Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum

Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum

Leaf Blower/Vacuum features low emissions, quiet operation and does not require you to mix oil and gas25cc, 4-Cycle Engine is cleaner, produces less noise and is easier to useSpring Assist Starting Technology dramatically reduces starting effort; starts with just a smooth and steady pullProduces up
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Review 1 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

good, but expensive

Date:May 20, 2014
"In retrospective, I'd buy a different one considering the price vs usage"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medicine Hat, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good power

Date:May 1, 2014
"This machine started very easy and ran great. It would stall when wood chips got stuck in the impeller. It took a bit to figure out the configuration of the attachments but they are superior to the other electric that I had before. Releasing the bag and emptying it was so my much easier than my previous machine. It seems like it of high quality and the 4 stroke engine is so nice not to have to premix the gas."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON

Great quality - very easy to start

Date:April 14, 2013
"Not sure about the problems some of these other reviewers have had. I opened the box and was happy to see the quick start directions on the side of the unit. I followed the directions and it started on the first pull. Was a great unit as a blower and it worked very well as a vac too - the bag design could be better but overall I was still very happy with it. It vibrates a lot but so did all the other ones I have tried."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not well engineered

Date:November 22, 2011
"I like troy bilt products as a rule but there are some serious issues with this. It works fine as a blower, the engine is easy to start but the vacuum bag is a disaster. Because the zipper is too small the bag takes five to ten times as long to empty as it does to fill. I will not be using this for sucking up leaves,"
+12points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trail B.C.

works great.

Date:November 8, 2011
"Great tool around the yard. It has never let me down. I strongly recomend it."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laurentians, QC

Disappointed

Date:May 15, 2011
"I recently purchased this leaf blower, and am very disappointed in the results. It should state in the information that this product is only suitable for small gardens in suburban areas. Obviously because I used it, I can not return it. So it will sit in my garage collecting dust."
-9points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:London, ON

Vacuum bag design is not the best

Date:November 10, 2009
"Have not tried the blower yet but used the vacuum mulcher a few times. The clip on the vacuum bag has such a tight fit to the unit which makes it a struggle to put it on and even worse trying to remove it after the bag is full. The zipper on the bag colud be 6 inches longer which will make emptying the bag easier. I thte leave are in a pile, it takes about 1 minute to fill the bag, take about the same about the same amount of time to unclip the bag and 5 to 10 minutes to empty it. The unit itself works well but everytime I try to clip and unclip the bag makes me wanted to return the unit."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Date:November 1, 2009
"Good product, parts aren't of highest quality but get the job done. The engine is fairly quiet but still recommend noise dampening headphones. The machine can get heavy after a while but the shoulder strap helps alleviate some of the strain. The vac bag is fair size but can dramatically add to the weight of the machine (to be expected). Over all the product was extremely easy to setup, piece together the vacuum end and fill with oil (supplied) and gas and away you go. Reliable and effortless starts. The machine can handle large volume of yard debris. Overall pleased but a backpack model with vacuum ability would be ideal."
+23points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Troy-Bilt 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lacombe County, Alberta

You can trust a Troy-Bilt

Date:September 27, 2008
"I got this leaf blower/vacuum last week and it is making short work of my fall yard work. The 29cc motor is fairly quiet and light enough to haul around my 3 acres of yard. The 10:1 vacuum/mulcher can really hold a pile of leaves or the blower can get them out of the way - your choice. I highly recommend this Troy-Bilt."
+18points
Was this review helpful to you?