Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder

17-ft Multi-Task Ladder

17' (43 m) multi-ladder is designed to accommodate the most demanding applications, with 19 possible configurations in 1' (0.3 m) increment height adjustmentCapable of changing into a step ladder, extension ladder, stairway ladder, wall ladder, and scaffold framesStep ladder uses multiple working he
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Review 21 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Good quality!

Date:September 12, 2008
"Bought this ladder 1 month ago and very pleased with its quality and functionality. I used it to change bulbs over the stairs. The protection rubber left some smudges on the carpet. Therefore, next time when you want to use it in home, especially on carpet, make sure the rubber is clean."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vaughan, ON

Great Ladder

Date:June 1, 2008
"I bought this for my husband for his birthday (!!!) and he loves it. It's quite useful for everything you need to do around the house; plus, its functionality and multi-positions are great. The ladder is easy to open and collapse (for storage). It is worth every penny. Highly recommended."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williams Lake, BC

delighted

Date:June 13, 2008
"We have tried many different ladders, from our 22 ft. extension aluminum ladder which weighs a ton to our own homemade ladders. This 17ft Multi Ladder is by far the best investment we have made in our Tool shop. It is easy to transport, and very versatile. We are extreamly happy with the addition of this ladder."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sylvan Lake, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Ladder

Date:May 5, 2014
"Purchased this ladder on sale about 2 months ago. I've used it a couple of times and I am very happy with it.
Its built strong with no flexing on any part of it, but it is heavy and a little awkward at first. Once I got use to it, it was simpler to use.
Would recommend purchasing this ladder for around the house."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, Yukon

Very Useful

Date:May 23, 2008
"This ladder makes everything easy. It is much quicker to change positions than other multis which use the claws that screw together yet is still very stable. It is somewhat heavy but this adds to the stability and durability of this ladder. With the flared legs, this is one stable ladder that can fit in the trunk of a car."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midland, Ontario

I Love This Ladder

Date:August 8, 2008
"I received this ladder for Father's Day and just love it. It is light enough to move around in the house and versatile enough to do all of the jobs I've needed to do. My daughter wanted to know why I leave it at the front door so I told her 'Then no one would see it.' I just love this ladder. (do you suppose I obsess too much)"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax

Excellent Quality, Super Sturdy

Date:May 7, 2013
"Purchased this ladder while it was on sale, it proved to be an excellent investments. It is extremely sturdy, easy to operate and priced very competitively compared to other major retailers. However, with studriness comes the weight, however it didn't give me any trouble. Definitely highly recommended especially when it goes on sale."
+9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton,AB

Very versatile

Date:December 30, 2009
"Bought this to hang Christmas lights around the house. Easy to set up and use, and it felt very secure. Thankfully had lots of space on the lawn to extend and fold when necessary. Used it as an extension ladder (almost fully extended) and as a step ladder. Little bit heavy and awkward for one person to carry and move, better with two."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Montreal Area

Great ladder

Date:November 23, 2007
"This ladder may appear expensive, but it is actually several ladders in one. You can use it as an extension ladder, a stepladder, an offset ladder for uneven surfaces such as stairwells and a zero clearance ladder to be close against a wall. You will be able to safely accomplish most tasks in and around the home that require the use of a ladder."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Versatile Ladder

Date:August 10, 2007
"This ladder is a do it all ladder that is a must have. This one ladder will do everything that a bungalow owner would need for indoor and outdoor projects. A 2-storey homeowner would need a second extension ladder.
This ladder is heavy and takes a bit to lug around.
This ladder is not as versatile as some of the fully articulating ladders that are available elsewhere."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario

have changed supplier

Date:May 24, 2009
"I bought one about a year ago and it worked well in the barn, shed and house. When it came on sale in May, I asked my wife to get me another one. They now have changed from a LITE brand to VULCAN. It does not have a 5 year guarantee, as stated on the website and in store, on the description cardboard and on the ladder itself, it states 2 YEAR WARRANTY- ratings based on new model, if it was a LITE brand, ratings would be higher."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton

