Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry

System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry

System Build Storage Cabinet is ideal for your home or office storage needsFive shelves (three adjustable)Roof-top designMetal handlesEuropean hingesShelf depth 14 5/8" D (37 cm)Approximate dimensions: 72.25 H x 30 W x 16" D (183.5 x 76.2 x 40.6 cm)
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
44 of 54(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Review 1 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, B.C.
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Perfect!

Date:July 17, 2016
" Bought this cabinet for my guest bedroom. Looks more like a piece of furniture than a pantry! And it holds quite a bit with those wide shelves. Attractive, doesn't look cheap. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

not as displayed online

Date:January 4, 2016
" The cabinet is darker than in the online picture, closer to actual cherry wood colour. The front border of the top panel does not have the nice bevel as pictured.... actual look is less sophisticated than on the website picture. Oh well... still a good buy when on sale. "
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Nice Looking, Lots of Storage

Date:October 28, 2015
" This is a cabinet with tons of storage and a nice finish on it. I had one for years that I used as a pantry and bought a second one. For the price, I am happy with it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brossard, QC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

very good

Date:October 27, 2015
" I like this product very. it gave me a little more storage for canned goods. and the color perfectly matched my kitchen "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dieppe, NB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

lots of storage

Date:October 7, 2015
" This is great for lots of storage, and I like the doors so I can hide the mess! "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Practical

Date:July 19, 2015
" Nice furniture piece, well built but a little pricey. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

not crazy about it

Date:July 16, 2015
" I was looking for something that I could store and hide some items in, this unit luckily was on sale, however, after getting it home and actually opening and closing the doors, which are almost like a thick cardboard and felt as thought they would snap in two if shut the wrong way. I decided to keep it, even on sale it is not worth the money. It is solving a problem for the moment. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Get what you pay for

Date:January 5, 2015
" This is made of cheap materials. Back is plain cardboard. Needs two people to assemble. Do not attempt it by yourself. Follow instructions carefully. Do not use too much force or you will end up with cracked boards. Do not pay more than than special sale price. Even that I think it is too much for it. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Loads of stuff

Date:October 30, 2014
" I like this cabinet better then just the shelf one, It holds a ton of stuff and you can hide it with the doors! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

Nice sleek looking cabinet

Date:October 10, 2014
" If you're short on space like I am, this is a great cabinet that can be used for clothes, or as a kitchen pantry, or an extra linen cupboard. I use mine to store extra things for the bedroom/bathroom like blankets and shampoo. It looks nice, and went together really really easily. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Cheap and flimsy

Date:May 28, 2014
" This pantry is cheap and flimsy. It would be fine for the basement for light duty, but not really suitable for the kitchen, both because of its cheap looks and weak construction. Not worth the money even on sale. "
-2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:100 Mile House, BC V0K, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lots of Storage

Date:May 8, 2014
" We bought this as a extra storage for my kitchen as it is small and very limited cabinet space. It holds food and pots and pans and anything else I cant find a spot for. Easy to put together. And it looks good in a log house also/ "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brampton
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Cheap

Date:January 1, 2014
" Very cheap, looks and feels like it's made of cardboard. I'll be moving it to the basement and finding a better replacement. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Cheap and not worth time or money

Date:September 13, 2013
" Screws strip so they cant tighten, many chips out of the boards, and the doors do not line up properly. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great product.

Date:August 26, 2013
" I bought this to use as a linen closet. I had checked out other cabinets at other stores and decided this one was perfect for my needs, and it was on sale, which made the price even better. If you know how to use a screwdriver and hammer it is very easy to put together. I am extremely pleased with the finished look. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Muti Use and Affordable

Date:May 11, 2013
" I bought this to help store baking items since my home didn't have much cupboards. I found it great for that but then bought two more because the price was right and ended up using then for linen cupboards. It was also easy to assemble. "
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Labrador City, NL, Canada

Cheap

Date:February 25, 2013
" I am glad I didn't pay full price for this item, very low quality. Lots of storage, but just wondering how much the shelves will be able to hold before sagging or the little plastic anchors break. The best part of the whole thing are the hinges and the door handle. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Quality Ever

Date:February 6, 2013
" This w-is a nice looking unit. I bought it on sale for $109. It still seemed like a lot of money, but I figured it was well made. It was not well made! The door panels are cardboard like the back, and the wood is a very low end press board. You can hardly tighten the screws or they strip. I would not recomend this product even if it were on sale for $50.00. The regular price is $150.00. "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort St. John, BC, Canada

I really like this!

Date:February 1, 2013
" This was a great buy! Two of us put it together in an evening! I use it as a pantry and it holds lots! Great buy for sure!! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for System Build Storage Cabinet, Inspire Cherry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:thornhill, ontario

Perfect fit!

Date:August 18, 2012
" Moved into a very large basement apartment but kitchen cabinets were minimal. I bought two of these units which flank my stove. They serve as a dry pantry and appliance storage. AND they match the existing cabinetry. They are sturdy and practical and suit my needs perfectly! "
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3