Canadian Tire Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower

Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower

The power to rival gas mowers, but with virtually no maintenance. The Greenworks TwinForce mower features two unique 10" blades that can cut for up to 90 minutes on 2 powerful 40V lithium batteries. Powered by two 40V 4 amp hour lithium ion batteriesFeatures a 20" (51cm) cutting deck consisting of t
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Review 1 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Good purchase, but

Date:October 29, 2014
" A good investment if you have hilly Lawns, and it is light to push, but it doesn't cut really low without gathering too much grass under it and clogging. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 2 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Albert
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Excellent mower

Date:October 28, 2014
" Does my corner lot and the neighbors double without having to recharge.
Very light and easy to maneuver around trees and lawn ornamentation.
Doesn't cut as close to the edge as my last mower but other than that a great mower! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 3 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

wow

Date:October 22, 2014
" wow it works great very happy with the power and quality "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 4 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Best lawnmower ever made!

Date:October 16, 2014
" I highly recommend this lawnmower. It's light, quiet, odorless, and the battery life is amazing!
I've actually had several conversations with my neighbours while mowing the lawn.
I wish I had bought it sooner!!! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 5 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Suits me and my lawn perfectly

Date:October 7, 2014
" It is great, its quiet, starts every time and never needs fuel. The batteries last for about an hour which is enough time mowing, even if I don't finish the whole lawn. It gives me a nice break to have a refreshment while a battery charges. The girlfriend also has mowed the lawn a few times since I've purchased this mower, so that right there is a reason to go buy one. I've had no issues and have recommended this mower to many people. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 6 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Greenworks

Date:October 5, 2014
" This cordless mower is super quit and is smooth to operate! "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 7 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:windsor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

two thumbs up,

Date:August 7, 2014
" I've cut grass for thirty years, recenlty passing the job to my kids. I must say this mower is fun to use, quiet,
powerful and convenient. Pushes easier than a lawn boy, mulches like a champ. I cut my back lawn at 800 am without waking the neighbors. The kids will have to wrestle the mower back.
"
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 8 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Wonderful mower

Date:July 14, 2014
" I have been waiting to purchase a cordless mower until the Li-ion batteries have been out for awhile. I guess my patience paid off because this mower is fantastic. The assembly out of the box was something a child could handle. I charged 1 of the batteries for 2 hours as recommended and was able to mow both the front and back yard, we live on a corner lot so have a large yard. The grass is quite thick but this mower didnt struggle at all and when I was done there is still 1 bar of life left in the battery. My last mower had a self propel option but with the Greenworks light weight I dont need it. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 9 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Date:July 11, 2014
" I feel like a huge sucker for buying this. Way too much plastic! First year the clip that holds the handle together snapped and I've struggled with it ever since. Grass sticks to inside of plastic deck so need to constantly flip over and scrape it out. Doesn't work well on long or thick grass. Leaves an uncut strip in the centre because of twin blades. Mulching is awful.
Blades are too small to create a 'vacuum' effect so lots of grass is just pushed over instead of cut. Next day it stands up again and looks spotty. Start cable has stretched more every year and finally this year gotten to the point I can't start the mower anymore. Cable isn't even accessible once it enters the top of the machine so I can't even replace it.
On that note, good luck finding any parts.
This thing is garbage. I can't believe I spent so much on it. "
-1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 10 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Not Quite 5*s For Me

Date:June 30, 2014
" This mower is without a doubt the best battery mower I have used. It doesn't seem to struggle with 8-9" of grass, and the power ramps up when the grass is thick or damp. You will need to slow down a little though or go over some patches a second time in places when the grass is long. The mower is really light and easy to manoeuver, and the battery life is decent for an good size family yard.
The biggest downside is that the bag is really small and will require frequent emptying. The blades are very small and do not cover the same area as a single large blade on a similar deck size. For the price I spent I could have bought a decent and superior gas mower, but I am not unhappy at trying this product and will continue to use it while the batteries are still good. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 11 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

One motor won't turn after two month use

Date:June 28, 2014
" I purchased this unit about 2 months ago and only used less than 5 times and the right motor stopped working already and the rear guard already warped. However, i must say that Greenwork has an excellent calling centre. They even answered my calls on a Saturday and was very helpful as well. Since I have 4 years warranty on this, I will stick to it but buyers aware of this model. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 12 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Sub par performance - I returned it

Date:June 4, 2014
" This is not my first battery powered lawn mower, I've been using a 24 volt unit for the past 6 years and it worked much better than this one. I see other reviews on here with 4+ stars complaining about the poor cutting / mowing quality, why give that many stars if it isn't any good at its primary purpose? This thing leaves most of the grass behind when mulching, huge piles left everywhere. I have to go over my lawn 2 times to get rid of them and I mow every 5 days. It leaves a "mohawk" effect down the middle due to the twin blades. I've been mulching for about 20 years and have never experienced this on reasonable length lawn.
I do really like the twin battery design and it charges much faster than my old 24 volt lead acid mower, and it does have sufficient charge to mow my entire lawn. It's light weight and easy to handle which is also really nice, but it doesn't cut lawn well.
I took this one back and bought one at a different store with a single blade and it cuts much, much better. It had been 8 days since cutting because I was out of town and it left absolutely no traces of grass behind.
The single blade is a much better option, especially if you de-thatch or "power rake" as you can't get 10" de-thatch blades and you need side discharge to do it properly and in my experience cuts much better. "
 
My Product Recommendations
Greenworks 40V 19-in cordless Lawn Mower
3.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 13 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Seasonal
Researched the product online before purchasing:No
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:No
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

best mower for the city

Date:May 30, 2014
" No cords, no gas required, no pulling required. push button start, excellent mower. "
+1point
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 14 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maitland, Ontario
Age:65 or Over
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Great Purchase

Date:May 16, 2014
" I have now had a chance to cut my lawn three times with this lawn mower. We have a large lot and I find that the 90 minutes is more than plenty. This lawn mower is very light weight and I have no trouble pushing it on the incline at the back of our house. I had to contact Greenworks this past week since the key slot was not making contact with the key. They told me to take it back to Canadian Tire (with my proof of purchase) and I was given a new lawn mower. Great warranty on this product. "
+2points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 15 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brantford, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

Tough, quiet and SUPER!

