Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Carriers & Bags or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canadian Tire.

Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket

Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket is ideal for holding shopping bags and other personal items while ridingErgonomic removable handle for easy carryingComes with handlebar mounted quick-release adaptorWeather-resistant constructionMade of welded metal wire
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Review 1 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto

broken after a few months

Date:July 3, 2013
"I bought this basket 3 months ago and the wire mesh is broken in 2 spots (where I put my bike lock when I am riding) and the wire frame is beginning to tear apart. I have not used the basket to carry anything heavier tan the 11lbs recommended.
I regret having made this purchase, and was hoping for something considerably sturdier.
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So useful

Date:June 4, 2013
"This basket is very handy to have on the front of my bike since it easily lifts off to take into the store shopping and then clips back into place."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Basket

Date:May 14, 2013
"I love how this basket is so sturdy and can hold a lot of items. Perfect!"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:wpg manitoba

poor release mechanism

Date:July 12, 2012
"nice basket, but the latching mechanism is very weak, the basket will easily come off even when the latch button is not depressed"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not as pictured

Date:May 3, 2011
"The above photo for the Supercycle Quick-release Wire Basket should be updated. It's got a handle that folds & clicks in place so that it shouldn't jiggle around as you're cycling. Since the specifics weren't listed above, here you go: it measures at the top 35 W x 25.5 H x 26 D cm (13.75"W x 10"H x 10.25"D, though the bottom tapers in to about 10" x 7".) And according to the installation instructions it has a maximum 7 lb. capacity. That's ok, since carrying too much can make controlling turns difficult or imbalanced. You can buy baskets that can carry 15 lbs. if you want to pay $40, or go to the next level at $85. So this one is good for the price."
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+61points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great basket

Date:July 26, 2010
"This was easy to install and the lift off feature really comes in handy. I take it into the store, fill it up, then attach back on my bike. Nothing falls out and it is just so easy to use. I definitely recommend it for cyclers."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver BC

Disappointed but not giving up yet

Date:June 3, 2010
"I love the idea and functionality of this basket. It suits me perfectly. However, it has fallen off twice when I have gone over bumps and has become quite beaten up looking after less than a week. I am going to exchange it for another one in case this one has a faulty latch before I give up but I am very disappointed."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy in every way

Date:May 25, 2010
"Easy installation. Adjustable tilt. Very easy to take the basket off the mounting bracket. Mounting bracket is very small, so it is not intrusive if you don't have the basket attached. The basket is sturdy, finely knit so items don't fall through, and large enough for a purse and a lunchbox. Its one of my favourite things about my bike; I love it!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Basket is a Keeper

Date:March 23, 2009
"I really really like this basket. It is sturdy, and holds alot of stuff. I got it on sale which is always nice but I would have paid the original price, it's worth it. I think it's handy that the basket can come off easily. I haven't actually used it as a shopping basket yet, but maybe in the summer at the market."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, Ont

Very practical

Date:July 29, 2008
"I found this carrier to be roomier than I would have expected. It's just the thing for throwing a couple of bags in to head to work. I don't know if I will use the detachable feature yet, but it's nice to know it's there if I need it."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Reasonably sturdy

Date:May 27, 2008
"Pretty basic bike basket; I actually wish it didn't detach, because I'd rather not carry it around with me when I'm running errands, but no one seems to have stolen it yet! Depending on your handlebar thickness, it may take a while to get the holder tightly screwed into place."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Supercycle Bike Front Wire Basket
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

handy carrier

Date:October 8, 2007
"We purchased this basket for my wife's bike. It has held up quite well, even with some heavier loads in it coming back from grocery shopping. Installation was quick and easy. Putting the basket into the mounting bracket is easy but getting it out takes a bit more work. Overall, a good purchase."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?