Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Plumbing Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Large Heavy Duty Plunger

Large Heavy Duty Plunger

Strong poly constructionVersatile design
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Review 1 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Doesn't work well when using hot water

Date:November 16, 2014
" I was trying to use hot water to break up the blockage in my toilet. The heat from the water made the plunger's plastic so soft it became useless. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Bah!

Date:March 30, 2014
" My traditional plunger broke and wanted to try something new - I'm not that impressed. It is made of a very hard plastic which means it doesn't make a perfect seal at the base.
After 3rd or 4th use, the billows don't spring back as it did initially - that means less pressure when plunging. Keep in mind though that I rigorously used it which probably reduced its life span. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thorold, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

WOW absolutely great!

Date:January 24, 2014
" I wasn't thinking and tried to flush grapefruit down the toilet and it clearly plugged it up to the point where a regular plunger wasn't working. I also had a 25 foot snake that did not work at all. Online suggestions said to try dish soap and boiling hot water but still nothing. I checked the reviews for this Large plunger and they were all great so figured what's the worst that could happen. Legit...1 full pump and the entire toilet cleared! I was so shocked because of all the previous methods that I committed to writing this review. Will recommend to anyone! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Plunger home run

Date:September 20, 2013
" We had a monster clog in our kitchen sink, it wrecked both our traditional plunger and it's dollar store replacement.
After that we picked up the "Large Heavy Duty Plunger" and after just three plunges it knocked that clog out of the park. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TORONTO ONT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:No

HD PLUNGER

Date:September 3, 2013
" the best eveeeer!!!,when I see was made of plastic I was thinking it will be a waste of money,because I had already an industrial plunger and didn't work and I make a mess all over the floor and as soon I try this one in the SECOND (not even 3) stroke the toilet was flushing like never before!!! actually I was surprise....I almost kiss the plunger!!! hehehe!!! I recommend it 1000% "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the RPG of the plunger world

Date:November 12, 2011
" if this were a weapon in a video game it would be the ultimate upgradeable.. the nuke firing RPG. one blast with this and my toilet blockage was toast "
+30points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario

Good quality

Date:May 6, 2010
" This is one of several plungers I own, each having their usefulnesses. This model is easy to use and has a good ability to generate force to unclog pipes. Good price too. "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Plunger Ever Found

Date:December 10, 2008
" This plunger is amazing. We spent over 3 hours using our normal plunger and didn't drain our toilet, but then we raced out to get this one and weren't disappointed! Less than one minute and the drain was clear!
For the few extra dollars, it's worth saving the effort and getting the job done fast! "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Large Heavy Duty Plunger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Worth the few extra dollars

Date:May 27, 2008
" Did a great job, much faster than the low-end plungers I've used before - and considering what you're dealing with when you need a plunger, it's well worth a couple of extra bucks to finish the job faster! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?