Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 4-cube Wire Shelf

4-cube Wire Shelf

Perfect for dorms, bedrooms, denEasy assembly - ability to custom configure cubes to your storage needsEpoxy-coated steelDimensions:15½ x 14¾" (39 x 37 cm)
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Review 1 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 9, 2014
"I love these, I have two in white. One is in my daughters room for extra shirts, another is by my front door...we use them to store winter toques, mitts, scarves. Top bin is for my daughter, middle for son, bottom for hubby. Going to get more for when daughter is in dorm room at university."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Used for C & C Guinea Pig cage

Date:September 9, 2013
"As demonstrated online at various web sites, I purchased this grid shelving with the intentions of using it for a guinea pig caging area. So far so good. Easy to assemble for caging in any arrangement you want. I ran out of connectors so used twist ties to secure the tops of the cage. I measured the grids themselves and they measure 14 " x 14 ". There are 16 grids in a box and 20 connectors. The box indicates maximum weight of 40 lbs. The manufacturer is Frameworkz. I would give the rating a 5, but I haven't used the product long enough to see if it lasts or has any defects. So far so good."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON, Canada

Great storage solution

Date:May 31, 2013
"I use this item in my camper. It sets up quickly and holds lots of items."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada

Great!

Date:November 12, 2012
"Is great for making small animal cages as gives a much larger space for your pet compared to those ugly store bought cages that are fit for nothing."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miramichi

great product

Date:September 4, 2012
"this was very easy to put together and customize. great for organizing all you little nick knacks"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redmondville, NB

Great Item For Office

Date:August 26, 2012
"This item would be of good use to store text books and other papers if your desk doesn't have the room."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a kids room

Date:August 21, 2012
"These are easy to put together and are great for maximizing space in my son's closet."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK

Awesomely Versatile

Date:July 17, 2011
"I've had over 3-4 sets of these now and I still plan on getting more. I'm also a student so these are very useful to shape into various things. You can make a 2x2, 4x1, or even a L-shaped shelf. The plastic corners that hold the shelf in shape are very sturdy, and with force can be removed to reshape your wire shelf :)
They're the obvious shelving unit/organizer, I've used it to hold miscellaneous items, and even as a mini shelf at the bottom of my closets/wardrobes. They are pretty chew resistant as well, so I use them for guinea pig pens and even as a cage (with additional things for the base).
Something to note is they don't hold heavy things like textbooks too well, but it's lightweight metal, and you can't really expect it from that."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm addicted ...

Date:June 8, 2011
"Honestly, I was never a fan of these as a bookcase, however, I purchased 3 boxes when they were on sale and made a very fancy pet cage and a handy storage for my scrapbook paper. I am not a fan of the connectors - a bit clunky and get in the way,, but if you zip tie the possibilities are endless!"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

highly recommended

Date:September 6, 2010
"i bought 2 of them when they were on sale, 50% off.
i used one of them to make a large cage (with coroplast) for my 3 guinea pigs. A petstore would never sell such large cages. They have way smaller cages for more prices. And i used the other one to make my bookshelf. You can make anything with these cubes. easy assembling. Good deal when its on sale.
"
+41points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Not a Fan

Date:January 3, 2010
"I bought these a while ago in white and was not a fan. It was not as easy to put together as pushing the frame into the round corner needed more muscle than I thought as they were really tight. Because of this some parts were uneven making it sit uneven to the floor. I got rid of these and invested in some regular shelves which are more sturdy and less of a hassle to put together."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto GTA

Great student shelving

Date:December 29, 2009
"great for a student dorm or basement room where you need some storage but not a clunky bookcase. Can be a little tricky to put together but once done holds together well and will hold light items."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornwall, ON

Supurb product

Date:December 2, 2009
"These cubes were easy to assemble, are rock solid, and look good holding my stash of knitting yarn. I wish I had lnown about them years ago!"
+13points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

handy

Date:May 31, 2008
"This is ideal for students because they are light and easy to move between homes."
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miramichi, NB

Great Value

Date:April 30, 2008
"I absolutely love these cubes.
Good size, very durable AND extremely easier to put together than the Rubbermaid version.
"
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Should be in every closet

Date:December 18, 2007
"I love these cube shelves. I always have them set up in my bedroom closet to use up the empty space below my hanging clothes. They are so easy to assemble (no hammer necessary). They have a clean and simple design that would go anywhere. They are great to help you get organized and use those empty spaces up for something practical."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Date:September 14, 2007
"Very easy to set up, carries the weight of books and files well. Looks good."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for 4-cube Wire Shelf
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1