Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Paintball Markers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack

Tippmann A-5 Power Pack

A-5 Power Pack has newly redesigned featuresExternal Selector Switch that allows players to switch easily from safety to firing modeLarger Front Grip has a better feelStock Barrel 8.5" (22 cm) high-performance barrel enhances accuracy and reduces noiseRedesigned Internal Bore has a wider design for
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Review 1 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wont disappoint

Date:October 10, 2014
"In my opinion, the a5 is one of the most reliable guns on the market. Shoots straight, easy to clean. Id suggest buying a air tank instead of using a c02 tank. The c02 tank can damage the internals after awhile and is less consistent with pressure being delivered to the gun. This is a very good gun!"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chelmsford, Greater Sudbury, ON P0M, Canada

best purchase ever

Date:April 2, 2013
"best gun ever hopper holds 200 paint ball
been using for 5 years with hpa. Amazing peformance.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

flawless

Date:November 12, 2011
"Shot 800 rounds and 20 oz CO2 without a hitch. below zero and there was no sign of misfire. Shoots hard and is accurate as far as my eyes can see. If i can see it, I can hit it with the barrel sights. Shoots as fast as i can pull, no hestiation."
+36points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tippmann A-5 Paintball Marker

Date:February 13, 2011
"The Tippmann A-5 Paintball Marker is an excellent gun with a great brand name. Fanominal performance I've endured out of this gun. It is recommended for a tactical use of gameplay, more of an outdoors feel. Camo clothing is a great improvement for a more stealthy style when using this type of marker. The hopper which feeds the paintballs has worked effeciently as well as the mask and co2 tank. Have played more than a dozen times with this marker and have had nothing but awesome results. No gun jams since I properly maintain the gun using lubricant and constantly cleaning the parts after game use. I have found this gun to preform better in the spring and summertimes however. Due to the cold winter, sometimes it's not at it's best performance but generally works great most of the time. I would suggest someone who is a new beginner to paintballing, that this would be an excellent choice of a paintball marker. Tippmann is a well known brand in the Paintball Industry, it's more based on the tactical side of Paintball rather than the more Speedball side which involves paintball markers at a much higher ball per second (bpm) giving way to another style of paintball which is just as enjoyable. Therefore, a great paintball marker in all."
+54points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salmon Arm, BC

Tippmann a5

Date:November 1, 2010
"Good durable gun, shoots far. The only things i didnt like is the cyclone feeder leaked and i had to return the gun 3 times before i got one that worked properly, and the single trigger isnt so great"
-18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tippmann A5 w/AK Package + 4500 110cu fiber tank +

Date:January 22, 2010
"Realistic look, gets second looks. great shooter. Shoots far and fast."
+24points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NS

Another quality product

Date:November 18, 2009
"The Tippmann brand-name has become a staple for the fellows in our paintball club. The A-5, though an older marker in comparison to the Phenom and X7, is still excellent, in terms of reliability, consitency, and customization. Out of the box, this semi-automatic marker can keep up. When adapted to your style of play with the hundreds of upgrades available, it has a tendency to make teams un-even. With the intigrated Cyclone feed, this marker is capable of putting out roughly 17bps realisticly. If faster firing is required some of the internal Tech-T mods should be used. I recomend this gun whole-heartedly for non-competitive play."
+39points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Tippmann A-5 Power Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Starter Gun

Date:August 24, 2009
"The cyclone feeder makes a big difference compared to a 98 custom great gun"
+24points
Was this review helpful to you?