Date:May 14, 2014
" I was impressed with this mower when I bought it last fall, but only used it for about a month that season. It's powerful and quiet - sounds like an angry swarm of bees! It's so nice to not have to deal with gas and oil - you can actually smell fresh cut grass while you are mowing! Battery life is impressive. I can cut my whole lawn, front and back, on a single charge. The battery life indicator lights make it easy to see how much juice you have left.
Now, the part that takes the cake! My shed flooded this winter and this mower was encased in about 10 inches of water, which froze and locked it into a solid ice cube for at least 2 months. I thought for sure it was done for. Everyone I told said, oh, it'll be fine - until I told them my mower was electric-rechargable. Then, their opinions changed to, "it's done." I had resolved to buying another (same model) in the Spring. When it all finally thawed out, I was thrilled to see it started right up! Not even a hiccup. Have cut the lawn twice since and it's been perfect!
Thrilled with this mower! 5+++++ STARS!!!! "
+4points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 16 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

We love our cordless

Date:May 9, 2014
" Great mower, easy to move about, is a fairly good product for the environment. The price on sale is a great one, now would be the time to buy. It is exclusive to Canadian Tire and I trust their products. The charge on the battery lasts hours, so you get the job done efficiently without having to purchase gas or be troubled buy power cords. "
0points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 17 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Lawnmower with Exceptions

Date:October 20, 2013
" After reading all of the positive reviews for this lawnmower, I went out and grabbed one. I am used to the traditional gas powered mowers, but decided to give this one a shot since you don't need to mess around with oil, gas, etc.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. I agree with a lot of posters about a lot of things:
- Power: Great. It takes me about 45-50 minutes to cut my lawn, and I still have juice left after.
- Charge: Really pleased with the short charging time on the batteries.
- Quiet: Much quieter than a regular gas mower. I can actually have a conversation with someone standing 20 feet away while this is running.
The two things I am a little bummed about are the quality of cutting and mulching.
I've noticed the odd blade of grass still standing after I cut over a spot, and I usually end up with about 5-10 blades that are untouched when I'm done. Not a big deal really, but obviously not ideal.
The mulching on this thing isn't that great. If your grass is long, I would recommend using the bagging function instead, or else the grass will build up underneath the mower and it will just stop running. You will have to keep lifting the mower up and over the pile, which is a big pain.
In my case, I was gone on vacation for 3 weeks and came home and the grass was a jungle. I cut it on the tallest setting, and planned to go over it again on the shortest setting. This thing couldn't handle that. The grass was too long and it just kept clogging and stopping. So I bagged it on the tallest setting, and planned to mulch on the shortest setting. Again, the mower couldn't handle that, so I had to bag everything.
Now that I now what this thing can and can't handle, I'm confident I won't have these same problems going forward. "
+16points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 18 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Frequency Of Use:Weekly
Researched the product online before purchasing:Yes
Would purchase next Canadian Tire product online:Yes
Would purchase a Canadian Tire product as a gift:Yes

My new baby

Date:September 27, 2013
" Charging was quick and easy. Slid the batteries in. Flipped the handle up and locked it. Pressed the start button, pulled the safety bar up, and away I went. Had to adjust the wheel height higher, but that's all there is to it. Fairly light to push around. I live on a corner so more grass then normal, but lots of battery power for front and back. It even handled my neighbours grass that was several weeks high, no problem, just had to walk a bit slower. Though the mower speeds up itself when the going gets tough. "
+10points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 19 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto

Excellent choice

Date:July 23, 2013
" Review text
I had a gas mower for the last 10 years and it was time for a new mower and I didn't want the hassle of filling gas or changing oil anymore. I had hesitation about the power a cordless mower would have but I no longer have any doubt. After a bit of research I chose this for its reviews and two batteries and two
Blades. I wasnt sure if i wanted self prop or push as i am woman in her 30s.... This push model was very light. this mower cut through 3 weeks of grass and lots of battery still left over. It's light and easy to manoever and very easy to remove clippings from bag. It took 5 mins to set up and I only required one battery for front and backyard for a detached lot. I am impressed and very happy with my purchase.
"
+15points
Was this review helpful to you?
Review 20 for Greenworks TwinForce 40V 20-in Lithium Cordless Mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Lawnmower

Date:July 21, 2013
" I have been using a gas mower for some time and finally decided to purchase a cordless mower. What an amazing product.
Used for the first time today. Easy to start and operate, significantly quieter than the gas mower obviously and cut through 3 weeks of lawn growth while I was out of town. The bag is easy to unload and the lawn mower itself is very light and easy to move around tight spots.
I'd recommend this product to anyone and it's well worth the price I got it for on sale at $499 "
+11points
Was this review helpful to you?
1 2