Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Likewise Covered Garment Rack

Likewise Covered Garment Rack

Garment storage rack stores off-season clothes inside a breathable, dust free fabric bagDimensions: 40 w x 19 d x 61" (102 x 48 x 155 cm), Weight: 12 lbs (5.4 kg)May not be exactly as shownWeight capacity: 15 kg; holds approximately 30-35 shirts
Average Customer Rating:
2.385 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
12
11 of 26(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Review 1 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Cheap and flimsy frame. Decent zip up cover.

Date:July 16, 2014
"Don't buy this for the actual stand, as you'll be disappointed. As others have said, it's incredibly weak and flimsy.
That said, as a bit of a handy man, I reinforced the plastic parts with some scrap metal I had around and they've become far more sturdy.
I'm pretty much using it for the zip up enclosure and have found myself replacing the framing parts regularly with things I have lying around (when they inevitably fail). It honestly can't even keep upright with it's original parts and I've had to tether them to the wall.
After a bunch of additional effort, what I have now keeps things tidy and reduces the risk of moths...
Don't buy this if you actually want to store more than 10lbs worth of clothing and are not inclined to take the steps I have."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Date:June 20, 2014
"The plastic frame broke during assembly - the design / material is obviously insufficient."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:l1j1z9

solved my storage problem

Date:June 5, 2014
"I like them...I placed the two together and placed a board over top. Strong enough to hold things atop"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

Meh

Date:January 23, 2014
"I second everyone else's negative comments. It can't really hold a lot of clothes. The round holes where you place the rod (on both sides) broke on mine after 6 months of use. Wished it was built better as the idea is great and really became a second closet to me. The material though is just subpar."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

waste of money

Date:October 2, 2013
"I wish I had read the reviews prior to purchase - this may be the worst product I have ever brought into my home. I didn't even get past the set up - the product is so obviously cheap & flimsy, I didn't even want to attempt putting it into use. Returning it to the store this afternoon."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Windsor

Garbage

Date:January 7, 2013
"This product is useless. I purchased three of them. One broke in assembly. Two of them collapsed while we were away. It does not hold even thirty pounds of clothes by weight. The product is advertised to hold thirty three pounds of clothes by weight.
Canadian Tire should stop selling this product.
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fergus, ON, Canada

Likewise Covered Garment Rack

Date:December 27, 2012
"Purchased this this afternoon, plastic rod broke in half wished I had read reviews before heading to store. Waste of money and time. Will return to store."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:brampton ont.

ok for me

Date:December 8, 2012
"bought this for my wife on sale for tshirts ( extra space ) works well so far"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Decent

Date:November 28, 2012
"I have two of these. I use them at craft shows to sell clothing. I wouldn't load them up with winter coats, but for clothing they're just fine (and I always fill them to max capacity). I never use the cover, only the rack, so I can't comment on that."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St Catharines, ON, Canada

Trash!

Date:November 6, 2012
"While assembling the flimsy plastic rods broke, the zipper ripped and I am sure it will only hold a few Tee shirts. DO NOT BUY!!"
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

Loved this rack... until it fell apart...

Date:November 3, 2012
"Great design, happy with the zipper cover, frame was easy to put together with strong metal rods. Perfect in the basement.
Then the whole thing collapsed...
The plastic frame used to join the metal rods in general was alright. The major problem is the socket joint where the metal rod is to be inserted, where the plastic is simply too weak or thin and breaks completely resulting in the whole rack collapsing. If the design had a thicker plastic build or were reinforced by a steel tube, it would have made this product work well!
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada

Complete and Total Garbage

Date:September 29, 2012
"Bought this item twice ,both times it fell apart ,cheaply made ,joints are cheapest plastic money can buy ,DO NOT BUY !!!!"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent item for prince

Date:September 4, 2012
"After purchasing this product on sale, and then reading the reviews, I was a little skeptical of my purchase. Once I proceeded to put the product together and began using it, I found it to be a great storage rack, and I think it's a great value for the money. It's obviously a little flimsy, as it is put together with plastic rods, but so long as you are not storing purely heavy jackets, you'll be fine. I would certainly recommend this product."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario

Do not buy!

Date:May 14, 2012
"I bought this garment rack just before winter to store our summer jackets and stuff. When I set it up, I noticed it was pretty flimsy but it held up ok. In the spring, I took out our spring jackets and replaced it with our winter coats. Right away I noticed that it would sway very easily. I left it at that and a few days later, I noticed that it was tilted. I unzipped it, looked inside and saw that the plastic piece in one of the corners had broken and it couldn't be repaired. So, I zipped it back up and left it. Two nights ago, while watching a movie I heard a loud bang. I grabbed my pen and walked around the house trying to find out where the noise came from. When I came back down to the basement, I went into the storage room and saw that the whole thing had collapsed. I guess you get what you pay for.
If you're using this product for light clothing(summer coats), then it's worth the price. If you have any winter coats or leather jackets, stay away from this product as it will not hold much weight."
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ontario

Horrible, will be returning

Date:March 7, 2012
"Extremely cheap! I am one for a bargain and thought this was one at $19.99 but now I am $19.99 poorer and with nothing but cracked and cheap plastic to show for it. While setting it up the plastic corners were cracking, should have just stopped there thrown it all back in the box. Instead I continued to set it up and hang a couple coats on it...In the morning it had completely fallen over!"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC

Worse purchase ever.

Date:December 24, 2011
"If I could rate 0, I would. This is my second purchase of this garment rack. The first one tilted to the side in less than 12 months. You can't fill it too much or the plastic joints will crack. That's right folks, some parts are made with cheap plastic! Regardless of my experience with my first rack, I decided to buy a second one (on sale) to replace the first one. It cracked at two places while assembling it. Please save your time and money and get yourself a durable rack!"
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great concept, poor execution.

Date:April 7, 2011
"The idea behind it is great but, it is very poorly constructed. There are two plastic bars holding the bar in which you hang your clothes. These bars have cracked after only one week. It is NOT sturdy at all. You can`t hang anything slightly heavier than a t-shirt otherwise it`ll never hold. Not worth the money. Spend a little more and get something better!"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing with a little super glue

Date:September 26, 2010
"Love the idea of it but the clothing bar wouldn't stay in if i put more then 2 things on it( i think they make the bar to short) so i went out and bought a little bottle of super glue and just glued in the bar which now works amazing! I have to many clothes for my closet so i bought this to put my off season clothes on. Its PACKED and its still holding strong i even use wooden hangers which make my clothes even heavier hanging on it!! Next time it goes on sale ill be buying another one for the rest of my clothes."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Utterly Excellent Storage

Date:January 18, 2010
"I dont have a closet in the current room I reside in, so as a student, I needed an inexpensive storage solution for most of my clothes. I couldn't be happier with the amount of clothing I've been able to stuff in there: 11 pairs of jeans, 10 blazers and fall coats, a hanging sweater shelf stuffed with about 30 long sleeve shirts and t-shirts, plus 2 baskets of socks and undergarments. AND THERE IS STILL ROOM TO SPARE.
The garment rack is still standing strong after a month, and there is no sign of any buckling or cracking of the plastic appendages that hold the rack together."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Likewise Covered Garment Rack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON

You get what you pay for

Date:January 10, 2010
"We bought this garment rack to store seasonal
clothes. This unit is very flimsy and unstable.
The main bar is light gauge metal that is held
on both ends with a plastic bracket. Any more
then ten garments or five coats and the the main
bar will come apart and the whole rack will tilt to one side!
So buyer beware!
"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2