Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder

17-ft Multi-Task Ladder

17' (43 m) multi-ladder is designed to accommodate the most demanding applications, with 19 possible configurations in 1' (0.3 m) increment height adjustmentCapable of changing into a step ladder, extension ladder, stairway ladder, wall ladder, and scaffold framesStep ladder uses multiple working he
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Review 21 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Up and down, together at last!

Date:October 16, 2014
"This ladder worked as expected in BOTH of the typical ladder directions of travel: Up AND down! Highly recommended for anyone needing to get somewhere UP with the option of returning via the built in DOWN functionality. My eaves troughs have never been cleaner!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 22 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, ON

The all in one ladder

Date:September 30, 2008
"Once you figure out your configuration options it is the best all purpose ladder. I have high ceilings, a circular staircase and other areas both inside and outside the house where this ladder has been a life saver to get into both easy to reach and difficult spaces."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 23 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Armstrong, BC

Great ladder!

Date:May 14, 2009
"This is the best ladder I've ever used! I use it several times a week, all year round. I even take it camping to get my tarp rope way up between the trees for lots of clearance under the tarp. It's light weight & very compact. Super simple to use. No household should be without one!"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 24 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great ladder

Date:May 25, 2013
"I have wanted one of these versatile ladders for quite a while and can not justify spending $250-$350 with tax for any ladder and when I saw this one was on sale at such a great price I couldn't resist. I'm very happy with what this ladder offers. A great value for what I paid for it."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 25 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa

Good quality!

Date:September 12, 2008
"Bought this ladder 1 month ago and very pleased with its quality and functionality. I used it to change bulbs over the stairs. The protection rubber left some smudges on the carpet. Therefore, next time when you want to use it in home, especially on carpet, make sure the rubber is clean."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 26 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vaughan, ON

Great Ladder

Date:June 1, 2008
"I bought this for my husband for his birthday (!!!) and he loves it. It's quite useful for everything you need to do around the house; plus, its functionality and multi-positions are great. The ladder is easy to open and collapse (for storage). It is worth every penny. Highly recommended."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 27 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love this Ladder

Date:October 16, 2014
"I love these Ladders! They are sturdy and strong and fairly easy to set up. Although heavy to manuever and carry, that is what makes this ladder so strong. Unlike some of the lighter weighing ladders that would fly away in the wind.
Highly recommend this ladder and all the other sizes if needed of this type."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 28 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williams Lake, BC

delighted

Date:June 13, 2008
"We have tried many different ladders, from our 22 ft. extension aluminum ladder which weighs a ton to our own homemade ladders. This 17ft Multi Ladder is by far the best investment we have made in our Tool shop. It is easy to transport, and very versatile. We are extreamly happy with the addition of this ladder."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 29 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

sturdy and versatile ladder

Date:October 24, 2014
"quality product but this ladder is really solid. Just got this on sale and used it to put up the Christmas lights and this thing is solid. On this one I felt very secure and that's a good feeling to have on a ladder . Its a little heavy to lug around but I will put up with that for a secure feeling when i'm on it."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 30 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sylvan Lake, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Ladder

Date:May 5, 2014
"Purchased this ladder on sale about 2 months ago. I've used it a couple of times and I am very happy with it.
Its built strong with no flexing on any part of it, but it is heavy and a little awkward at first. Once I got use to it, it was simpler to use.
Would recommend purchasing this ladder for around the house."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 31 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, Yukon

Very Useful

Date:May 23, 2008
"This ladder makes everything easy. It is much quicker to change positions than other multis which use the claws that screw together yet is still very stable. It is somewhat heavy but this adds to the stability and durability of this ladder. With the flared legs, this is one stable ladder that can fit in the trunk of a car."
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 32 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midland, Ontario

I Love This Ladder

Date:August 8, 2008
"I received this ladder for Father's Day and just love it. It is light enough to move around in the house and versatile enough to do all of the jobs I've needed to do. My daughter wanted to know why I leave it at the front door so I told her 'Then no one would see it.' I just love this ladder. (do you suppose I obsess too much)"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 33 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax

Excellent Quality, Super Sturdy

Date:May 7, 2013
"Purchased this ladder while it was on sale, it proved to be an excellent investments. It is extremely sturdy, easy to operate and priced very competitively compared to other major retailers. However, with studriness comes the weight, however it didn't give me any trouble. Definitely highly recommended especially when it goes on sale."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 34 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton,AB

Very versatile

Date:December 30, 2009
"Bought this to hang Christmas lights around the house. Easy to set up and use, and it felt very secure. Thankfully had lots of space on the lawn to extend and fold when necessary. Used it as an extension ladder (almost fully extended) and as a step ladder. Little bit heavy and awkward for one person to carry and move, better with two."
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 35 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Montreal Area

Great ladder

Date:November 23, 2007
"This ladder may appear expensive, but it is actually several ladders in one. You can use it as an extension ladder, a stepladder, an offset ladder for uneven surfaces such as stairwells and a zero clearance ladder to be close against a wall. You will be able to safely accomplish most tasks in and around the home that require the use of a ladder."
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 36 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

great buy

Date:October 16, 2014
"Picked up this ladder two years ago and it has become a big asset to our household. Sturdy and easy to change the height. Clips are easy to operate and lock into place. It can be heavy to carry around but is a great deal more manageable than the 21' option. Perfect for trimming the tall bushes in the yard and works great for scaffolding when used with a second one."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 37 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Versatile Ladder

Date:August 10, 2007
"This ladder is a do it all ladder that is a must have. This one ladder will do everything that a bungalow owner would need for indoor and outdoor projects. A 2-storey homeowner would need a second extension ladder.
This ladder is heavy and takes a bit to lug around.
This ladder is not as versatile as some of the fully articulating ladders that are available elsewhere."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 38 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario

have changed supplier

Date:May 24, 2009
"I bought one about a year ago and it worked well in the barn, shed and house. When it came on sale in May, I asked my wife to get me another one. They now have changed from a LITE brand to VULCAN. It does not have a 5 year guarantee, as stated on the website and in store, on the description cardboard and on the ladder itself, it states 2 YEAR WARRANTY- ratings based on new model, if it was a LITE brand, ratings would be higher."
+8points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 39 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton

Only one you need

Date:September 19, 2008
"Bought this ladder last week on sale. ($140)
Best ladder and the only ladder I will ever need. Folds up small enough to transport in a small truck or back seat yet expands to be large (tall) enough for the highest home jobs.
Ladder also splits into 2 "A" frames for use as a scaffold, you just need to use the included V brackets to make the second "A" frame.
I am a heavy...ish kind of guy and I felt very secure on this ladder.
Two thumbs up."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 40 for 17-ft Multi-Task Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ladder

Date:June 6, 2013
"Purchased this ladder on sale and it was a great buy! First ladder I've ever owned and I don't think I'll ever need another. I've used it to install my garage door opener, install brackets to hang plants outside of the house and the list goes on... It's easy to adjust , position, and transform. Its a transformer for grown ups! It's compact, easy to store and can be easily transported. If your looking for a multi-ladder for multi-use...look no more!"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
   1 2 3