Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol

Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol

Mossberg shotgun and pistol kit includes .45 air pistol and 500 pistol gripHigh capacity 70 BB magazine162 FPS - 49.4 m/sFor increased accuracy, it features the patented BAXS shooting system Shotgun has easy pump action, easy to loadHigh capacity 180 BB magazine for longer play355 FPS - 108 m/sSafet
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
48 of 54(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 109 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Review 1 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great starter gun

Date:November 21, 2013
"This gun is the best spring gun ever! Great FPS, accurate, has range and hasn't broken on me in 4 years. I have a 400 FPS G&G pro gun now, but this is still my favourite gun when the battery runs out. GET THIS GUN! You won't regret it!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Not so good

Date:March 3, 2013
"I bought this package because the price was decent, and it came with not ONLY a shotgun but a pistol.
Unfortunately, the pistol is absolute garbage-it's worthless. the shotgun is so-so. the reloading is strange, and once you get to the last 3 BBs in the mag, you have to tilt the shotgun upside down in order to load the last 3.
but the shotgun makes you feel pretty awesome, and the aim is ok, and the multiple shots fired is good up until past 3. and the scope is useless.
overall, don't buy this. save your money and spend on something that isnt complete garbage after a month."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John, NB, Canada

Great gun!

Date:October 3, 2012
"My friend has this and it is great! It has a fast fire rate and nice range, aiming was a little difficult at first but we figured out a nice way to aim really good gun though I'd recommend this any day!"
+45points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Okay

Date:October 1, 2012
"This shotgun is good for air soft wars but dont use the green pelets get orange or black never green"
+31points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec City

The actual manufacturer (is not Mossberg)

Date:September 30, 2012
"The actual manufacturer is Cybergun (Europe), Soft Air (USA) and Palco Sports (USA).
The Canadian Tire web site has it under the brand Mossberg (Sept 30, 2012), which is a mistake. Mossberg is a producer of real shotguns. This airsoft imitates a Mossberg shotgun and the company gave the right to use their name for this airsoft gun.
__
I have not tested it much, but it is true that the last 3 pellets are not loaded up to the barrel. You can circumvent this problem by turning the gun upside down (the pellet enters the chamber) and then pumping the gun. This works well."
+19points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON

Great kit

Date:September 14, 2012
"I just got this gun on sale and i'm loving it best shotgun I had ever had
MOSSBERG 500
PROS
-Accurate
-Easy to pump
-Pump 2 times and 2 BBs will come out when you fire
-Decent scope
-Easy to operate
-Small making it very easy to use in CQC/CQB battles
-Extra weaver rails mounts on the side
-High FPS
CONS
-only 2 BBs can be fired in 1 shot
-The magazine is a pain in the but
.45 Spring airsoft pistol
PROS
-The spring is very easy to pull back
-Good iron sights
CONS
-Very inaccurate when using .12 gram BBs
- Low PFS/power
NOTE: I recommend using .20 gram BBS on the shotgun and the free .12 gram BBs on the Pistol.
OVERALL: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good shotgun and plays Airsoft wars in CQC places such as a backyard."
+40points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC

good set for beginners

Date:July 18, 2012
"This was my first non-pistol airsoft gun that I purchased. I bought it for the full price which I think is a pretty decent price. I have had this gun for over 6 months and have had no problems with it. The shotgun is a decent longer range weapon that will fire every time you pump it. My only complaint about the gun is that it is a pistol grip gun not one with a stock.
The pistol broke after about 3 hours of use. Trigger just stopped working and would shoot when you cocked it and the bbs usually didnt go farther than 5 feet when this happened. But before it broke the pistol was my second favorite gun ( next to the shotgun ) The clip was an amazingly fast reload when playing with friends.
Overall, I highly suggest getting this combo if you are a beginner."
+34points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton

best shot gun

Date:February 12, 2012
"the shot gun is amazing it is powerful, acurit i put a red dot sight on it and camo tape across it.The pistol is horrible it jams and is not acruit the pistol breaks easily so i would recomend buying a new pistol but the shot gun is the best gun you could buy"
+72points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1/2 awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:November 6, 2011
"pistol is bad. it is cheapcheap cheap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the shotgun hwever is great. hopup range fps cocking, they are all great."
+56points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perefect

Date:October 14, 2011
"this gun is perefect! it has never failed me and i use it all the time. the only problem is it has no sights.other than that, if you want an easy-to-use gun,this is the gun for you!"
+69points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great gun

Date:August 30, 2011
"i bought this gun 2 weeks ago and it has,nt had any problems. the shotgun has storage on the clip witch can take 125 bbs . the pistol has also has storage it can take 70 bbs. the shotgun can fire 3 bb s in one shot you just cock the shotgun as many times as how many bb s that you want to shoot .
at canadian tire theres another shotgun and pistol witch is a bit better and for the same price .its better because it comes with way more bbs 2500 bbs . and it comes with a scope for the shotgun.
"
+62points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

its ok

Date:August 22, 2011
"i bought this gun and i had it for almost 2 months and it kept on jamming then it finnaly just wouldnt cock anymore i do not recomend this gun"
-63points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Saint John, NB