Only one you need

Date:September 19, 2008
"Bought this ladder last week on sale. ($140)
Best ladder and the only ladder I will ever need. Folds up small enough to transport in a small truck or back seat yet expands to be large (tall) enough for the highest home jobs.
Ladder also splits into 2 "A" frames for use as a scaffold, you just need to use the included V brackets to make the second "A" frame.
I am a heavy...ish kind of guy and I felt very secure on this ladder.
Two thumbs up."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ladder

Date:June 6, 2013
"Purchased this ladder on sale and it was a great buy! First ladder I've ever owned and I don't think I'll ever need another. I've used it to install my garage door opener, install brackets to hang plants outside of the house and the list goes on... It's easy to adjust , position, and transform. Its a transformer for grown ups! It's compact, easy to store and can be easily transported. If your looking for a multi-ladder for multi-use...look no more!"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ont

A multi-ladder for multi-use

Date:July 17, 2009
"Purchased this ladder on sale and it was a great buy! First ladder I've ever owned and I don't think I'll ever need another. I've used it to install my garage door opener, install brackets to hang plants outside of the house and the list goes on... It's easy to adjust , position, and transform. Its a transformer for grown ups! It's compact, easy to store and can be easily transported. If your looking for a multi-ladder for multi-use...look no more!"
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

17-ft Multi-ladder

Date:December 26, 2009
"Firstly I own a painting business. Bought this ladder 2 years ago when I went out on my own. This is the only ladder over three feet that I use. I have painted over fifty houses in the past two years with this ladder inside and out and have never ran into a spot that I can't paint with this ladder. This ladder is very stable inside and outside, I especially like how stable it is while painting in stairwells. I would highly recommend this ladder to anyone."
+43points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Great ladder on sale for a great price

Date:November 5, 2010
"I've been waiting for this to go on sale since the last time. Glad I missed it last time cause it went lower in price this time. Around $18 cheaper this time. What a great price too $118. I love it. Figured out how to use most of its feature without even looking at the instructions, (guy thing). Had to look to figure out how it made the scaffold. Great product! I needed something safe for more than 200lbs and this is it. You better get at least 17ft if you plan on using it to get on the roof. I lived in a mobile home and this 17ft ladder just got me there."
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chilliwack, BC

Thoughts of Little GIant - GONE!

Date:March 4, 2012
"I've had this 17' ladder for 2 days and have used it mostly in the A-frame configuration while painting my place. I had read up quite a bit about the Little Giant Extreme 17' and was seriously considering it when I stopped by at CanTyre and decided to try out this ladder instead. I'm not disappointed. Even though it rattles somewhat, and it is pretty cumbersome to lug around, it feels safe. That's the main concern i had. It seems less solid than the Werner equivalent (checked that model out the same day), but in all fairness I didn't play with that ladder as thoroughly as I've used this one. I know the Extreme is lighter etc. but I've saved myself over $200 by getting this, and it suites my needs perfectly. I have no lingering yearnings for the fancy alternative. Now if only I could restrain my other purchases in the same way! PS: One question I would have liked answered before pulling the trigger on this one is whether you can get up to the roof of a single storey building with a 17' ladder. Yes you can, I'm happy to say!"
+68points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, On

Best ladder I've ever been on

Date:September 17, 2010
"I needed a new ladder and read these reviews then waited for it to go on sale.
I was skeptical about these kind but thought I'd believe the reviews.
It's on sale now at $118.00.
On my way to the cash register a CTC employee said "have you ever used one of those?"
I thought ... here it comes. He said "It's the safest ladder you'll ever step on."
This 17' ladder easily went in my Mazda 3 with the rear seats folded down. What a plus.
It's easy to figure out and I opened it in the classic inverted "V" shape and stood on it. Wow the guy was right! It feels like you're stepping up on a cement step!
I opened it into the straight extension shape and went up to clear my downpipe.
I'm 265 lbs and this thing never even moved, I have never felt so safe.
All I can say is it's highly recommended by me.
Yes it's a little heavier then the old kind but the stability is well worth it.
Get it on sale, otherwise it's expensive.
Easy to transport in a car,
great stability for heavy people,
very easy to change shapes.
The Vulcan brand says 2 year warranty but the instructions that come with it say limited 5 year warranty just like the CTC product info.
Thanks Canadian Tire! This is a great ladder.
"
+86points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
   1 2