Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Luggage or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc

Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc

Cambridge Luggage Set includes 26" and 21" vertical pullmans, 18" pilot case and a 15" toteVertical pullmans and pilot case feature a telescoping luggage handleSelf-repairing zipper on main compartmentsRecessed corner wheels600 denier polyester easy A-lined panelAvailable in black and red
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Review 1 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vanderhoof, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

awesome

Date:November 11, 2013
"We bought the set in 2005 on sale and have used them since all the time for flight travel, car travel , camping , everything and it holds up GREAT. All the zippers are still working after 8 years of heavy use. The only thing is that the plastic on the inside is now starting to break - but after 8 years!! I will replace it with the same kind again."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, ON K0C, Canada

doesn't hold up in Cuban Airports

Date:July 12, 2013
"I bought this product on special last year. I used it once in January 2013. The large suitcase ripped probably due to rough handling by the airport attendants but still the material should not have ripped the way it did. Not thoroughly impressed. As another reviewer stated...good for car travel, not flights though. Too bad too because I really like the sizes and colour and style."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada

Offgassing is intolerable

Date:January 12, 2013
"I have used this luggage brand for years and loved it. Light, reasonably durable, terrific price when on sale. I recently bought the 4 piece set (on sale) to replace pieces I had donated to some other needy souls. I unpacked all the pieces at home to check that they were complete and fully functional. Shortly thereafter, I began to develop a headache in another room from the intense offgassing of the material. I have aired them outside for two days and locked them in a bathroom at night with the exhaust fan on but the offgassing continues. I would not have purchased them if I had known. Previous luggage did not have this problem. It is really bad!"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great for Car Travel - Flights... Not so much

Date:January 27, 2012
"We purchased this set on sale and it is light and perfect for car travel. When we used it for a flight the plastic that lines the sides and gives the luggage support and shape all broke into tiny little pieces. It still made it home okay - but now unless you fill them really full, everything will get crushed as there is no longer any shape or support. For car or motorhome travel - this set is perfect. It will last you a few flights at best."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boucherville

Great Purchase

Date:January 26, 2010
"I have to rate this set of luggage 5 Stars. It meets all my needs. I wanted something light, something the whole family can use and worry-free."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Luggage Set

Date:September 25, 2008
"This luggage is okay. It is not going to last 10 years but is you be okay for 3-5 years. Depending on the amount of travel."
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, ON

Great value for fab product

Date:September 10, 2008
"These cases are spacious, they wheel wonderfully and I love the way they clip together so you pull one and the rest follow!
Terrific product at a bargain price!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bags Ever

Date:May 13, 2008
"These suitcases came in two colours, red and navy. I chose the red ones so that I might find them easier at the airport luggage terminal. I have had balck ones and that is the most common colour. Everyone has it!! Your luggage is hard to find when they are the same colour as everyone else. These are roomy with pouches for itinerys etc and they look so elegant as you wheel them around so easily. I love them"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Amazing offer

Date:April 18, 2008
"I bought this when it wasn't on sale and would do it again in a heartbeat. The fact that it's on sale now is a great deal!
I travel allot with my work and this has yet to let me down.
Plus with 3 sizes to choose from plus the small tote bag you just can't go wrong.
Highly recommended for anyone who travels no matter how often.
"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Best purchase I made yet

Date:April 1, 2008
"I paid half price for this luggage set so was worried about quality, but I needn't have been. This is an excellent set that is durable and will last for a long time. I have lost this luggage in airports and it still comes back in one piece. They are a great size and the bright colour makes them easy to find. Definitely worth the money."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great luggage

Date:March 28, 2008
"I bought this luggage on impulse because it was on sale and I needed luggage for a quick trip. I loved the different sizes because it kept the family clothes seperated and everyone could manage pulling their own luggage. They rolled well in a snow storm and weathered two kids. Great price for lots of luggage space."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the money

Date:March 14, 2008
"I have had this set of luggage for over 2 years now and have traveled with it over 10 times. They are still in good condition. The most useful are the largest and 2nd largest pullmans. The smallest pullman is a bit too small but is good for a very short trip. I have never used the shoulder bag. For the half price that I paid for it, it's totally worth the money."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:October 31, 2007
"This is a beautiful set. Bright colour make it easy to locate at the airport baggage section."
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good quality

Date:October 31, 2007
"This item is great for people who travel alot with large families, lots of room for everyone to pack their belongings"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Flin Flon, Manitoba

awesome gift purchase

Date:October 29, 2007
"I have purchased this item for my granddaughter. She will be very pleased Christmas morning as she travels alot."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PURCHASE

Date:October 29, 2007
"This is a good item for travelling and it is very durable and Handy. It is worthful for the price."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fraser Valley

Great Value

Date:October 27, 2007
"Nice set of luggage, in good sizes for a weekend trip or with the larger size for a couple of weeks."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glencoe, On

Escellent choice

Date:October 27, 2007
"Durable, lightweight and easily recognizable. Excellent value for your dollar!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:hamilton, ontario

not bad for the money

Date:October 27, 2007
"holds up not too bad if you're not abusive with this luggage. considering the price of luggage nowadays I consider this a good deal"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Cambridge Luggage Set, 4-pc
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:B.C.

Can't Complain

Date:October 26, 2007
"This isn't the best luggage out there but for the price & how many pieces you get (especially if you get it on sale) I think it is a real good deal."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2