievable. We're not heavy folk either (130lbs & 150lbs), but the seam could really use some reinforcement in the area that the support rods put pressure on. This is definitely a design flaw in the chair."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockwoood, ON

Sweet Seat

Date:January 25, 2010
"I bought two of these to use in my canoe for more comfort and back support. They work great for it even though that's not there intended use because they give you good back support no matter what you sit on. Great value for the money."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome back saver

Date:January 23, 2010
"You will wonder how you ever attended a sporting event , a festival, or outdoor concert without one before."
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love them!!

Date:September 19, 2008
"What a great purchase!! A great way to enjoy the car races...no more sitting on a steal bench...these little seats are great!!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatham, Ontario

Padded Seat

Date:May 27, 2008
"Great little portable seat. Adds comfort to stadium seating. Easy and lightweight to carry. Can fold blanket or magazines inside for greater ease in carrying things into stadiums. Folds for easy storage."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlantic Canada

A Beneficial Item

Date:April 8, 2008
"We bought 2 of these seats. They are light and easy to carry. They are a benefit when you are at long sporting events, and you are seated closely together on bleachers for 3-4 hours with little ability to move. These seats provide that extra cushioning you need."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Cheap comfort

Date:March 5, 2008
"I bought this seat for my canoe. I strap it on my canoe's seat using a bungee cord around the crease of the pad, under the canoe seat, and hook the bungee hooks to the bottom carry handle of the pad. Works like a charm and the pad never budges. The mesh bag works great to keep my map in. I love the support it gives to my lower back when I'm paddling for long periods of time. Sure helps getting that last 10kms in before the day ends. And I use it also once I set up camp to lounge in around the fire or while I'm cooking."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Escort Stadium Seat Pad
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good seats

Date:October 3, 2007
"This is a great chair for bleachers or stadiums. It is super light weight and portable. The side straps help keep it together while sitting. It's not great for everyone though - just those of "average" weight."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?