Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'

Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'

Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder is a 13' multi-position ladder that can be used for a variety of jobsLadder transforms to 8 different positions, including 6' step ladder, 6' and 13' straight ladder, stairway scaffold, and many other positions for use in tight spacesEasily folds into a compa
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Review 1 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Daily
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Articulating Ladder 13' - Mastercraft

Date:September 3, 2013
" Great mastercraft product. versatile and inexpensive. Only thing I would recommend is to double check the feet of the ladder. First time I had to return it because it was damaged. Some assembly is needed. Check out my video for complete product details. "
Video
Click to view
Articulating Ladder 13' - Mastercraft - Product Review
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just One

Date:May 13, 2013
" This is the one ladder to own. No need to buy a step and extension ladder. This ladder will configure to do anything you need. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NL

Extremely useful tool

Date:February 3, 2013
" The ladder was instrumental in painting the interior of our house. We have eighteen foot ceilings but the house is fairly small. Using the various configurations we were able to get the job done quite easily. Thirteen feet was managable inside. Was tempted to get the longer version but in hind sight it would have been to hard to manipulate. One word of caution, the feet are attached with four bolts that protrude through the ladder. I found this out the hard way when I gouged the drywall quite high up one wall. Would have been nice if a protective cover for the bolts came with the ladder. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, AB

Nothing better out there for artiulating ladders

Date:August 4, 2012
" As far as multi positional ladders go this is the one to get. The unit is built sturdily of aluminum and has three articulating hinges which allow the five sections to move into just about any shape imaginable. The articulating joints have a hinge type lever which must be pulled to change the angle and can be a bit of a pain to keep adjusting but is absoutely necessary for safety and strengh of the joint..The base has very sturdy bolt on outrigger type legs with rubber feet. If you dont have a need for an articulating ladder then this ladder will likely frustrate you as it requires significant manhandling. My experience with this unit is hands down ten times better than the little giant "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Sturdy, but awkward to use:

Date:November 30, 2010
" Definitely sturdy, but difficult to unfold within a room, especially with the locking triggers which needing constant clicking! There's no way to unfold it and THEN lock them! Ditto for folding it back up.
Also, you can't dial-in the exact height that you want....you're limited by the length of each section.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smiths Falls Ontario

Six or Nine or Twelve Feet Long - Your Choice !

Date:October 26, 2010
" October 26, 2010
The above are the combinations of length, that you can obtain from this very versatile and well made alluminum ladder.
I picked it up today for $99.99 and I'm really happy with my purchase. I store it in the double six foot position and use the over hang of the feet to hang it up on the wall with.
Now I have no excuse about not cleaning the gutters out more often ! I hope this was helpful.
Jonathon "
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

The new improved version

Date:August 17, 2010
" This is the second one of these I've bought, and the first one died of natural causes (ok, I ran over it with my truck).
The locking system is improved, so are the feet, and it's even more sturdy. I got it on sale for $89.99! I was totally shocked, it's an amazing ladder for that price.
Very handy, very strong (I'm not a small guy) and very easy to store. I bought one for my Dad, it was so handy.
"
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

handy ladder

Date:June 24, 2010
" This ladder has come in handy many times inside and outside the house. It is very versitile, and when folded up takes up little space.
The only problem I have with it is, it is much heavier than my standard folding ladder. Its functionality greatly out weighs any of its problems. I would definately recommend this ladder , it's a great value!
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary

Buy this ladder instead of a generic ladder!

Date:December 30, 2009
" This ladder is great, easy to transport & store, great on stairs, and to set up as a work bench!
I'd recommend this ladder over a 'normal' generic ladder anyday, worth the extra! "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maritimes

Good Ladder

Date:November 25, 2008
" If you don't have the garage space to store a regular ladder, this a good alternative. I bought it for that reason but I keep finding my uses exceed it's reach. Nevertheless it is a sturdy little ladder and I like its' configurability for indoor jobs. "
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON

Handy and convenient

Date:October 2, 2008
" I greatly appreciated that this ladder was easy to move, set up, and use. I felt safe and secure at all times on this ladder. The various positions were excellent in making it an all-around good product for use around my home. No more having three different ladders on hand. This one does it all. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta

Versatile Ladder

Date:September 22, 2008
" I used this ladder a couple of times and it does serve its purpose. I love the versatility of this ladder and how compact and lightweight it is. The only thing that I see that can be improved is to have an option for a longer ladder so that buyers can choose. But besides all that, I highly recommend this ladder for every homes. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Coquitlam, BC

Satisfied buyer

Date:September 10, 2008
" WOW, what a great ladder, has so many options, is very lightweight and easy to handle. Well constructed with movable ladder joints that articulate to just about any position.
Would recommend this type to any homeowner looking for versatility and ease of use.
Got it on sale at $ 109.99!
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Handy

Date:September 9, 2008
" This ladder did take me a little while to get use to but I didn't use it much at first (my husband kept taking it from me). Now that I have the hang of it I use it quite often. It serves many purposes and is quite light weight. Saw it on sale and asked for it for my birthday. My husband immediately jumped in the car and bought it (I guess he thought it was a good gift too). Now we fight over who's it is! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia

FFROM A MECHANIC

Date:September 1, 2008
" I can't believe what you can do with this ladder! You have to have one...and store in a small spot? you bet. My kids even love it when it's set up in the scaffold position they use it like monkey bars. Very strong joints snap into place hard. They need to make a taller version so I can by it. Wait till it goes on sale...I got mine for $99.99 "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford,ON

Excellent Value! Very Versitile!

Date:August 27, 2008
" This 12 Ft. Ladder is an amazing addtion to
the home workshop. Excellent quality
matched with great versitility makes this
articulating 10-in-1 ladder the perfect choice!
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:edmonton, AB

versatile

Date:May 25, 2008
" great to have around the house. I wish it would be a higher range but 12ft is more than enough for everyday jobs around the home.
Great buy ! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moose Jaw, Sask

Awesome Ladder

Date:April 17, 2008
" Bought this ladder to do Soffit and Fascia on garage. It saved a lot of time and climbing, could not have finished the job without it in the time it took . I love it. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very versatile

Date:April 11, 2008
" This ladder can be configured many different ways, making it very handy around the house.Can be used as step ladder, extension and even a scaffold. Very easy to set up and pretty stable, too. It was not quite tall enough to reach my roof and had to get a bigger model. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Mastercraft Aluminum Articulating Ladder, 13'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB

Almost too heavy..

Date:March 28, 2008
" I bought it on sale for $30 off to do some home renos... especially some stairway painting. Worked great for most of what I needed. It was a little short for the stairway work, but I managed to reach and get it al painted.
My only complaint is that it's almost too well built... It's pretty heavy to handle in tight spaces but it sure packs up into a small space. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2