Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Canadian Tire
Shop Grass Trimmers or
Choose a Department

Customer Reviews for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer

WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer

20 V of MAX lithium battery power and 2.0 amp hours provides longer run times and more power12" (30 cm) cutting diameter means more trimming in less timeWheels can also be used as a “mowing-like” function for detailed trimming around landscape or hard to reach areasQuick release trigger lever is con
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(350 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (350 reviews)
5 stars
221
4 stars
58
3 stars
27
2 stars
26
1 star
18
280 of 339(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC

Does a good job

Date:July 13, 2015
" I purchased this trimmer after doing some research on what was on the market, and I'm glad I did.
It's lightweight and easy to handle. The battery is sufficient to complete medium sized job. I have a 7200 Sq. Ft. lot.
I don't use the wheel attachment at all, but I could see it being helpful for some people.
I would recommend this product! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Time saver

Date:July 10, 2015
" This makes trimming my lawn so much easier. plus I like the fact they give you free spool refills on their website. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No

Best trimmer ever!

Date:July 7, 2015
" We've owned several of these trimmers over the years and this is by far the best. It's ergonomically correct (the weight is in your hand and it's adjustable to fit the person). The cord feeds out perfectly as needed. It's actually fun to use! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbellton, NB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent Trimmer!

Date:April 17, 2015
" Great for smaller properties.
It's plenty strong and charge time is under an hour.
The edger is awesome.
Makes your pathways look manicured and professional.
Extremely easy to use. lightweight and ergonomic.
Telescopic aluminum shaft, extra spools preloaded and cutter head angle adjustment.
Well engineered product!
It's worth every penny.
"
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsburgh, Erin, ON N0B, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Love it!

Date:October 25, 2014
" It's a powerful little trimmer, lightweight easy to handle and the battery lasts a long time. I had a small piece wear out and they replaced to it with a brand new one! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

beautiful grass

Date:October 23, 2014
" this product left my grass looking beautiful and helped me keep its size under control "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Trimmer

Date:October 21, 2014
" I bought this trimmer and like the fact that it is not heavy at all and very easy to use. The charge on it will easily last long enough for my entire yard to be done and does a great job. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

20v works trimmer

Date:October 19, 2014
" Best trimmer for the money. battery will last about 4 years. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orangeville, ON, Canada

Great trimmer

Date:October 17, 2014
" My 87 year old dad and i both bought this trimmer. He finds it lightweight and easy to use on his small lot. I have a one acre lot and find it able to handle almost all the trimming I need to do on one battery charge. It handles almost anything except some very heavy stalked weeds and overall I am very happy with this purchase. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kootenays, BC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Easy for anyone to use

Date:October 16, 2014
" Product is light weight, really easy to use, cord doesn't get caught and expands without much effort. Only drawback is the battery runs out after 30 - 45 minutes, but that is plenty long enough to finish an ordinary yard. I use it to take down long grass and weeds in a yard that can't be mowed and I would definitely buy another one. A second battery would be nice, too. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

lite and fun to use

Date:October 16, 2014
" This is nice and light so makes it easy to trim especially if you have a big yard like me. The wheels are neat, makes it ease to follow an uneven path around your garden. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great little machine

Date:October 5, 2014
" The trimmer edger and its companion leaf blower are excellent devices. Both are light weight but powerful enough for even a large city lot. (If you have a 5 acre country property or several big tress to drop leaves you will need something with more power.) The edger arrangement on the trimmer does a fine job, quickly and easily. The blower is quiet but has enough power to handle patios, sidewalks and driveways. Battery life is good too. Highly recommended "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

battery does not last

Date:July 11, 2014
" I had read all the reviews I could on this grass trimmer and was excited to try it as people only had good things to say about it. Overall it does a good job when it's working! The battery does not last. Even tho I charged the battery properly, as indicated before first use. I didn't have enough power to go around my house once before the battery died. I was so disapointed. Returned it the next day. "
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Mid size Trimmer

