Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol

Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol

Mossberg shotgun and pistol kit includes .45 air pistol and 500 pistol gripHigh capacity 70 BB magazine162 FPS - 49.4 m/sFor increased accuracy, it features the patented BAXS shooting system Shotgun has easy pump action, easy to loadHigh capacity 180 BB magazine for longer play355 FPS - 108 m/sSafet
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
48 of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 109 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Review 21 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton

best shot gun

Date:February 12, 2012
"the shot gun is amazing it is powerful, acurit i put a red dot sight on it and camo tape across it.The pistol is horrible it jams and is not acruit the pistol breaks easily so i would recomend buying a new pistol but the shot gun is the best gun you could buy"
+72points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake

Amazing Gun

Date:April 4, 2011
"Best airsoft gun i ever had, i had it for over 7 monthes now and it amazing. just one flaw though, you got to make sure you dont push too hard on the release button fo the mag. it will get stuck inside the body but if this does happen you just take the screws out and pop it make out then your all good :)"
+72points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON

Amazing

Date:December 21, 2007
"This is a awsome package. The pistol is the best to fool around with with good aim. Thes shotgun is around 355 fps making it very powerful for a spring loaded. The shotgun has a good aim but you should get a laser because it is quite hard to get a hit from a far distance with no laser. These guns are great! get em!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

affordable, powerful and durable

Date:April 4, 2009
"I got this pack about a year or so ago. I have used it heavly and still no jams or breaking. the shotgun is really powerful better even then my smith and wesson pistol from the states. the pistol it comes with isnt very powerful so i just use my cuurent one. but if you get this pack on sale it is a very smart purchase."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam, BC

crazy

Date:April 23, 2008
"This is a super good gun its about 350 Fps. it does lots of damage like to a can it makes a big hole and a nice big welt on skin. the pistol is not the best does do much but is not a bad last stand weapon. the holster and bb pumper are very helpfull to and a wuick reloader. overall i would definatly reccomend this package."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:meadows, newfoundland

SUPER FUN best gun ever

Date:May 23, 2008
"this gun is the best gun ever, every one is asking me where they could get one!!
this shot gun is powerful easy to reload (thanks to the speedloader). goggles are not hte best but is fun in a game. the pistol is not all that powerful at all but makes a good side arm in a game, the holster is great I love this gun kit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clarenville,NL

Not bad

Date:May 31, 2008
"Overall, could learn to love it. Shotgun is powerful and packs a nasty sting but it has such a small clip. hand gun is not bad, you will need it while you are loading your shotty. hand gun jams sometime but its not hard to fix. if u do buy this gun set get a speedloader or a largerclip. other than that u should straight up pwn e'erbody."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quebec City, Quebec

AWESOME.

Date:June 17, 2009
"The shotgun is amazing very powerful and very accurate, it can produce up to 360+ FPS, capable of multiple shots at once or single fire, The pistol on the other hand isn't as good alothough, it is a great sidearm or last stand weapon.
Overall i would reccomend this weapon to andone intreasted in an airsoft gun.
But it people great gun.
Mr. Sightly,"
+21points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average guns

Date:April 11, 2009
"the shotgun is great for beginners, but I find that the bbs curve way too much with 12. gram bbs. I even bought a $50 tasco scope (sold at canadian tire) and it is obvious to see the curve. It does have good power, but the curve is a big deal.
the pistol isnt great but i guess its okay. I would sugguest buying the crosman P9 pistol for $40 but it goes on sale for $20.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa ontario

Great kit!!!

Date:May 12, 2011
"The S&W shotgun and pistol kit is great for people who are just getting into airsoft guns. The shotgun with its new mag which holds up to 180 rounds and with its new speed of 355 fps is very very great. On the other hand, the pistol is good if you want to use it inside the house because its speed isn't to strong (180 fps) though it could hold up to more then 30 rounds."
+60points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anmore, Port Moody, B.C

only for the shotgun, dont have pistol

Date:March 28, 2009
"my friend has the pistol, but i tried it, it has a good weight, accuracy, but horrible power, yea it will go through couple of sheets of paper, and leave a dent to a can, but the shotgun is about 2 times powerful, goes through cans at 2 feet, and goes through any cardboard.. and the hop-up for the shotgun aint that great, im grounded and my parents took the magazine away for a week"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Date:September 18, 2007
"Both these guns are great. The pistol isn't as accurate as the shotgun, but it's still good. The shotgun is really good because it's very accurate, so it's easy to hit your targets or friends. The shotgun also leaves a nice sting on your opponents (lol). The speed loader works great, so you can reload in seconds during a game. the holster works great too. Overall, I would say this is an amazing purchase!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great combo kit

