Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20

E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20

Compatible with Briggs & Stratton OHV lawn mower and tractor enginesE3 Spark Plugs feature DiamondFire technologyA revolutionary new spark plug that provides more energy, greater efficiency and is more eco-friendlyDesigned to increase horsepower and lower emissionsQuicker starts, saves on fuelReplac
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Review 1 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

New Life

Date:September 3, 2012
" I used these in my old lawnmower and weed-eater and they work great. I had rebuilt the carb and put a new Champion plug in the weed-eater and it still wouldn't start. I put in an E3 plug and it started with one pull. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stay away!

Date:August 9, 2011
" These are a waste of money, put them in my car, gas mileage went down and started stalling. "
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia

Disappointed

Date:March 9, 2011
" I put one of these in my snowblower during routine maintence and tuneup. It initially worked fine but failed suddenly after a snow storm. The plug looked fine and had spark but would not start the engine. In desparation I put in the old Champion plug and the engine came back to life. Stick with the OEM product, save your money from this gimmick. "
-5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:wasaga

junk

Date:January 21, 2011
" don't waste your time or money on this junk!!!!!!!!!! i decided to try them in my wife's 2008 honda ridgeline and didn't notice any difference in performance or fuel economy,but i sure did get a big surprise when she called me and said her truck was shaking really bad.the engine light was flashing and the vtm-4 light was also on.she got it towed to the closest honda dealer only to find out that 4 out of the 6 plugs were junk....anyway,$321.89 and a day missed of work they put NGK plugs back in and its been running great since.(only 3000 kms on the junk E3 PLUGS before they broke) "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Smiths Falls Ontario

I'm just not sure there worth the extra dollars.

Date:October 13, 2010
" I recently replaced my Lawn Tractor's Champion RC12YC spark plugs ( 2 for $4.99 @ CTA ) with the new E3.48 spark plugs ( 2 for $16.99 @ CTA ) and I really have not noticed any difference in gas consumption and the 20 HP B&S motor still runs and sounds the same on both. The E3 plugs are great plugs, but so are the Champion spark plugs. I really don't feel at this time that the cost difference warrants anyone changing over to the E3 series of spark plugs, so I personally can not recommend this product. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mixed results

Date:March 7, 2010
" I have put these plugs in all my lawn equipment and outboard motor and found them to really increase performance but i did have 2 fail in my riding lawn mower so i switched back on that to NGK. I just put them in my Jeep and i will see what happens i guess. Runs nice after initial installation. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB

E3.66 Don't buy!

Date:November 11, 2009
" Got the E3.66 for my Jeep Wrangler... excited about using them. 200 KMS on them 2 go bad! Don't waste your money on these plugs. "
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for E3 Spark Plug With Lifetime Guarantee, E3 20
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa,on

Seen on Horse power tv,had to try it

Date:July 28, 2009
" Seen on tv and tried it,in my honda lawn mower,night and day difference from stock ngk,mower never bogged down in the heavy wet tall grass,starts first pull,always did that anyway.And the mower seems stronger...will be putting this brand in my civic,odyssey,bike, and snow blower for sure "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?