Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in

Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in

Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower features two unique 10" (25 cm) blades that can cut for up to 90 minutes on 2 powerful 40V lithium batteriesPowered by two 40V 4Ah lithium ion batteries, each delivering 160 watt hoursFeatures a 20" (51cm) cutting deck consisting of two 10" (25cm)
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
41 of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Review 1 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary

It's like vacuuming your lawn

Date:June 22, 2016
" I purchased this on sale in spring 2012 and i do not regret it at all. My yard takes about 30 minutes to mow and I use one battery at a time and I can get 2 passes of normal weeks grass length before I swap the batteries. I always use the mulch at the second lowest setting and I never have a problem. In the fall i put the bag on and i use it to pick up the leaves. This mower is so quiet it is like vacuuming your lawn.
Quirks
There are clippings left behind when i haven't mowed (mulching) in a while, so i go over it again, or you could put the bag on when grass is long.
Because of the twin blades, and they are offset front to back, it is hard to get into corners with right side, so you are cleaning up with a trimmer. These are not issues to me but I figure that people should be aware of these quirks.
For the average size lawn, this thing is great. No filling of gas, no changing oil, no cords, and most of all, it is quiet.
Would I purchase this again? Yes, most definitely
"
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaconsfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Eerily Quiet

Date:May 27, 2016
" I don't know how they came up with the 20% quieter figure for this mower. It does it a disservice. Perhaps they meant 20 dB. In any case, this mower is so quiet that you can hear the blades cutting the grass and you can carry on a conversation without raising your voice. And, it does a great job cutting the grass. I can cut my 4500 sq. ft. lawn twice on one fully -charged battery. Granted, my lawn is not very lush. The mower is easy to handle and a joy to use, so much so that I look forward to cutting my lawn. I used to dread using my old beast of a gas mower (I sold it on Kijiji). "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Marys, Ontario
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly

Works just as the research indicated it would

Date:May 18, 2016
" Decided to move away from the heavy noisy smelly gas mower. I did not enjoy cutting the lawn so something had to change. Started looking over options last year, having had a corded electric years ago I ruled that out given my yard size and the number of trees we have to cut around. Looked over the the cordless options and decided on this Greenworks twin 20 inch 40 volt. It cuts much better than my older electric and if you slow down just a little it cuts as good as my bigger gas mower. I have a 50 by 100 foot lot - it takes an hour to cut. The mower automatically switches over to the second battery when I have about 5 minutes left to go, so there is lots of battery life left. The mower nicely powers up when I come into thicker grass, handling it with ease. I am using the mulching set up with great results - finely cut grass - no clumping. The finished job is as good as when I used the gas mower but with all the benefits of the cordless electric. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hamburg, ON, Canada

Makes me not dread lawn mowing

Date:May 14, 2016
" I have had this model for a year now. I wanted to write a positive review after the first use, but I like to give it time to see if I still feel the same. I have a larger property and have not used my riding mower since purchasing this. I think the dual blades reduce all vibration so if you have any hand issues this is awesome. It is extremely quiet and light weight. When it hits the long wet grass that you are sure it is going to choke on, the motor senses it, spins up and it eats it. Really impressed with this. With the two supplied batteries I can do my lawn if I don't let it go too far. I was so impressed with this I bought the weed trimmer and got a third battery. No more spark plug cleanings and oil changing. Someone put some thought into this. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Monthly

Nice Mower

Date:April 26, 2016
" I decided that it was time to get a new mower and decided I'd had enough of changing oil, going to get gas, changing air filters, changing spark plugs, wearing hearing protection, and inevitably, having to pull my guts out to get the thing to start first thing in the spring. This new mower is quiet, light and easy to operate. A little on the pricey side, but hopefully it pays off in fuel and maintenance costs savings. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Should have invested 3 lawnmowers ago

Date:October 28, 2015
" A bit expensive but it turned out to be everything I wanted and more can do front and back of my yard as well as front and sides of neighbors on one charge and its quiet and easy to push which is great as my husband has had quad bypass surgery and its light enough for him to push as well "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Toronto Area, Ontario
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Lightweight and Easy To Operate

Date:July 29, 2015
" Bought this lawnmower about a month ago and have been very pleased with it. I was a little skeptical going from gas to battery, but this mower can do the lawn, front and back, on my typical suburban 80x50 property on half-a-battery (this mower comes with two). The mower is really quiet, easy to move, easy to operate, easy to clean, mulches well, bags well, and can handle thick grass. I've also used the bagging feature to mulch and dispose of leaves which will be very useful this fall. The batteries charge surprisingly fast and the mower draws power from only one of the two batteries at a time.
I would recommend keeping and charging the batteries indoors away from extreme heat and cold. Mower is more expensive than traditional plug-in-electric, but it's good value for the money. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

retired me and my gas mower

Date:June 11, 2015
" quiet and light to push . i cut 8000 sq. feet twice and still had power . Best part is no gas ,oil or clippings to bag . Pricy but worth it .no clipping bags to buy also . Get one !!! "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great -- when it works!