First Shotgun

Date:July 24, 2011
"Decent gun, has alright FPS, can punch through cardboard at 45 feet. Pump action is a little hard but with a retractable stock it works fairly good as you have something solid to push against. You pump more then once and it loads another BB into he barrel so you can pump it extra to make it a 2 or 3 shot every time. This kills the FPS and the range but gives you a better spread up close. The clip it comes with is useless as when you load it into the gun the spring lever to allow more ammunition is hidden inside the mag well, the secondary clip it comes with is more useful as it is a bottom wound clip and you don't need to remove it to reload every time just wind it up until the clip is entirely used up. The pistol is very simple to operate, smooth easy action, but the fps is far to low and the accuracy is absolutely horrible. It always shoots off, even when you're 10 feet from your target it has a hard time hitting a tim hortons cup at this distance which is sad. I would only recommend this for the shotgun and buy it when it's on sale."
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meeeeeehhh.....

Date:June 24, 2011
"Like SoftAirSoldier said, this gun's magazine leaks BBs. THat is its only fault, as the rest of the gun is amazing. it fires around 355 FPS, and it stings!!!! I put a flashlight and scope onto it, and it works like a charm. If you pump it more than once, it will fire that many BBs. That is really good in a CQB situation, but at long range it is ineffective.
The pistol is a joke. It is TINY, i have smaller than average hands, and only my middle finger and half of my ring finger can fit onto the handle. It fires a measly 180 fps, and it hardly leaves a welt at point blank. I prefer my Crosman P9T Stinger for a sidearm.
Some reviews say that a speed loader and holster comes with this set, however I only got the shotgun the pistol and 500 BBs. Anyone else have this problem?
All in all i think that you should only buy the shotgun separately, and use the extra money for a good scope/sidearm or extra mags. I think the shotgun is excellent, so I would still recommend this package if the shotgun is not sold separately."
+33points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Magazine is leaking BBs

Date:June 18, 2011
"OK, I bought this gun about a year ago, and like a month ago, the magazine broke. But not like I can fix it. NO! It's leaking BBs!!! OK lets say I have like 10 BBs in the mag, when I put the mag in the gun, 7 BBs go out of the mag and into the gun! And, when I do softAir fights (Because I do some), them I have like 3 bullets left! So I am ALways using my stinger P9 (I got it from canadian tire too) and this gun is spring-powered, so I always loose because of this useless, BB leaking shotgun. By the way, I always take care of my SoftAirs like I take care of my family members, so don't come and say Oh you broke it because you threw it on the floor.
I do NOT recommend this shotgun to ANYONE!
Thanks for reading!"
-43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa ontario

Great kit!!!

Date:May 12, 2011
"The S&W shotgun and pistol kit is great for people who are just getting into airsoft guns. The shotgun with its new mag which holds up to 180 rounds and with its new speed of 355 fps is very very great. On the other hand, the pistol is good if you want to use it inside the house because its speed isn't to strong (180 fps) though it could hold up to more then 30 rounds."
+60points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cold Lake

Amazing Gun

Date:April 4, 2011
"Best airsoft gun i ever had, i had it for over 7 monthes now and it amazing. just one flaw though, you got to make sure you dont push too hard on the release button fo the mag. it will get stuck inside the body but if this does happen you just take the screws out and pop it make out then your all good :)"
+72points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:edmonton alberta

great gun for the price

Date:September 5, 2010
"had it for a year still works great need .26 gram bbs for it to be it best though fps feels higher then mention can load 19 shots in clip pistols alright at least it can take a beating
new picture on website is not proper representation this one i belive is the cyber gun licensed pack as crossman is pulling back on airsofts produced so the reviews here may not be proper representation of that model pictured as model pictured has less fps and a bigger clip then the crossman but is not of the same quality"
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salmon Arm, BC

Not Quite Worth It

Date:July 10, 2010
"The pistol and Shotgun combo, is a really nice kit if you're just getting into airsoft, or you don't have alot of cash and want a combo kit. For $100, you can get a pistol, shotgun, holster, speedloader, and 500 BB's.
The shotgun is really nice for it's strength. The 350 fps, is really nice, and it can pack a punch. It seems at least slightly durable, though be warned! Never use cheap BB's. It'll jam it within a few tries. Use the Crosman or other brand name BB's and you'll be fine. The only really bad part about the shotgun is the mag. The mag only holds aound 17 BB's, and while the speedloader, makes it nice to reload the mag quickly, in an airsoft war, or battle, it just ain't worth it. Either get a bigger mag to go with the gun, or don't use it for skirmishing. The Adjustable hop up on the shotgun is nice also.
Th pistol, is really quite weak for it's fps, and the BB's curve within 30ft or so. Really, aside from being the most durable airsoft pistol i've ever seen, (built like a tank), it's really not that great. The holster that comes with it is great however. Comes with a pocket for a spare mag, or the speedloader.
Overall, great for beginner, or practising shooting, but I'd say get another mag, or just pass, if using for skirmishing."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Mossberg Spring-Powered Shotgun and Pistol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Carlisle, ON

mehh

Date:January 12, 2010
"the shotgun is great but the pistol is not the best. the shotgun can hols about 10 bbs and the pistol can hold about 14. the pistol is very cheap. the shotgun is surprisingly accurate but only inside."
-23points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3