Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum

Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum

Professional blower nozzle for better performanceSuitcase style prevents wrist fatigue25cc engine430 cfm airflow volume10:1 debris reduction
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Review 1 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Leaf Blower/Vacuum

Date:October 21, 2014
"bought a Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum yesterday to blow leaves in yard and cottage. Yard is clean and waiting for more leaves to fall. Easy to assemble and get going. Recommended must have."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

WORKS GREAT!

Date:October 18, 2014
"Starts easy, good power, another great product at Canadian Tire
we use it for our home and cottage
would buy this product again"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Very heavy duty

Date:October 17, 2014
"Purchased for my husband as a gift. Works great. Light weight and heavy duty"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:October 15, 2014
"Worked great for what we needed. No issues with this product"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum

Date:October 13, 2014
"Purchased this for our fall cleanup.Works well no issues"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

50/50

Date:October 8, 2014
"got one this summer and love the blower part but the the impeller blades being plastic have been chewed up, i would recommend the blower only model. starts within a cpl pulls and great power for the homeowner."
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Leafblower

Date:October 12, 2013
"Just bought it today. Used it for about an hour or so. Starts fine. Kicked with full choke while holding throttle wide open ( as it states in the manual ) on 2nd or 3rd pull, after I moved it to 1/2 choke and continued holding throttle wide open, it started on the next pull. I shut it on and off several times and it started on the 1st or 2nd pull each time using no choke. Works good as a blower and not bad as a vacuum/mulcher. After a while I left the blower nozzle off and the vacuum nozzle on. I would blow leaves into a pile just using the blower outlet without the nozzle and then suck them up into the unit and mulch them back out onto the yard. It worked quite well."
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB, Canada

Weed Eater leaf blower - amazing power

Date:July 26, 2013
"I have used it for leaf blowing, eaves trough cleaning, sidewalks, and light snow. Great value for the product. Starts easily and has variable thrust of air. Very handy machine. Had mine for two yrs, no problems at all."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chase, BC, Canada

Handy Tool

Date:May 28, 2013
"I bought this for my fella and he has found many handy uses for it! You can blow all the debris off your toys in the Spring, saving lots of cleaning time, as well as the usual clean up chores."
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:calgary

good price

Date:November 11, 2012
"i tryed this blower simple assembly however while fueling make sure tank is totally full for first time otherwise it wont run.When it starts runs great awesome power but stalls constantly will not idle even with idle adjustment being made"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even good for commercial use

Date:October 31, 2012
"I am really satisfied with this product.
I have used many commercial-grade tools and this one is as powerful as commercial products.
This one starts very easily (I would say that 3~6 pulls are "easy" for 2stroke engines# and never had any issues since I bought it.
I am a gardener and all other tools #like mower, trimmer, and edger# I use are commercial brands. But the blower I use for my jobs is this weedeater blower.
I don't know for how long this one will last but I am still very happy with its performance for a year. #total hour is about 300 hours#"
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Grand Falls, NB, Canada

not a bad purchase

Date:October 27, 2012
"works great as a leaf blower but a little hard to start once engine has run for a while !! not to impresed with the vaccum feature a little difficult to work with get heavy real fast!!!"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Paris, Brant, ON, Canada

Returned

Date:October 27, 2012
"Bought and returned this unit the same day. It assembles easy and seemed to be a good machine. Sucked up and mulched one bag of leaves very well, thought this was a winner. However there was no way it would restart while warm. Had to wait for it to cool right down before being able to start. Thanks to my stores return policy I took it back and upgraded to the Poulan Pro model for another $40. As soon as weather clears will give it a try."
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good little leaf blower

Date:October 12, 2012
"It starts quite easily, unless I stop and start again, then it takes longer to restart. I'm a senior lady and find it quite manageable, though I have to keep alternating hands. I have never used the vacuum feature so I can't comment on that.
I've had it for 3 or 4 years. I was told they are only built for a certain number of hours (maybe 3, 4 5 years, depending on how much you use it) so I was holding my breath anyway. Now I've killed it because I FORGOT TO PUT OIL WITH GAS and put straight oil.
I will buy another one when the come on sale.
"
+7points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON

good unit

Date:October 7, 2010
"I was quite impressed with this little blower vac system. The parts were easy to assemble and it started up after about 6-7 pulls (typical weed eater product)
I was also happy with the power to suck up leaves and debris as well as the blower pressure which made it easy to pile up my leaves.
What more can i say, as a blower it really blows and as a vacuum, it really sucks!
"
+26points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ont

Worked for two seasons

Date:October 3, 2010
"This blower worked well for two seasons only. Which is to say that it worked for about 8 hrs run time total. It was often a challenge getting it started, and a bit heavy.
The coil driving the spark plug finally failed.
I'll be buying a four stroke model next time.
"
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PURCHASE

Date:July 14, 2009
"I BOUGHT ONE AND TOOK IT BACK AND GOT A NEW ONE ONLY TO TAKE IT BACK FOR GOOD.PULL CORD DON'T WORK(RECOIL) AFTER 2 OR 3 TIMES. PLEASE DO BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!"
-11points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SUDBURY , ONT

THIS PRODUCT BLEW ME AWAY

Date:October 11, 2008
"I HAVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT BUYING A LEAF BLOWER FOR SOME TIME NOW . I LIKE THE WEED EATER BRAND SO I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE IT A TRY . I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED ! THIS LITTLE MACHINE IS POWERFULL EASY TO USE AND WELL BALANCED IN YOU HAND . I HAVE A LARGE YARD AND I BAGGED 17 EXTRA LARGE BAGS OF LEAVES AND PINE NEEDLES IN 2.5 HOURS . I HAVE NOT TRIED THE VAC ATTACHMENT YET TO MANY STICKS AND PINE CONES . IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A MEDIUM SIZE BLOWER , THIS ONE WILL BLOW YOU AWAY ."
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weed Eater 25cc Leaf Blower/Vacuum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1