Date:September 8, 2008
"For Father and son, great buy. The P36 boasts an easy-to-load clip with a durable construction and the quick-loader works with it. A P36 was my first airsoft gun, and I loved it. This was the Third product I bought. The Shotgun is extremely accurate and powerful. The clip is a little annoying to load, but overall work great. The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that after 15/17 shots, the shotgun must be pumped upside down."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:June 16, 2009
"Very nice guns the both of them. The P32 shotgun is well made and has good accuracy even without the hop-up. altho it is only about 2 feet long (there is a spot in the back where it seems you can insert a stock like the crosman remington auto-shotgun) and the pistol is a good starter pistol it isn't extreamly powerful but it gets the job don it is sturdyalthough when i got mine the clip had a crack only from manufacturing but it doesn't effect it"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great gun

Date:August 30, 2011
"i bought this gun 2 weeks ago and it has,nt had any problems. the shotgun has storage on the clip witch can take 125 bbs . the pistol has also has storage it can take 70 bbs. the shotgun can fire 3 bb s in one shot you just cock the shotgun as many times as how many bb s that you want to shoot .
at canadian tire theres another shotgun and pistol witch is a bit better and for the same price .its better because it comes with way more bbs 2500 bbs . and it comes with a scope for the shotgun.
"
+62points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:edmonton alberta

great gun for the price

Date:September 5, 2010
"had it for a year still works great need .26 gram bbs for it to be it best though fps feels higher then mention can load 19 shots in clip pistols alright at least it can take a beating
new picture on website is not proper representation this one i belive is the cyber gun licensed pack as crossman is pulling back on airsofts produced so the reviews here may not be proper representation of that model pictured as model pictured has less fps and a bigger clip then the crossman but is not of the same quality"
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis Royal,NS

NICE!!!

Date:January 25, 2009
"This is easly the best air soft gun ive ever owned and ive had alot of guns.The shot gun is great with power and range.I dont aim it though i go sub machine gun style and it works.The handgun is good to.I love hand guns in airsoft wars and i use this one.It might not be the best but for a secondary weapon it does a good job,not to menchin the huyster it is great to have before all i did was put my hand gun in my belt bucket behind my pants like a gangster but this works better.Overal great two guns price is nice to!!!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

MEH

Date:January 2, 2009
"I had this gun for about 6months, fair enough the shotgun works well, it has hop, POWERFULL, good under strong weather conditions, but it only lasts for a small time, i am a hard core airsoft gunner and i used it about 49times then the spring broke and the gun no longer worked, the pistol is good but has very low durability, DONT DROP- it broke very easyly,i droped it while lieing about a foot off the ground and it broke, the price was good but like i said, IT WILL BREAK!!! the speed loader is the best investmen of the whole pakage."
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec City

The actual manufacturer (is not Mossberg)

Date:September 30, 2012
"The actual manufacturer is Cybergun (Europe), Soft Air (USA) and Palco Sports (USA).
The Canadian Tire web site has it under the brand Mossberg (Sept 30, 2012), which is a mistake. Mossberg is a producer of real shotguns. This airsoft imitates a Mossberg shotgun and the company gave the right to use their name for this airsoft gun.
__
I have not tested it much, but it is true that the last 3 pellets are not loaded up to the barrel. You can circumvent this problem by turning the gun upside down (the pellet enters the chamber) and then pumping the gun. This works well."
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

A bit pricy...

Date:March 24, 2008
"I bought the shotgun on its own for about $35 and it's awesome. It's accurate and powerful, and the hop-up works great. The only problem is that it doesn't have sights to look down. The pistol is cheaply made and can't pierce cardboard from point-blank range. If you're only after the shotgun, don't waste your money on that pistol and put it towards a cheap scope instead. I found a good red dot sight for $25. All in all, If you're just starting and don't have any other guns, go for this. If you already have a pistol, you're better off trying to find the shotgun on its own."
-3points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3