Date:July 6, 2014
" I own a Hitachi gas trimmer which is great for cutting down tall grass but too powerful for making clean edges on flower beds. My old electric trimmer died after ten years so I bought this one. We have a 5,000 sq ft lawn with numerous flower beds and this trimmer did a great job with battery life to spare. I really like the edge wheel as it makes very clean edges. Great adjustability compared to anything else I have owned. "
+6points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wasaga Beach, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes

Disappointing Performance

Date:May 29, 2014
" Bought this trimmer to replace a 7 year old Black and Decker whose battery had died. After fully charging the battery, I gave the trimmer a try. The Worx trimmer required 4 or more passes to trim along the side of the house, compared to only one pass for my old B&D unit. I found the trimmer to be underpowered and very light duty, and this is not the best tool if you want to get the job done quickly. I returned the trimmer after 20 minutes of use. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great for a Large Lot

Date:May 8, 2014
" We have a one acre lot and can't find enough extension cords to get a corded trimmer around the edge to trim. This one works beautifully. Long lasting charge and trims close. Not too heavy to hold for me either. "
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

I like it

Date:July 31, 2013
" I have a 1/4 acre lot and it has done all my edged gardens and obstacles twice on the first battery charge. It handles grass and "fleshy" weeds no problem, however any "woody" weeds it will not cut. My ryobi gas trimmer handles them no problem for comparison.
The edger mode works great to maintain landscaping however you still need to create your edging with a proper powered edger or manual edging tool first. I love this feature of the trimmer and is why I bought it.
Pros: Does what it should. Line feed works perfectly. Battery has good life so far. Handles most growth types.
Cons: Head adjustment for the edging/trimming modes requires you to put your foot on the head and force the handle - this I believe will eventually break it. Unit is not balanced being front heavy and fatigues your arms surprisingly fast. A balanced gas trimmer is much easier to handle because the motor weight offsets the head weight. "
+14points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, ON, Canada

I couldn't love tthis product more

Date:June 20, 2013
" After using a corded trimmer for a number of years I was going to buy a gas trimmer but wasn't looking forward to pre-mixing fuel and the noise level. While looking at what CTC had I noticed this item and started reading the reviews and became a believer. Bought it on father's day and have used it twice now and it exceeds my expectations. The battery holds a charge more than long enough to do our whole yard. We now have the sharpest looking lawn on the street with our straight edges and all. Leave the wheel on top and use it only for edging - not worth taking it off and mounting it on the bottom. I'll look at other Worx products in the future. "
+25points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beachburg, ON K0J, Canada

Great light-weight cordless trimmer

Date:June 9, 2013
" I just bought this little cordless grass trimmer and over all I'm pleased with it. I'm used to the longevity that a gas trimmer provides, but it surprisingly did the job. Yes the battery takes three hours to charge, but isn't that expected? my cordless drill battery took 16 hrs to initially charge, so that won't affect my rating and isn't an issure with me.
I rated this 4/5 because there are three stationary positions that the wheels mount. I don't know why the engineers decided to use two locked positions for the wheels when trimming? They should've used a ball bearing castor system so it pivet's when cutting side-to-side and then forward and back. Its not that big of a deal. I took the wheels off the bottom, and then left them mounted on the side of the trimmer for the Edging position and that made a lot more sense. My yard has a few planters, picnic table, and gardens surrounded by edging stone, plus pathways and the battery did last...but barely. I did have to recharge after I was done. I really liked how it doesn't gradually loose power which I thought it would. It just stops, then only lasts a few sec's again to let you know its done.
For a single string, it was strong enough for thicker weeds. I'm 5'11, and the telescopic handle was very easy to adjust. To turn it into an edger is very easy. unlock, turn the pivit dials and then lock again(keep in mind, I left the wheels already mounted to that position# Good light weight cordless trimmer! Its nice not to have to store a straight gas tank plus two tanks at different oil ratio's#chain saw), I picked mine up on the father's day sale and I'd recommend this trimmer if you have an average sized yard. "
+27points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for WORX 20V Lithium Ion Cordless Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartland, NB, Canada

Perfect trimmer

Date:June 4, 2013
" I've been using this for a month and it has performed flawlessly. Bought a spare battery thinking I might need it but a fully charged battery will do all the trimming I have and still have a charge left.
No issues at all. It's well made and is well worth the money.
"
+20points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2