Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)

Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)

Free standing wood burning stoveHeats up to 1,800 sq. ft. (167 m)Pedestal and legs included for 2 designer looks6" (15 cm) top exhaustFirebox dimensions: 1.8 cubic ft. (0.05 cubic m)Holds logs up to 20" (51 cm)EPA ApprovedUp to 60,000 BTUs with seasoned cord wood
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Review 1 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what we needed

Date:December 23, 2012
"I already have a fireplace upstairs so I needed a small stove to heat our basement. Finding a stove small enough was a bit of chore. This stove is perfect. Though even this one will get the basement too warm if you let it. It's -25 at night and this thing will keep it nice and cozy down there once it's all fired up. The fire box is a little small but that's what small stoves have. Get a large stove to put more wood in and you'll wind up throttling it way down and have an inefficient burn with lots of creosote build up in the pipes. The fan is quite loud too, really blows a lot of air but you don't want it on while you're trying to talk. The door stays completely clean, very good air wash system! You can buy more efficient stoves but you'll pay an extra grand for them. This is the best deal dollar for dollar out there. We'll see how it holds up to continual use now. We use wood to heat our house 24 hours/day all winter long. This thing will get a LOT of use."
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick

OMG What ....

Date:January 4, 2012
""i don't see how it heats very well when you are puttung wood in every 3to4 hours. You can only put a few sticks in what a waste of my time buying. This was set up WELL WELL within Specs. Air flow poor Either full out or closed. It is the middle of winter and I had to take it apart to clean it as after one month the pipe was totally clogged up solid. There is no reason for this. Has been running full out of an hour each morning as it is out of wood well before then. Pictures of set up here and what problem is if more is required. Don't know why others are not having problems unless they only have a few hours a day of burn for show. Bought 8 FULL chord and it will not last the season at this rate."
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC

Should have bought sooner

Date:November 26, 2010
"I wish I would have bought this item sooner. Works great at heating most of my home. Just make sure you have a fan to circulate the air. Will be using less of my gas fireplace this winter. With the damper fully open, you will have to reload approximately every 3 hours. Partially open, you get almost 6 hours. It produces lots of heat but because of the short burn time, I almost wish I went with the larger model. The ashwash system works great in keeping the glass clear but you have to burn a nice hot fire. A great buy if you get it on sale now (which I didn't). Also, the ash tray is pretty small (not even needed, better off with a bigger fire box) that I don't even use it and just scoop out the ash when needed."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent stove for the price

Date:November 20, 2010
"We bought this stove last spring when it was on sale. It will heat our 1500sq home no problem. Make sure you have seasoned wood and you will be amazed at how much heat this stove will produce.
We will save at least $1500.00 in our heating cost this year. Should have the stove and chimney paid off in 3 years.
"
Review Photos
Click for larger images
User submitted photo
+17points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay D'Espoir NL

I am impressed

Date:January 14, 2009
"This stove was bought to replace my 2 year old Jasper, WOW !!!! This stove is way ahead of the Jasper, I put the optional blower on it and our Cottage is way warmer than with the old stove. The glass doesn't smoke up like the other one, burns way hotter... I would recomend this to anyone with a small area to heat, our cottage is approx 24' X 36' and this stove keeps it toasty warm.... A+"
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Great

Date:November 19, 2008
"This stove is really to small to perform well. You cannot put enough wood in to last through the night, even with the draft fully closed. The inside is so small it is difficult to put wood in without it rolling back out. Gives lots of heat with the draft open but you have to reload every couple of hours. Would definitiely recommend a larger stove."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not happy

Date:October 11, 2008
"i don't see how it heats very well when you are puttung wood in every 3to4 hours.I know i will be taking my stove back and the glass my is now black only had it for three weeks bad. You can only put 3 small sticks in what a waste of my time buying."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NL

great stove

Date:September 22, 2008
"We installed this stove just a couple of weeks ago, to replace one that was not EPA. It is a great buy. Lots of heat, burns really well and does not smoke up the glass like our last one did. The house will be warm this winter."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Port Aux Basques NL

excellent purchase

Date:October 29, 2007
"I am very happy with this stove. It really gives off alot of heat. My house is big with 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms and this stove heats the whole house. My electricity bill will be cut in half by using this stove.It is also very compact and can fit in almost any room. It also loks vey cozy in the living room. The ashbox is very convenient. I would recommend this stove to anyone looking for a wood stove!
catt.
"
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice and toasty warm wood stove for Winter

Date:October 19, 2007
"An excellent choice. Bought for my mom and dad and they love it!"
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timber Ridge Wood Stove, 1800 sq. ft. (E.P.A)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1