Date:June 3, 2015
" We have hardly 4 months of summer here, it worked great for last two seasons. This third season, it started normally and then suddenly quit working and never started.
It was carefully winterized and was used very gentelly. I still have to sort out the warranty issue, the fine print in warranty says "All shipping cost is buyer's responsibilty for any warrenty repairs at manufacturer".
"
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase, but

Date:October 29, 2014
" A good investment if you have hilly Lawns, and it is light to push, but it doesn't cut really low without gathering too much grass under it and clogging. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Albert
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent mower

Date:October 28, 2014
" Does my corner lot and the neighbors double without having to recharge.
Very light and easy to maneuver around trees and lawn ornamentation.
Doesn't cut as close to the edge as my last mower but other than that a great mower! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wow

Date:October 22, 2014
" wow it works great very happy with the power and quality "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best lawnmower ever made!

Date:October 16, 2014
" I highly recommend this lawnmower. It's light, quiet, odorless, and the battery life is amazing!
I've actually had several conversations with my neighbours while mowing the lawn.
I wish I had bought it sooner!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Suits me and my lawn perfectly

Date:October 7, 2014
" It is great, its quiet, starts every time and never needs fuel. The batteries last for about an hour which is enough time mowing, even if I don't finish the whole lawn. It gives me a nice break to have a refreshment while a battery charges. The girlfriend also has mowed the lawn a few times since I've purchased this mower, so that right there is a reason to go buy one. I've had no issues and have recommended this mower to many people. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Greenworks

Date:October 5, 2014
" This cordless mower is super quit and is smooth to operate! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:windsor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

two thumbs up,

Date:August 7, 2014
" I've cut grass for thirty years, recenlty passing the job to my kids. I must say this mower is fun to use, quiet,
powerful and convenient. Pushes easier than a lawn boy, mulches like a champ. I cut my back lawn at 800 am without waking the neighbors. The kids will have to wrestle the mower back.
"
+3points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wonderful mower

Date:July 14, 2014
" I have been waiting to purchase a cordless mower until the Li-ion batteries have been out for awhile. I guess my patience paid off because this mower is fantastic. The assembly out of the box was something a child could handle. I charged 1 of the batteries for 2 hours as recommended and was able to mow both the front and back yard, we live on a corner lot so have a large yard. The grass is quite thick but this mower didnt struggle at all and when I was done there is still 1 bar of life left in the battery. My last mower had a self propel option but with the Greenworks light weight I dont need it. "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Date:July 11, 2014
" I feel like a huge sucker for buying this. Way too much plastic! First year the clip that holds the handle together snapped and I've struggled with it ever since. Grass sticks to inside of plastic deck so need to constantly flip over and scrape it out. Doesn't work well on long or thick grass. Leaves an uncut strip in the centre because of twin blades. Mulching is awful.
Blades are too small to create a 'vacuum' effect so lots of grass is just pushed over instead of cut. Next day it stands up again and looks spotty. Start cable has stretched more every year and finally this year gotten to the point I can't start the mower anymore. Cable isn't even accessible once it enters the top of the machine so I can't even replace it.
On that note, good luck finding any parts.
This thing is garbage. I can't believe I spent so much on it. "
-4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not Quite 5*s For Me

Date:June 30, 2014
" This mower is without a doubt the best battery mower I have used. It doesn't seem to struggle with 8-9" of grass, and the power ramps up when the grass is thick or damp. You will need to slow down a little though or go over some patches a second time in places when the grass is long. The mower is really light and easy to manoeuver, and the battery life is decent for an good size family yard.
The biggest downside is that the bag is really small and will require frequent emptying. The blades are very small and do not cover the same area as a single large blade on a similar deck size. For the price I spent I could have bought a decent and superior gas mower, but I am not unhappy at trying this product and will continue to use it while the batteries are still good. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V Lithium Cordless Lawn Mower, 20-in
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

One motor won't turn after two month use

Date:June 28, 2014
" I purchased this unit about 2 months ago and only used less than 5 times and the right motor stopped working already and the rear guard already warped. However, i must say that Greenwork has an excellent calling centre. They even answered my calls on a Saturday and was very helpful as well. Since I have 4 years warranty on this, I will stick to it but buyers aware of this model. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2 3